San03

Mrsbongz:

[b]I wanted to buy a mid-range, double-sided bat with a short handle since ds's hands are still small. So that's what I got. Was tempted to get the Butterfly pro bat (boasting better spin & power) at $49.90 but decided not to give sch even the slightest hint that ds is in any way talented in tt, haha.

We got the long handle one at Bras basah.. there are a few specialty shops there too. It's good to bring your child so that they can try the grip, and see which they prefer.. the different grips decide the length of the bat.. we paid only $14 each 😄 look out for the different handles too, some are straight, some are wider at the base.. see which they prefer, both have pros and cons. and get a bat holder, to keep the bat, to prevent scratching and melting.. I had to listen to DH's 'lecture' on bats this afternoon.. so still can remember.. hahaha hope this helps :D[/quote

Wow,so many pros around!thx,will try to drop by queensway or bras basah Tmw...just hope ds develop a passion in a sports.ph has no badminton,if nt I will put him in it,at least something dh is more familiar!

php

Hi Mummies & Daddies,

This thread moves VERY fast...wonder if can slow down a little...if I go out during the day and login at night, can easily reach 5-6 pages.

On the Other Hand, I CHEER EveryOne ON to GO ....
        FASTER!!!!

Remember Posted a Challege to Reach 800 Pages To Welcome Chinese New Year????
        :celebrate: :celebrate:

hey... it is a challenge to hit 800 pages....
        11 days to CNY....we need to post 17 pages per day for the next 11 days starting from NOW....

888 pages..... we need to post 25 pages daily....

php

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
          Yes I think you can book the tt table at BT CC, but the hall can be quite stuffy since they don't switch on the air-con.

Think I'll do that since BT CC is very near my apt. Then ds can perspire more & I can slim down a bit. DW will give thumbs up for this exercise.

So whole family is happy ya? :celebrate: :celebrate:[/quote]markfch, yr apt doesn't have mei.....Happy Mama passed u lobang already, u can buy one n put in club house....then u invite us to yr house to play table tennis with your ds...haha....we have some many pro here...Happy Mama, Mrsbongz, San03, myself....sure have many more here who haven't identify themselves yet....or you can also invite your neighbours like Trapwithin, E3, Janet, Jennifer, IIJ, lizhi.....oh ya..important person, the P6 club, Funx3....at the same time, we can have a lo hei at yr plc to celebrate hitting 800 pages....hahaha....

Mrsbongz

Hi Mrsbongz, S$14 for a bat is very cheap and definitely a good deal. What brand did you get?
            erm, i bought fr the shop 'ranking' don remember brand. Dh says to buy a simple one for them to learn first, as the bats don last long anyway. So we bought e basic ones

Mrsbongz

I agree that the pages move super fast, can i suggest we ‘quote’ lesser so its lesser in pages? Ha ha to reach 888 pages by cny means alot of reading everyday leh

• X Offline
                XYZ1

Hi all

anyone whose kids hv outgrown this series?
                If yes, i would like to explore buying from you at 2nd hand price?

My P1 DS starting to get hooked on this…thot it is cheaper for me to buy 2ndhand from someone whose kids hv outgrown.

thanx

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi Mummies & Daddies,

This thread moves VERY fast...wonder if can slow down a little...if I go out during the day and login at night, can easily reach 5-6 pages.

On the Other Hand, I CHEER EveryOne ON to GO ....
                  FASTER!!!!

Remember Posted a Challege to Reach 800 Pages To Welcome Chinese New Year????
                  :celebrate: :celebrate:

hey... it is a challenge to hit 800 pages....
                  11 days to CNY....we need to post 17 pages per day for the next 11 days starting from NOW....

888 pages..... we need to post 25 pages daily....[/quote]Just joking lah...if you guys can reduce to 3 pages a day, that would be great...it's a headache following what I miss since I have to logout to coach kids in the afternoons.

it won't help when kaypoh like me also come and post here now and then .... :lol:

lizhi

I’ve looked through some of the pictures on last year’s prize presentation, and i’ve a few questions to ask.

What are some of the different prizes given out to the students (esp. the p2s)?
                      and what do each of the trophies represent?

Happy Mama

E3, how was your DD's trip to the Fire Station yesterday? My DD is so excited about her trip next week and has already packed all her stuff under the \"items to bring\" list. 😉 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 611 / 2049