Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      Andaiz

Andaiz:

Meanwhile, I'm waiting for the death cert to come through courier by Monday.... :?: probably lost in mail this one :stupid: :stupid:

Plan B would be executed regardless liao!

If a 16y/o can pass off as a 23y/o, death cert also can fake. their language...send me newspaper also I won't know.

Just gently remind your maid that she has to incur maid agent fee if she want to go out to work. and the trade off is worth many many months of that extra $xx.

Thanks, hquek, I did this morning. I've also printed out the air ticket to go back. She seems to think that the funeral can wait till CNY weekend or beyond. :stupid: Quite strange right?

So if she goes that weekend, one way is S$300+ and the return is get this! S$586 by budget Cebu Pacific.

Don't think she's that money even though she has not remitted much money back home; and her full board and stuff, including sanitary napkin, is paid for...

hquek

Andaiz:

Thanks, hquek, I did this morning. I've also printed out the air ticket to go back. She seems to think that the funeral can wait till CNY weekend or beyond. :stupid: Quite strange right?

So if she goes that weekend, one way is S$300+ and the return is get this! S$586 by budget Cebu Pacific.

Don't think she's that money even though she has not remitted much money back home; and her full board and stuff, including sanitary napkin, is paid for...
        If funeral can wait, honestly I doubt what she's saying. Anyone whose parents have died can keep very calm and wait 2 weeks is very suspect.

And the price is WOAH! So you bought the airticket liao?

And why does she want to wait? for the ang pow, or out of consideration of your need?

Andaiz

If funeral can wait, honestly I doubt what she's saying. Anyone whose parents have died can keep very calm and wait 2 weeks is very suspect.

And the price is WOAH! So you bought the airticket liao?

And why does she want to wait? for the ang pow, or out of consideration of your need?
          Mother apparently passed away Sunday evening, sms received by neighbour on Monday pm (all this week). She officially told me this morning.

The funeral apparently will wait for her siblings to return. I told her that she cannot wait for the funeral although she can go for the wake and more imptly deal with her kid's stuff.

No, will buy when I see HER money (getting on-line) and then the homeleave paperwork can take place.

She claims that waiting till CNY is because I'd be on leave and better able to manage kids (this one my mum primed her in her conversation with her through the week). If she leaves on Wed, no AP oso what!

You are right. She appears calm when I spelt out the costs and the timeline etc. :stupid: I'd rather they be upfront and say they want to leave. Hate going to the airport with those barangs....

hquek

Andaiz:

She claims that waiting till CNY is because I'd be on leave and better able to manage kids (this one my mum primed her in her conversation with her through the week). If she leaves on Wed, no AP oso what!

You are right. She appears calm when I spelt out the costs and the timeline etc. :stupid: I'd rather they be upfront and say they want to leave. Hate going to the airport with those barangs....
            Good luck with whatever will happen. This is not a good time (no time is actually to do such things) - I can understand your frustration. :hugs:

jtoh

Andaiz, sounds like she’s waiting for angpao before leaving.

hquek

Andaiz, sounds like she's waiting for angpao before leaving.

If my maid is leaving me in the lurch like that over a death (likely false), honestly, she shouldn't be expecting more than a piece of red paper.

Given their passionate nature, I thought they should be really sad (to show it) and worried about the 'defenceless' kid(s) left at home? A bit odd to be so calm etc - likely more muddleheaded and not listening very much.

jtoh

Andaiz, sounds like she's waiting for angpao before leaving.

If my maid is leaving me in the lurch like that over a death (likely false), honestly, she shouldn't be expecting more than a piece of red paper.

Given their passionate nature, I thought they should be really sad (to show it) and worried about the 'defenceless' kid(s) left at home? A bit odd to be so calm etc - likely more muddleheaded and not listening very much.

Exactly. Even if not sobbing, should at least be dazed.

• raynregR Offline
                    raynreg

The salary adjustment is definitely creating havoc from what i have read here. Why cant agency be silent about it & let the market decide instead of making such a big publicity announcement. Its more subtle this way. Now employers got bear all sorts of excuses from the helpers just so that these pple could get more pay.

Andaiz

[quote=\"jtoh\"]Andaiz, sounds like she's waiting for angpao before leaving.

Exactly. Even if not sobbing, should at least be dazed.[/quote]Ladies, learnt that sobbing doesn't mean anything. They cry on demand wha...

Not exactly dazed, singing today. And good appetite to boot.

Say with me everyone....Plan B, Plan B, Plan B. :!:

hquek

Andaiz:

Ladies, learnt that sobbing doesn't mean anything. They cry on demand wha...

Not exactly dazed, singing today. And good appetite to boot.

Say with me everyone....Plan B, Plan B, Plan B. :!:
                        My ex-Indos will cry only when kena telling off for something they did - yes, I think they also have the gift!

echoing Plan B with you. Gosh, mum died still can sing.

Sorry, I really hate it when they tell lies.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 375 / 1032