markfch, yr apt doesn't have mei.....Happy Mama passed u lobang already, u can buy one n put in club house....then u invite us to yr house to play table tennis with your ds...haha....we have some many pro here...Happy Mama, Mrsbongz, San03, myself....sure have many more here who haven't identify themselves yet....or you can also invite your neighbours like Trapwithin, E3, Janet, Jennifer, IIJ, lizhi.....oh ya..important person, the P6 club, Funx3....at the same time, we can have a lo hei at yr plc to celebrate hitting 800 pages....hahaha....[/quote]Ahhhhhhhhhhhh .... I See
So whole family is happy ya? :celebrate: :celebrate:Happy Mama:
[quote=\"markfch\"]
Think I'll do that since BT CC is very near my apt. Then ds can perspire more & I can slim down a bit. DW will give thumbs up for this exercise.
Now I HAve Been Elevated to IP Status .... :roll: :roll:
Hmmmmm ....
So I SO SENIOR, Cannot Play in Game With U ALL lor ....
But WAIT, I Can STILL REFREE the GAME, Right?
Hee - Hee, Better B Nice To Me ....
:rubhands: :rubhands:
Coz I'm Pretty \"BLIND\" to Mistakes Made By My Allies and ....
\"HAWK-Eye\" when it's the Opponents' ....
Ha Ha ....
:lol: :lol: -
One mummy told me 20 pages leh !!!
12 pages is a lot!! You mean this is considered holding back? Gosh, I can't imagine what it will be like when they go full swing... :!:Happy Mama:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hi Parents,
Do you find the teachers are holding back giving homework ? I have this feeling...like as if teachers are stepping on brake and holding back till after CNY to go full speed. Up till now, the MOST homework son was given is 12 pages of Maths from Maths Homework Book. I dread to think what will be given after CNY weekend.
:?:
I was even more shocked. WHEN teachers go FULL SWING, that means dinner is just 15 min and all members of the family must help. :?:[/quote] :nailbite: :nailbite:
Haha, so it's still honeymoon period now... better enjoy while they still can.
it won't help when kaypoh like me also come and post here now and then .... :lol:
Hey U R Always :welcome: :welcome: to JOIN in the FUN Here ....
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
Yes, agree!! It's Stephen Covey's 7th Habit i.e. Sharpening the Saw!!
This is just my thoughts and I don't expect everyone to agree with me on this one. I feel that panicking uses up a lot of energy, energy better reserved for future use. Since PH decides to 'give chance' and dispense only 12 pages of maths (which is a lot by my standard by the way), then why don't we take advantage of that to relax and enjoy CNY?janet_lee88:
One mummy told me 20 pages leh !!!
I was even more shocked. WHEN teachers go FULL SWING, that means dinner is just 15 min and all members of the family must help. :?:
To me, resting is like sharpening the axe. So that when it's time to hack the trees, we don't need so exert so much strength. If all we have is a blunt axe, we may hack all day long but in the end the obstacle is still standing tall in front of us.
OF Course, Else Cannot Live up to Being PAP ....wow.... election angpow coming liao....
one-off top-up of S$130 into the Edusave accounts of all Singaporean primary and secondary students
a primary student would receive S$330 from the government this year
does this mean that our kids will have more enrichment programmes this year? hahaha.....give you money, must take back, right?
E3, Like That We must Write to Each Other More Often, So that will Even out the Rate, and U Will Always REamin ....LASTEST NEW....Happy Mama promoted to Kiasu Master Club liao...within 2 months of joining... can't imagine it....
E3, you are very slow lei....next is your turn.... don't let Funx3 catch up, she is going stronger day by day.... must be careful....hahaha......
MY \"SENIOR\" - lor ....
Ha Ha ....
lizhi:
Lizhi, you are not alone. Me too!E3:
Different primary schools receive different CL mags but 好朋友 (P1/2), 知识画报 (P3/4) and 知识报 (P5/6) are quite common. Some schools will receive 新世界.
Never heard ...unexpectedly, so many CL mags! :shock:
I admire E3's systematic ways. I'm starting to be a little more systematic too. In the past, whenever I receive a memo from the school, after reading and recording important information, I will throw it away. :!: NOW, I try to file them up, so that I have reference in future. I am also trying to follow up closely with DD's work/progress etc. I wonder if I am being too Kiasu by doing so.
Thanks to the influence of KSP. :celebrate: :celebrate: -
Wah U R Fast!Ministerial Community Visit to Bukit Timah - 23 Jan 2011
http://postimage.org/image/1pjpq0144/
Funx3, are all these girls from P6s?
Yes, ALL P6 Ambassadors from PH Here ....
But Nanyang Outdid US in SHEER Numbers ....
Both Sets of Uniforms R WHITE, But The Sleeve-Less Ones R Everywhere ....
NYP and NYGH Turn Out in Droves, Estimate Got Almost A Hundred of Them ....
And I Must Hand it To Their Mummies .... (Guess They R from Parents-Teacher Association, Or Something Like That ....)
Overheard While Shaking Hands with Minister .... \"WE R From NANYANG GIRLS and WE COME HERE Today SPECIFICALLY To SUPPORT YOU, MR ....\"
Wow! With High Profile \"SUPPORT\" Like That, PH Really PALE-Out in Comparison! ....
By the Way, Where Were U? The Pic Should B Snapped Quite Early in the Morning ....
I was there with Another Gal's Parents, Too ....
Ha Ha ....
Actually I don't remember anything leh. I'm those sign-and-forget kind. That's why I can be very blur. :oops:janet_lee88:
好朋友 is paid for by govt...you remember signing some form to authorize govt to deduct money ? This is the magazine you will get every year. My son still has it at P5...there are some exercises inside to do.
My son will have his 默写 from it too. All primary schools have it.
You mean all pri sch students will have this? I'm surprised cos I actually find the words inside this mag more advance than ds's HCL text.
U Sign and Forget ....
I WORSE ....
My Gal, OR My Boys Will ....
Wake Me UP Early in the Morning, And
While I STILL BLUR-BLUR ....
\"Mummy, Quick Sign This .... Late Already, No Time To Read, JUST SIGN HERE! ....\"
And this BLUR-BLUR Mummy Will Sign Obedient-ly ....
HA HA ....
If i remember correctly, during my days in 70s, we received 知识报...we need Funx3 to verify this....hahaha....[/quote]Funx3 Don't Know leh ....
Different primary schools receive different CL mags but 好朋友 (P1/2), 知识画报 (P3/4) and 知识报 (P5/6) are quite common. Some schools will receive 新世界.E3:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
Yes all primary school kids will have it...inside the magazine, there is normal CL as well as HCL exercises. Signed forms for both my kids. For daughter, I've been signing form after form since Day 1.
When I Young time, I Read Er-Tong-Le-Yuan ....
Ha Ha ....
:lol: :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.