St Joseph's Institution Junior

670 Posts 97 Posters 431.6k Views 2 Watching
      happy to be mum

to all P1 parents

for Semester 1, there is only Music lessons, Arts & Crafts will come in Semester 2.

actually, feel they should introduce Arts & Crafts together cause most kids love art.

HTCblues

happy to be mum:
        to all P1 parents

for Semester 1, there is only Music lessons, Arts & Crafts will come in Semester 2.

actually, feel they should introduce Arts & Crafts together cause most kids love art.

Thanks both of you for sharing with me.

I had probably missed out. Too many notices and forms from both schools in the beginning of the year.

Sigh....i cant imagine those parents having 3 or more schooling kids. :celebrate:

learningtobekiasu

unless they have changed it this year, the P1 music lesson is simply whatever they learn to sing as a group during assembly.

HTCblues

HTCblues:
            happy to be mum:

to all P1 parents

Thanks both of you for sharing with me.

I had probably missed out. Too many notices and forms from both schools in the beginning of the year.

Sigh....i cant imagine those parents having 3 or more schooling kids. :celebrate:

The AC text book was kept by the form teacher this term.
            So i think Luke class is doing AC this semester.

happy to be mum

hi smurf

i think the subsciption to the *venture in maths money will be better spend on assessment books 😄

smurf

Erm, I think otherwise leh...if I buy assessment books, my boy will not do it, and I hate to force him to do, but he enjoyed the venture math magazine...although I think it's a bit expensive, coz some sums were very easy, but it's better than him not doing anything at all.

And I dun believe in pushing a child to do assessment and more assessment, I believe that there are many more ways to engage a child in math activity...but that's my opinion only. :celebrate:

Is your boy Adjusting in sch well? My boy told me he doesn't want to go to sch, coz got discipline master...haha...

happy to be mum

hi smurf

so far, my boy is enjoying school alot! but he has also kanna \"marked by his teacher, is sitting right in front of her table now which i think is good for him 😉 got feedback from his teacher, he is easily distracted hence change the seating arrangement for him and also his original partner also not too \"kuai\" hence better to separate them! 😉

that day was teasing him something like, if he doesn't know how to behave better in school, listen to teacher, then will ask his father to home-teach him..and he almost want to burst out crying, saying he wants to go to school! lol

want to meet tmr for the HYPY workshop?

smurf

Yesterday my boy told me that he saw few boys running around climbing poles. :shock: and they were scolded by teachers. I guess, in boys sch, this kind of things is unavoidable?

Hometeach ha, my boy would welcome that idea! Haha...he has never enjoy going to sch, not in sjij, but before that also. Dunno why. :?

If u wanna meet for hypy tmr, can PM me... 😄

happy to be mum

boys being boys…avoidable for them to be climbing poles or trees! hehe…

received a call today from DS’s chinese teacher tomorrow HYPY workshop will start at 8.00am instead of what i think is 9.00am…very early lor! it will be from 8.00 to 12.00pm…so long :!:

smurf

I think it's starting from 8.15, registration and then starts at 8.30. That's what they told me when I called them 2 hrs ago. 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 25 / 67

chenlaoshiC
                        chenlaoshi
                        Amber2018A
                        Amber2018