For NMOS (NUSH one), you can get it from the NUS High Office.i have a question here but i need to put on all my full protective gears first anticipating that my brother will release all his arrows....hahaha....
is there such thing as Maths Olympiad past years exam papers in the market? if yes, where to get them?
maybe comfy or verykiasu2010 can help....
The other are for P6 and quite chim.
If you want to encourage her interest more, try the ICAS (UNSW one) which starts from P2. But I heard ICAS, do not have too much impact on DSA. -
Trapwithin:
S6169:
I am worried about the son's CL compre parts also. usually for CA1, he will lost lots of marks here. :stupid: and for this part,临时抱佛脚 is useless.
WOW for P4, there is compo for CA1. I am happy that mine is still P2.janet_lee88:
You are mistaken. S6169 mentioned abt Comprehension. There is no Composition for CA1....but CA1 doesn't include compo and oral.
IJJ,
Whew…for a minute I got shocked to see compo at CA1.
Already stressed thinking how son can master the comprehension OE to score marks. -
I was analysing P2 CA1 Maths Paper for both 2009 and 2010 and noted the differences :-
a) 2009 was 1hr 30m and 2010 was 1hr 45m.
b) 2009 Section C - boxes were given to write down equation and hardly any place left for other workings.
2010 Section C - no more boxes given and given more space for working.
Can I assume that the kids were expected to produce model in the solution in 2010 but not in 2009? Therefore more time was given because of the changes?
Can any P3 parents comment, please.
Thanks. -
IJJ:
Trapwithin:
[quote=\"S6169\"]I am worried about the son's CL compre parts also. usually for CA1, he will lost lots of marks here. :stupid: and for this part,临时抱佛脚 is useless.
WOW for P4, there is compo for CA1. I am happy that mine is still P2.janet_lee88:
You are mistaken. S6169 mentioned abt Comprehension. There is no Composition for CA1.[/quote]Sorry Sorry ... come back from work .. eyes too tired .. blur blur :booboo:...but CA1 doesn't include compo and oral.
Hi Trapwithin,
Fortunately IJJ confirmed NO compo at CA1…this mummy cannot take the stress…looking forward to March to recharge batteries and review time-table. -
Can I assume that the kids were expected to produce model in the solution in 2010 but not in 2009? Therefore more time was given because of the changes? Can any P3 parents comment, please.Thanks.
Hi php, sorry I cannot comment much because I wasn't very much involved in DD's work last year since I was a FTWM with so much traveling done. I only got involved during the week of her SA2... However, I have just checked with DD and she told me they were not required to do models for P2 problem sums. -
Aiyo, please la Funx3...you thought our kids' mentality so low meh...
U Wanna Try This?Funx3:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
Today we watched 2 buses went by as we walked towards the bus stop. He was already complaining we \"missed\" the buses. Told him not to be siao or I wld let him camp next to the bus stop :x
ALL My Clock at Home is 5 to 10 min Fast ....
So When The Kids Leave Home for School, They Felt Like they Left at 6.40am instead of 6.30am ....

they have their own watches la...
it just happened this morning, i told my dd to get ready early this afternoon so that i could send her to school...and she replied me that she is always on time because the clock at home is 3 mins faster....
but that was precisely what my parents did when i was young...hahaha....[/quote]I Put in a Little Twist, Some Clocks R 5 Min Fast, Some R 10 ....
But Mainly it's Psychological, We ALL Know the Clock is Fast ....
But Siok to Know that We can Sleep 10 Min More, According to Our \"CLOCK\"....
HA HA ....
S6169:
Then U Should Do the Reverse, Set the Clock Slower by 5 or 10 Min!
This is what my son does for the clock in DH's car.Funx3:
U Wanna Try This?
So When The Kids Leave Home for School, They Felt Like they Left at 6.40am instead of 6.30am ....

In this Parts, my son should be the model, always reaches school before 7:00am although we always think is too early and want him wake up a bit late or spend more time for breakfast.
And U Get Your Wish ....
Ha Ha ....
I Put in a Little Twist, Some Clocks R 5 Min Fast, Some R 10 ....
Aiyo, please la Funx3...you thought our kids' mentality so low meh...php:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
U Wanna Try This?

they have their own watches la...
it just happened this morning, i told my dd to get ready early this afternoon so that i could send her to school...and she replied me that she is always on time because the clock at home is 3 mins faster....
but that was precisely what my parents did when i was young...hahaha....
But Mainly it's Psychological, We ALL Know the Clock is Fast ....
But Siok to Know that We can Sleep 10 Min More, According to Our \"CLOCK\"....
HA HA ....
[/quote]Tried your method before, Funx3.....ended up \": mummy so confusing so confusing....pls make sure the clock is accurate yaa pls can you do it ! \".....haha
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.