Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching
      jesschan

I enjoy my morning peace when both kids are in school...esp now that daughter is in P1, there is another hour.

With them out of the house, I surf Net, watch Youtube, tidy up the house and cupboards. If I'm in the mood, I'll clear some of the unused things inside the cupboards and dump them...bound to have some white elephants. I love to clear once a while.
      Same here!

alora

hi all…

I’m SAHM for past 3 years… It’s been a wonderful experience spending time with the kids, though it’s understandably challenging, tiring, need-breather…

Unexpectedly got a part-time job offer and decided to accept it since it’s an interest I long had, can work from home, I could choose 3 hr/day and spread flexi in the week over certain days… Hoping I can adjust well without getting too tired out. Start in a week!

Checked out the PTWM club, but seems inactive, so here I am. ^_^

jesschan:

I enjoy my morning peace when both kids are in school...esp now that daughter is in P1, there is another hour.

With them out of the house, I surf Net, watch Youtube, tidy up the house and cupboards. If I'm in the mood, I'll clear some of the unused things inside the cupboards and dump them...bound to have some white elephants. I love to clear once a while.

Same here!

HaHa. I love to clear stuff when I know they have been lying around...but my hubby has to be out of the house. He loves to keep, sometimes I call him garung kuni. So when he sends daughter to school, I will quickly put all the stuff in a plastic bag and bring downstairs before he returns.

smurf:
            Ur hub support that idea?

Yes...that was our agreement before we got married and also when we decided to get a 4 room instead of a 5 room. This way, it won't be too much of a financial burden if I quit.

LOLMum

smurf:

Yes...that was our agreement before we got married and also when we decided to get a 4 room instead of a 5 room. This way, it won't be too much of a financial burden if I quit.

it is always best to discuss such issues before getting married. i also encourage friends to go for marriage preparation course. you will be surprised how different the expectations of a marriage life is between a man and a woman.

i have not been to one but luckily dh has always been supportive of me being a sahm. though at times, he does worry about me losing touch with the outside world but have proved him wrong.

sleepy

smurf:

On the contrary, I'm an \"accidental\" SAHM. I always thought I would work till retirement age :lol:

SAHM_TAN

sleepy:

[quote=\"smurf\"]Ur hub support that idea?

On the contrary, I'm an \"accidental\" SAHM. I always thought I would work till retirement age :lol:[/quote]I'm worst, I'm an \"accidental\" mummy. I never imagine I would be a mummy let alone a mummy of 3 kids

Kabby

hi! just came in here to join this club. 🙂

have been sahm for 4 yrs. have 3 kids.

like janet, dh and i prefer that i am a sahm, although i had a bond so i worked till that ended. hence that was when ds1 and ds2 were both born already. dd is the most fortunate, I was already SAHM then she was conceived. 🙂

also like janet, we chose a 4rm flat.

initially joined KSP cos was looking for Pr sch for ds1, now looking for playgroup for dd.

Agree! :hi5:

Cheaper/Lower housing loan = Faster pay-back. Try to be debt-free
                      as quickly as possible. 🙏 Can you imagine paying gahmen all
                      your life for such a hole? :faint: With the value of our little pigeon
                      hole, we can actually purchase a 3-storey landed property
                      overseas wor.. :roll:
                      it is always best to discuss such issues before getting married. i also encourage friends to go for marriage preparation course. you will be surprised how different the expectations of a marriage life is between a man and a woman.
                      We did the marriage preparatory course as well. 😄 In fact, we found it
                      eye-opening and laughed over issues discussed then which we \"thought\"
                      were petty, trivial and yes... extremely funny. I remember how both of
                      us guffawed our way thru' some of the areas covered. Well.. nothin'
                      happened then yet huh? :roll: When some of the stuff DID happen,
                      oh well... suffice to say... it hell wasn't funny at all. :nunchuk:

Some things can only be discussed as they come along.. Like me hor..
                      The issue abt having #3 was NEVER discussed.. :idea: .. or perhaps did
                      discuss but no compromise was made. By the time found out, jialat.. accident
                      liao... and HE caused it... purposely some more! :rant: The other was the
                      issue with the in-law.. but THAT... :idea: ... is dished in another thread! :lol:

sleepy:
                        On the contrary, I'm an \"accidental\" SAHM.

:lol: Accidental SAHM.. :lol:

I'm a... err... circumstances sahm? 😐
                        sleepy:
                        I always thought I would work till retirement age :lol:
                        Me three! :hi5:

Now, can't really imagine going back to work! :faint:
                        Not full time at least. You know we dun dig those early bird hours rite? 😉

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 67 / 357

heather_ngH
                        heather_ng
                        RedlockR
                        Redlock