Raffles Girls' Primary
MM Lee will not be there to listen to yr complain…
I think the school shld send out a note to inform parents of the alternative discharge point outside the school.
For eg. via Watten Rise –>Watten Estate Road (which is after Watten Park). I drove there once by mistake cos the traffic warden went off liao and i did not know how to get out of there area. And for those going up to Bt Timah they can use the Greenwood Ave.
Try complain to MOE… -
KSP:
Rental is definitely high near the school. Another way is to find out where the last pickup points are for the buses and try to stay near there. I know Jurong East area is around 6.30am too.
The last time I enquired about Jurong East pickup, the driver said it is around 6am.....
Maybe they have changed this year... -
Herbie:
I think how ever much letters sent out by the school will go straight to the rubbish bins by the parents. Complain to MOE is even more ineffectiveMM Lee will not be there to listen to yr complain...
I think the school shld send out a note to inform parents of the alternative discharge point outside the school.
For eg. via Watten Rise -->Watten Estate Road (which is after Watten Park). I drove there once by mistake cos the traffic warden went off liao and i did not know how to get out of there area. And for those going up to Bt Timah they can use the Greenwood Ave.
Try complain to MOE..
Greenwood Ave is VERY narrow and very unwise, because many families also park outside their house...and more and more blurr parents will create havoc in the housing estate looking for an exit to Bukit Timah..
Call the principal, email the principal, take photos of culprit parents/cars, email them to TP, MP, Principal, and stomp (putting everyone one c.c.) ...I am sure it will be very effective to combat the issue -
My suggestion of using the Greenwood Ave is meant for driver who wants to go to Bt Timah Road after picking up their daughter at RGPS.
The residents at Greenwood Ave does not own the road so they shld park their car within their compound. This is a public road and we can use it if need be. -
Herbie:
how to go from Greenwood to Bukit Timah except through Sunset and Pine and Vanda ? blurr parents will get lost through the twist and turn of narrow roads, up hill and downhill....not a practical suggestion, imho, causing even more jams among the narrow roads, even though the resident don't own the roads, just be practicalMy suggestion of using the Greenwood Ave is meant for driver who wants to go to Bt Timah Road after picking up their daughter at RGPS.
The residents at Greenwood Ave does not own the road so they shld park their car within their compound. This is a public road and we can use it if need be. -
As u said, blur parents… dun know try lor… dun know just walk away then alot of things dun need to learn liao…
Herbie:
As u said, blur parents.. dun know try lor... dun know just walk away then alot of things dun need to learn liao..
there are already so many blurr drivers on the open road, causing unnecessary jam and congestion, ask them go inside there is like . ...... btw i don't stay there....no vested interest, just happen to know that place very well -
btw, I obtained the info/route via website as there was one occasion whereby i need to go to Bt Timah after picking up my dd at rgps…
it is just an alternative route for pple to get out there area…good to know and to use it if need be. -
My hubby and I take turns to send our girl to school every morning. Why? Because we felt that the school bus timing was too early for her. She can sleep at least half an hour more each weekday and I think that is important.
I thought that the traffic woes may be lessened if the school bus timings were better. I would let her take the schoolbus. And that would mean at least 1 car off the road in the morning. How many of you are also in the same situation? Perhaps it is time to ask the transport company if they can do something about the timing. I know that some of the buses rush off to fetch another group of students from another school / office workers. -
mwchua:
So far, I know Clementi Ave 3 area is the lastest pick up point, around 6:30am.
The last time I enquired about Jurong East pickup, the driver said it is around 6am.....
Maybe they have changed this year...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.