Hwa Chong Institution (High School)
Any parentsโ ds participated in any exchange programme in the past with Japan/Taiwan or local schools ? How was the arrangement like and fee? Glad to hear any feedback.
ycpang:
True. But the student organizers and those who help up in the event (example my DS) will have to stay back longer till 9pm +.ApronMama:
[quote=\"colours\"]anyone knows what exactly will the sch touch on for the parents symposium? is it worthwhile to attend right fm 530pm?
Best to have it at 6:30pm. Most people are still at work or or just stop work. 5:30pm is too rush or impossible to many since the implementation of 5-work-day.
Today he is staying back late for preparation of Parents symposium. Yesterday he last minute kena called up to become MC for a small event. Tomorrow is the actual event day and sure to stay back late. Plus his CCA and project meetings and other SLC meetings, I cannot recall when was the last time i saw him home early...
[/quote]You ds must be in the consortium councilor group? and yet he is in the waterpolo training team? Wow, how did he manage and balance with his school work? I hope my child can be like him, so energetic...
ApronMama:
was told after 1 year, not anytime. And there will be tests which marks are recorded. Child must be interested in Chinese Literature, such as ่ฏ๏ผ่ฏใใใ[/quote]
My ds also put his name in for it as he says the teacher told him can opt out after 1 year. (So... can opt out anytime or after 1 year :? )ptnttsg:
[quote=\"mrspan\"]
Hello, I am a new member to this forum. My ds is in year 1 this year. According to him, we can opt out anytime but need to inform the teacher. I guess we have to provide some valid reason as well. My ds told me he has put his name in for it. sigh...... can make his own decision liao, dun need parent consent anymore......
LEP results are counted in the MSG. There seems to be no final term exam but the terms aggregate results are used. -
But when I checked with them after last Friโs parent symposium, they said that for lower sec LEP, the marks will only be included in the MSG if one scores A1. If score below A1, it will not be counted in MSG.
So quiet this thread today.
All busy with home learning?
Do you leave your child at home alone for home learning or get him to go back to school and do, or what arrangement do you make if you are working parent? Or do you actually have to take leave and be around at home to supervise or provide support?? -
I think there is no value of a nurse's deeds towards a patient. They serve their duty to patients after doing their own works. That is the portability.
But a certified nurse is more efficient than a general nurse.
http://www.certifiednursingassistantcna.com/ -
:xedfingers: :xedfingers:
Yes, ds is left alone at home for it today.
So far no news mean good news
see how he gets :spank: -
Zann:
Hi , I left my ds at home with helper . He log on since 8am also saw his few classmates on face book chat how to do etc so I quietly read his chat to make sure he on course while in officeSo quiet this thread today.
Do you leave your child at home alone for home learning or get him to go back to school and do, or what arrangement do you make if you are working parent? Or do you actually have to take leave and be around at home to supervise or provide support??
Sign what to do seriously hoping he is not on gaming ... Got helper to walk pass him many times hahaha -
Zann:
like what HCI said, the child has to learnt to be independence in their studies, trust HCI will know to handle these kids...So quiet this thread today.
Do you leave your child at home alone for home learning or get him to go back to school and do, or what arrangement do you make if you are working parent? Or do you actually have to take leave and be around at home to supervise or provide support?? -
have any parent received info on how to log in to the parentโs portal for HCI?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.