Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
Same here...7 words onlyHi WorriedParent74,
My DD came bk wif the HYPY spelling bk today. It was 7 words. She's in 1Perseverance under Ms Boh's class. -
Tinkerbelle:
lvkt, have u tried Manuka honey? It seems to work like a gem for my DDs.lvkt:
i was so busy as DD is unwell, today i went to school during recess time to give her ventolin (inhaler), she has been coughing lately and i'll need to call up a cab to her school everyday till she's recovered, sigh.. :roll:
Hi lvkt,
Oh dear....Hope your DD recovers soon.
Take care. -
chergaby:
Hi acbj!
My DD's MT tr is also not on the website. I asked FT for to gv me MT's email add. Was gvn a gmail add, not moe one, wonder if she's a relief tr. I wrote to her in Eng but hasn't rcv any reply...maybe I should write in MT hor? :lol: -
Ankh:
Hi Ankh,Hello mommies.
I am new here. Very reassuring to receive such rich information about the school as my dd does not tell me much.
Thanks
:rahrah: :welcome: :rahrah: -
lvkt:
No worries. Juz thot of sharing. Enjoy.cantbearit2,
this is awesome, besides :thankyou: what more i should say?
chergaby:
write in MT??? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Hi acbj!
My DD's MT tr is also not on the website. I asked FT for to gv me MT's email add. Was gvn a gmail add, not moe one, wonder if she's a relief tr. I wrote to her in Eng but hasn't rcv any reply...maybe I should write in MT hor? :lol: -
Ankh:
:welcome: :welcome: :welcome:Hello mommies.
I am new here. Very reassuring to receive such rich information about the school as my dd does not tell me much.
Thanks -
chergaby:
Thanks, chergaby!cantbearit2:
Anyone of u see Ms. Boh (MT tr for P1 Perseverance) pics? Like acbj, I can't find her name either.

Ya lor...that's DD's MT tr. Anyway, here's her email... [email protected]
chergaby:
Hi chergaby, cantbearit2 & acbj,Hi funkymonkey!
Glad that u managed to work out something for your DD. I'm sure she'll get out of that phobia and enjoy gg to MCS!
Hi acbj!
My DD's MT tr is also not on the website. I asked FT for to gv me MT's email add. Was gvn a gmail add, not moe one, wonder if she's a relief tr. I wrote to her in Eng but hasn't rcv any reply...maybe I should write in MT hor? :lol:
Seems like a few of you can't locate your MT teachers in the staff contact list......Maybe the list for MT teachers is not complete ya?? I can't find some MT teachers who were here last year as well. Dunno if they've left the sch or the list is not complete yet?
Teachers with non-MOE email addresses are adjunct teachers who are working after retirement or doing flexi hours due to other commitments. They are still teachers of MCS, unlike relief teachers.
chergaby, if you still don't receive an email from the MT teacher, you might want to write a note in your DD's Helpmate...you'll get an immediate response on the note.
Tinkerbelle:
My piece of paper has the FT's name and email address. The part for MT teachers was left as it is - with all the names listed out but no names were circled. Dun think I saw their names. I find it strange, so I kept asking DD about who is her MT teacher.
Hi acbj,
All relief teachers for 1 class???? Hhmm...then I wonder if all the MT teachers have been updated yet? You mentioned in your earlier post that your DD's class's Tamil teacher is Ms Nabilah. ....I dunno this Ms Nabilah but there's another Ms. Nabilah who teaches Malay last year and I don't see her name on the staff list this year.
Did you by any chance keep the welcome/introduction letter from Mdm Aishah beginning of the year when sch reopens? That letter included the email addresses of her form teacher and all MT teachers of that class.
Hope you hear from Mdm Aishah soon. :lol:
Any other P1 Responsibility class parents can help verify this?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.