Yummy Yogurt (The Goodness of Yogurt)
Oh I see. :thankyou: So now not only can we have home made bread, but also home made yogurt. So so healthy. :celebrate: :celebrate: Does PH sell both the maker and the culture?
Yes, everything from PH.
:snooze: Got to go! :snooze: -
Ya I need to go too :snooze: :snooze:Happy Mama:
Oh I see. :thankyou: So now not only can we have home made bread, but also home made yogurt. So so healthy. :celebrate: :celebrate: Does PH sell both the maker and the culture?
Yes, everything from PH.
:snooze: Got to go! :snooze: -
Yes, it does. The maker costs $35 (dont need eletricity, so very convenient and fuss free) and the culture pack comes in various flavours. On average, the prices range $6 - $6.80 to make 1kg tub of yoghurt
Oh I see. :thankyou: So now not only can we have home made bread, but also home made yogurt. So so healthy. :celebrate: :celebrate: Does PH sell both the maker and the culture? -
schweppes:
Thanks schweppes. Sorry I'm abit suaku... no need electricity can make yogurt already? How does the yogurt taste? As nice as those we buy outside? What is the consistency like? It's like the yogurt we buy outside right? Not the yogurt drink? :oops:
Yes, it does. The maker costs $35 (dont need eletricity, so very convenient and fuss free) and the culture pack comes in various flavours. On average, the prices range $6 - $6.80 to make 1kg tub of yoghurtHappy Mama:
Oh I see. :thankyou: So now not only can we have home made bread, but also home made yogurt. So so healthy. :celebrate: :celebrate: Does PH sell both the maker and the culture? -
25hourmaid,
I suspect yogurt may end up being another topic for some discussion.
May I suggest that you merge some of the posts from here to this:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=267901#267901
Of course its up to your discretion lah .....
Ya, no need electricity. Basically, it's a 3 step process
Thanks schweppes. Sorry I'm abit suaku... no need electricity can make yogurt already? How does the yogurt taste? As nice as those we buy outside? What is the consistency like? It's like the yogurt we buy outside right? Not the yogurt drink? :oops:
1. Fill the outer tub/container with boiling water (up to a certain level - instructions will be provided with the starter kit)
2. 1/2 fill the inner container with cold water, pour in the culture mix, shake to dissolve the culture. Fill the remaining 1/2 of the container with cold water and shake again.
3. Place the inner container to fit into the outer tub. Cover and leave aside for abt 10-12 hrs. Remove the inner container and put in fridge.
Abt 3-4 hrs later, viola your home made yoghurt is nice and ready.
As for consistency, it's like the Yoplait texture (not liquid). So far, I tried the strawberry and mango and family gives their thumbs up. Dh says taste better than store bought. But that cd be because it's also home made. Somehow, everything tastes nicer... better... when home made
Yes... yes... Maid. Please sweep the yoghurt discussion to the correct thread. Paiseh, give u more work :oops:25hourmaid,
schweppes:
Actually taking the opportunity to re-activate this dormant thread :lol: :lol:
Yes... yes... Maid. Please sweep the yoghurt discussion to the correct thread. Paiseh, give u more work :oops:autumnbronze:
25hourmaid,
schweppes:
Wow... I'm quite tempted to get it...
Ya, no need electricity. Basically, it's a 3 step processHappy Mama:
1. Fill the outer tub/container with boiling water (up to a certain level - instructions will be provided with the starter kit)
2. 1/2 fill the inner container with cold water, pour in the culture mix, shake to dissolve the culture. Fill the remaining 1/2 of the container with cold water and shake again.
3. Place the inner container to fit into the outer tub. Cover and leave aside for abt 10-12 hrs. Remove the inner container and put in fridge.
Abt 3-4 hrs later, viola your home made yoghurt is nice and ready.
As for consistency, it's like the Yoplait texture (not liquid). So far, I tried the strawberry and mango and family gives their thumbs up. Dh says taste better than store bought. But that cd be because it's also home made. Somehow, everything tastes nicer... better... when home made
Let's see if there are other factors to tempt me further...
Actually taking the opportunity to re-activate this dormant thread :lol: :lol:[/quote]Didn't know there is a thread on yogurt. Haha, looks like another thread going active soon...
Yes... yes... Maid. Please sweep the yoghurt discussion to the correct thread. Paiseh, give u more work :oops:schweppes:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]25hourmaid,
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.