Besides the maids, the other group of people cheering would be those doing their ‘business’ …
Employers bopian… -
Angelight:
Agree! :?: :?: I wrote to MOM and forum but my letters not published :stupid:thanks, Janet. Am seriously thinking if we shld pen a letter to MOM regarding this matter instead of just talking among ourselves. Maybe if we can garner enough signatures, MOM may seriously consider it.
I think SG employers have suffered silently for a long time under errant maids. It's high time we stand together and do something. Anyone has any suggestions?janet_lee88:
Sorry but no way can you keep this maid. Firstly, stealing is a NO-NO. Secondly, love messages and meet ups. How would you know they won't be having a good time at your home. If I were you, send her home asap.sgkliew:
I just discovered that my maid stole my handphone which i kept it in a drawer.
I also discovered that she got to know some Bangladeshi workers near my area and she gave her number to these men! She also got them to help buy/top up prepaid phone cards and that day when i confronted her, there were so many incoming phone calls from these men and when i ran through the smses, there were so many exchanges of love messages and arrangment of meet ups.
Would you give her another chance or start looking around for a new maid? Appreciate all suggestions.
Maids felt they have all the rights to fulfil their sexual desires, either secretly or during off days. They felt this is the way of treating them as human. http://www.maidinsingapore.net/?p=376
If my maid has finished her loan, I'll send her back to agent. Let her bear the transfer fee of 1 to 2 mths to get another employer.
As an employer, my child is very important so I do not want to give chance to FDW invite strangers into the house or let her men touch my girl. Play safe than be sorry. One thing to note is the hassle and luck to find a good maid. You could get a maid worse than current. :!: Now the standard of maid is super lousy. Willing to pay US$400 or S$450 doesn't mean maid is worth that value! -
mummymaid:
As an employer, my child is very important so I do not want to give chance to FDW invite strangers into the house or let her men touch my girl. Play safe than be sorry. One thing to note is the hassle and luck to find a good maid. You could get a maid worse than current. :!: Now the standard of maid is super lousy. Willing to pay US$400 or S$450 doesn't mean maid is worth that value!
I guess for those of us who can help it, it's time to go back to the drawing board with the calculations...USD400 or SGD 450 plus that archaiac levy and other costs, may be better off using Amah on Wheels. :stupid: :stupid:
Little wonder that the correlation between reduced levy and population (lack of) growth :siao:
I need my valium ah! Like LKVM says:LKVM:
...wanna get maid free one day but sigh so much stress at work then come home also must have stress too much liao
mummymaid:
I agree they have the right to be human. But why employers must bear the cost of their joy? No baby ok; but DON'T touch our kids. Got baby, we have to pay their delivery fee.
Maids felt they have all the rights to fulfil their sexual desires, either secretly or during off days. They felt this is the way of treating them as human. http://www.maidinsingapore.net/?p=376
Ummm, my pet example, should cost of having baby be borne by the maid and the father? This is something that is 'optional' (they could have chosen NOT to do it). I checked my co benefit....this is NOT illness, NOT accident - so my boss ain't going to cover such expenses; how come we as employers are held liable?
[reason why I feel strongly about this aberration is becos it is a choice maids make and becos of the horror stories I see in papers] -
Really now with this increase and plus the levy and if you need the maid mainly for household chores only, then it makes sense to go for part time help like Amahs on Wheels.
But then, now that maids cost this much, think all these Amahs on Wheels type of company will also raise their fees.
I’ve been thinking, after my current maid goes back, which luckily for me, she told me she wants to stay another year after her contract ends this year, I may try another maid. If that does not work out, then back to part time help. -
thks all for your replies! Unfortunately, my maid has decided NOT to renew her contact with me...she said she wanna balek kampong to have another child! What rotten luck! With this pay hike thingy! :stupid:
Hi there, I am urgently looking for a maid to help look after my mom who had stroke on last Thursday. I heard that Myanmar Maid is good but I am not sure which agency I should go to.
Can someone here please give me scme recommendations?? Thanks!! -
jesyeo:
There's a United Channel at Katong and Bukit Timah which specialises in Myanmar maids. They have a Myanmar counsellor for the maids too. You can try asking them.Hi there, I am urgently looking for a maid to help look after my mom who had stroke on last Thursday. I heard that Myanmar Maid is good but I am not sure which agency I should go to.
Can someone here please give me scme recommendations?? Thanks!! -
mummymaid, i think MOM will disregard those one or 2 letters. They will only sit up and listen/take action if it's a collective action.
anyway, there is nothing much we employers can do regarding this maid trend (high pay but low quality maids) except to be less reliant on foreign help and learn to be more self-dependent. Hopefully, when there is less or no demand, they will shape up or ship out (to HK or Taiwan as they so desire).
Maybe it's time we have the return of the middle-aged local amahs? Those who have retired from the workforce to raise their families and now want to find flexible work when their kids are now grown and independent may want to consider? :idea:mummymaid:
Agree! :?: :?: I wrote to MOM and forum but my letters not published :stupid:Angelight:
thanks, Janet. Am seriously thinking if we shld pen a letter to MOM regarding this matter instead of just talking among ourselves. Maybe if we can garner enough signatures, MOM may seriously consider it.
I think SG employers have suffered silently for a long time under errant maids. It's high time we stand together and do something. Anyone has any suggestions?janet_lee88:
Sorry but no way can you keep this maid. Firstly, stealing is a NO-NO. Secondly, love messages and meet ups. How would you know they won't be having a good time at your home. If I were you, send her home asap.[quote=\"sgkliew\"]I just discovered that my maid stole my handphone which i kept it in a drawer.
I also discovered that she got to know some Bangladeshi workers near my area and she gave her number to these men! She also got them to help buy/top up prepaid phone cards and that day when i confronted her, there were so many incoming phone calls from these men and when i ran through the smses, there were so many exchanges of love messages and arrangment of meet ups.
Would you give her another chance or start looking around for a new maid? Appreciate all suggestions.
If my maid has finished her loan, I'll send her back to agent. Let her bear the transfer fee of 1 to 2 mths to get another employer.
As an employer, my child is very important so I do not want to give chance to FDW invite strangers into the house or let her men touch my girl. Play safe than be sorry. One thing to note is the hassle and luck to find a good maid. You could get a maid worse than current. :!: Now the standard of maid is super lousy. Willing to pay US$400 or S$450 doesn't mean maid is worth that value![/quote] -
jesyeo:
Hi there, I am urgently looking for a maid to help look after my mom who had stroke on last Thursday. I heard that Myanmar Maid is good but I am not sure which agency I should go to.
Can someone here please give me scme recommendations?? Thanks!!
JLK.
Not all Myanmar good hor, most can't read English nor understand English verbally .... pray hard then u find a lucky day to go maid hunting.
At the moment, they are the cheapest source in Sg. Some agencies claimed their M maid understands Chinese.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.