Aiyo that was a thing of the past during P1s P2s. But she always managed to get the higher marks for SA2 but not SA1. So usually pulled down by it la. P3 is different and she seems to have difficulty coping leh. I'm very worried for her CA1.
Aiyoh, whoever is a regular reader of our posts will know that your standard also very high (96x3 :faint: ).Happy Mama:
Eh by the way, markfch, you mentioned \"many of us\"??? Wow! Scary!! who ah, who ah???
Parents will high standard usually have kids who are excellent academically mah. :lol: -
Aiyo that was a thing of the past during P1s P2s. But she always managed to get the higher marks for SA2 but not SA1. So usually pulled down by it la. P3 is different and she seems to have difficulty coping leh. I'm very worried for her CA1.[/quote]A lot of people mentioned about the big gap from P2 to P3 because P3 include Science. I will worry about P2 first
Aiyoh, whoever is a regular reader of our posts will know that your standard also very high (96x3 :faint: ).markfch:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Eh by the way, markfch, you mentioned \"many of us\"??? Wow! Scary!! who ah, who ah???
Parents will high standard usually have kids who are excellent academically mah. :lol:
All the best to all the P3's
IJJ:
I am worried about the son's CL compre parts also. usually for CA1, he will lost lots of marks here. :stupid: and for this part,δΈ΄ζΆζ±δ½θ is useless.
Oops...then I better start working on something with my child. Nothing is done at home...yet. :oops:Jennifer:
IMO the ζ΄»ε¨ζ¬ is not sufficient practice. Moreover, Ph CL std is pitched at higher than national avg.
Oh, no wonder my boy said he read a very thin chinese book at school yesterday and it is very good cos got HAN YU PIN YIN. :lol:
My P4 boy's CL teacher sent us a note that she is setting up a CL reading corner in the classroom and hopes to encourage the pupils to read more. Crossing my fingers her plan works. -
Trapwithin:
A lot of people mentioned about the big gap from P2 to P3 because P3 include Science. I will worry about P2 first
All the best to all the P3's
Ya that's what worries me too. Anyway, thanks trapwithin. -
Then my son is the one who will receive several calls daily from his friends talking about homework.
I see that my P4 boy is calling his classmates daily to check if there is any sch work he missed out. Turned out his FT is very strict and keeps a record of who did not complete assignments.
IJJ:
How lucky are you! Mine, staring and nagging are totally useless. Shouting may have some effect. Another one is 1 hour computer games. :x
I involved myself by staring and nagging.Trapwithin:
Parents here are concern parents ... Involved parents ...
Involved parents monitors ... So sure produce η²Ύθ±
No secret weapon like php. :lol:
Well, I have to say I am lucky to have a diligent and eager to learn child. I hope she will set a good example for her younger siblings to follow. -
Was it this monday? My DS was late for Tabletennis, n I volunteered to go in with him to apologise to the coach, but the security guard stopped me. When i explained, the security guard told me 'ALOT of children are always late, never mind lah'Many pupils come around 7.30am.
Our 1st morning from Signature park to sch also set us reaching sch at 7.25am. My P4 boy was tearing by then, kept saying he's late.
According to my boy, a 100 pupils were late on Monday. -
The previous years the sch prepared a booklet of CL worksheets as supplementary materials. This year, there was no indication of supplementary materials (EL n CL) in the booklist nor was there a request for payment for such worksheets (sch letter dated 20 Jan).
I dun remember my son doing CL comprehension at home. But then I may be wrong, as I only check his work if he asks questions.dyh:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Has P4 pupils been doing CL compreh exercises?
I dun see my P4 boy bringing home any completed CL compreh worksheets. Beginning to worry esp CA1 is approaching soon.
I see that my P4 boy is calling his classmates daily to check if there is any sch work he missed out. Turned out his FT is very strict and keeps a record of who did not complete assignments.
Has the sch decided to do away with written work?
The subscription for the CL reading material (Da Mu Zhi) is also not given to the pupils yet. Yet we paid $16 (full price for whole year subscription).[/quote]My Gal Brought Her Copy Back Last Friday.
But Start From Issue No 4 ....? :? -
Today we watched 2 buses went by as we walked towards the bus stop. He was already complaining we \"missed\" the buses. Told him not to be siao or I wld let him camp next to the bus stop :x[/quote]U Wanna Try This?
I just scolded him this morning...at P5, he is OLD enough to prepare his watch and pocket money every night. If he doesn't do so, it's HIS fault not mine if late for school.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
My boy sometimes does this too. Dilly dally, then the prob becomes my fault :x
ALL My Clock at Home is 5 to 10 min Fast ....
So When The Kids Leave Home for School, They Felt Like they Left at 6.40am instead of 6.30am ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.