Club Breadmakers
schweppes:
Haha, what has Shi Fu got to do with 6th sense? Not to mention I am no Shi Fu on top of that! :spank:I was a mommy on a mission today :boogie:
Went to the Bedok shop at about 11+ this morning. Decided to check out the shop and get a glassboard since my current one looks very old and worn out. And u really got a good 6th sense. See only the shifu of all shifus have that powderful inner vision :evil: :siam:
schweppes:
You must have bought the last piece of this design. I didn't see that, only saw the bluish (didn't know it's starfish design) and the one Augmum has.Anyway, this was the glass board I bought below. Thot that it has a nice Mediterranean feel to it
http://postimage.org/image/2v0airxok/
I also saw the design bought my Angmum. Nice. The 3rd design had a sea theme (spotted some starfish)schweppes:
Haha, so now you know, don't have to go all the way to Bencoolen for your PH stuff!After getting the glassboard, took a train to Simei to check out the Phoon Huat outlet. Didn't realise that it was so conveniently located. And here I am stomping all the way to the Bencoolen branch :clubmyself: Whilst there, bought some cocoa and choc chips to make choc bread this weekend.
Overall, very pleased with myself. Felt like a tourist in my own kampung :roll: On top of that, managed to exercise as did a lot of walking today :imcool:
schweppes:
You are most welcome! :grphug: Must share good lobangs right? :love:Must thank u Maid for sharing your lobang with us

schweppes:
Ya man, they selling anything and everything under the sun under PH brand. Can you imagine I saw Red Man cooking oil at their Geylang HQ? :slapshead:
I know, so funny right?! :!: :rotflmao:Happy Mama:
HUH??!! PH selling bread makers? Gosh!! Wow, RED MAN brand??!! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Thanks LKVM, twinklejoy and Happpy Mama for the birthday greetings. Will convey them to DH
Will post pix soon ... -
schweppes, a bit :offtopic: here. I read somewhere that your girls go to SACPS, right? Have they moved or are they are a holding location now? Was on the bus and saw, for the first time (always use that route home) students from SACPS boarding the bus at where FengShan used to be. :?
Augmum, your glass board also very nice ...
ok, this is what i had bought :imcool: after all those funny episodes.
http://postimage.org/image/17gkxn21w/
thks maid for making a trip there again.
Now I am tempted :lol: :lol: -
No, this design that I bought was not the last one. There were a couple more (2-3 boards). It's just that this wine bottle design was almost at the bottom of the pile and I just \"dug\" my way in. Maybe that's why u get the feeling someone has gone thru the glass boards.
http://postimage.org/image/2v0airxok/
You must have bought the last piece of this design. I didn't see that, only saw the bluish (didn't know it's starfish design) and the one Augmum has.
Had to be very careful not to break them since they are all glass. Otherwise, must really pay $900.90 for breakages :!:
Btw, the smaller board costs $5.90. But for practicality, better to buy the bigger size. -
Ok can't wait to see... How soon is your soon? Because I'm gonna :snooze: :snooze: soon. Very tired today. :snooze:Thanks LKVM, twinklejoy and Happpy Mama for the birthday greetings. Will convey them to DH
Will post pix soon ... -
Okie .... give me 10 mins ...
Ok can't wait to see... How soon is your soon? Because I'm gonna :snooze: :snooze: soon. Very tired today. :snooze:autumnbronze:
Thanks LKVM, twinklejoy and Happpy Mama for the birthday greetings. Will convey them to DH
Will post pix soon ... -
I recall seeing 1-2 more left
Augmum, your glass board also very nice ...Augmum:
ok, this is what i had bought :imcool: after all those funny episodes.
http://postimage.org/image/17gkxn21w/
thks maid for making a trip there again.
Now I am tempted :lol: :lol:
What about other shops that sell similar products (it's one of those shops that sell pots, pans, clothes pegs, pails, etc...) and ask for Glass chopping board. I'm sure these places sell them too. Maybe only the designs are different
Okie .... give me 10 mins ...[/quote]Ok thank you. I'll see from my iPhone later then
Ok can't wait to see... How soon is your soon? Because I'm gonna :snooze: :snooze: soon. Very tired today. :snooze:Happy Mama:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]Thanks LKVM, twinklejoy and Happpy Mama for the birthday greetings. Will convey them to DH
Will post pix soon ...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.