Anyone teaching their kids to bake ?
ic! seems easy enuf.....
okie, i'll make a deal to myself to do it this weekend with my boy.... first to supermarket to buy ingrediants....
Thks for the staring this thread to spur me on! :celebrate: -
Yerdua:
You are welcomeic! seems easy enuf.....
okie, i'll make a deal to myself to do it this weekend with my boy.... first to supermarket to buy ingrediants....
Thks for the staring this thread to spur me on! :celebrate:
I only know how to bake cupcakes :oops: Hope to learn more from others. -
My boy and I baked the cupcakes together as a father's day surprise for my hubby. I followed Taramind's recipe, it was really easy.
I didn't do the chocolate frosting as my hubby and boy was having sore throat. Instead, I spread the cupcakes thinly with kaya and jam. Then my boy poured the colourful sprinkers over them. It was simple and fun for him cos half the time he was licking the sprinkers from the bowl!
As for the wordings, I wrote the letters with a thick marker, cut out and stick them on a toothpicks. I arranged the cupcakes properly and my boy put up the letterings, like playing scamble.
At the end of the day,my hubby thot we bought them at jp, the icing room bakery, my boy was so impressed tt i noe how to bake, he find it so fun and had booked me to do chocolate chip cookies when he recovers from his sore throat. :celebrate:
http://www.postimage.org/ -
WOW!
Yerdua... these look amazing!
I'm sure it was one sweet
Father's Day Celebration!
I lurve them!
Just lookin' @ the pix makes
me feel like havin' some cakes.
Haiz.. -
Yerdua,
Your cupcakes are
fantastic !
It's a very good idea to decorate cupcakes with those letters, I would never have thought of it myself. I will definitely try it out with my kids. Thanks so much for sharing. Please do share your cookie recipe. I have been trying many times to bake cookies but they didn't turn out very good.
You have shown that making cupcakes is a good way to encourage children to be more creative
hahar! now, my search engines all shows "chocolate chip cookie recipes"
I find a few using the creaming method which i dun wan cos i jus need to drop the dough on the baking tray with a spoon. I want recipe tt use rubbing in method so tt my boy can play with the dough, rolling flat and cutting them out with cutters. Gee, wish me luck! -
wah!!! Looks beautiful.such yummy cupcake..your hubby must be a happy father on that day!
good luck with your chocolate chip cookies 1
Been wanting to make cup cakes but hee I don have an oven. Wonder if it is possible to do it with a microwave with convection settings? -
yerdua,
Good luck
mincy,
Can you use the microwave oven to roast chicken ? If you can, then should be possible to bake cupcakes.
The most important factor of baking cupcakes is actually trying to figure out how to the oven's settings, and how long to bake.
It took me about 10 trials (10 batch of cupcakes) over a few months before I figure out how to set my Kenwood oven properly. I burnt a few batches of cupcakes :oops: The heat above and below the cupcakes should be even. -
I oso dun have oven… shot circuit liao…
hubs didn’t replace… so no roast chicken
or cupcakes or cookies… oni got microwave
oven and toaster… hahahaa!
Only ovens with "convection" can bake lah,
right? -
tamarind, I think my oven suppose to be able to roast chicken...it got a rack but so far I have not try beforet... :oops:
buds, yah, I think only those microwave with convection can bake...not sure if toaster can bake though...it can toast pizza and stuff right, so if it is big enough may be can bake?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.