Hi Funx3,
I don’t want to get burnt out before CA1…but if son continues with such pathetic results, it will be hard to make up with SA1 and SA2 covers both A & B books.
PH sure got standard lah…not just standard but HIGH standard. -
Mum1113:
Remember to \"photocopy\" the trophy literally-speaking when it comes, as evidence :snuggles:[/quote]Last year Got Trophy, Got Many \"Trace-Evidence\" ....Funx3:
[quote=\"Trapwithin\"]But she has trophy ....

Waliao! Where Got Guarantee One?!
We Neighbourhood School Competing Against National Team Gymnasts Now! If Not Mistaken, their Whole Team is competing ....
SomeMore 2 times Winners in the Last 2 years Doing the Same Routines (They Pao-ka-Liao ALL 1st, 2nd, 3rd places in past years) ....
:roll: :roll:
While My Gal Just Started to Learn the Routines ~ 1/2 year ago ....
Chance of Winning Not Very Bright .... But We'll Put up a Tough Fight For It, Nevertheless ....
Wanna Prove that Non-National Team Gals also can do just as well ....
(Note : They Train 6 days a week, 4 hours per session ....)
By the way, Winners Get to Touch the Trophy and Take photos with it ONLY ....
Of course School Keep Trophy -la!

Coz My Gal Dislike Taking Photos ....
So Have to Snap it while she's not Aware ....
Ha Ha ....
This Year - No Team Event for My Gal ....
She's the SOLE Rep from PH in P6, So No Chance to Touch Trophy -liao!
But If Can Score by Winning A Medal or Two .... Very Satisfied -liao!
Ha Ha ....
periwinklejoy:
hi Fun, u look around, up, down, left, right around our phpps forum, u see all the cool people like yrself n us around laFunx3:
[quote=\"lizhi\"]美国有线新闻网\"CNN Go\"上个月选出全球12个最酷民族,新加坡人居然打败全球上百个国家,排名亚军,只输给榜首的巴西人。 :love: :celebrate:

:? :?
Pls Define 最酷?
Have Look Around Me - Up, Down, Left, Right ....
Not Very Sure Where the 酷-ness come From ....

we make d bulk of d coolness:) n conquered d world[/quote]That makes a Tian Xia Wu Di Shou (in HYPY).....only if I have installed chinese dictionary.....okie will try disturb dh to help this IT-unsavvy mummy :cheeky:
periwinklejoy:
hi Fun, u look around, up, down, left, right around our phpps forum, u see all the cool people like yrself n us around laFunx3:
[quote=\"lizhi\"]美国有线新闻网\"CNN Go\"上个月选出全球12个最酷民族,新加坡人居然打败全球上百个国家,排名亚军,只输给榜首的巴西人。 :love: :celebrate:

:? :?
Pls Define 最酷?
Have Look Around Me - Up, Down, Left, Right ....
Not Very Sure Where the 酷-ness come From ....

we make d bulk of d coolness:) n conquered d world[/quote]Wah U Look ALL of US Very UP -le!
Paiseh, Paiseh! :oops: :oops: -
Janet, Careful, Careful ....Hi Funx3,
I don't want to get burnt out before CA1...but if son continues with such pathetic results, it will be hard to make up with SA1 and SA2 covers both A & B books.
PH sure got standard lah...not just standard but HIGH standard.
Signs of Stress-ing Yourself Appearing -liao ....
May I add on behalf of ds1.....umm ....SUPER HIGH std :clubmyself:Hi Funx3,
I don't want to get burnt out before CA1...but if son continues with such pathetic results, it will be hard to make up with SA1 and SA2 covers both A & B books.
PH sure got standard lah...not just standard but HIGH standard. -
Last year Got Trophy, Got Many \"Trace-Evidence\" ....
Remember to \"photocopy\" the trophy literally-speaking when it comes, as evidence :snuggles:Mum1113:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
Waliao! Where Got Guarantee One?!
We Neighbourhood School Competing Against National Team Gymnasts Now! If Not Mistaken, their Whole Team is competing ....
SomeMore 2 times Winners in the Last 2 years Doing the Same Routines (They Pao-ka-Liao ALL 1st, 2nd, 3rd places in past years) ....
:roll: :roll:
While My Gal Just Started to Learn the Routines ~ 1/2 year ago ....
Chance of Winning Not Very Bright .... But We'll Put up a Tough Fight For It, Nevertheless ....
Wanna Prove that Non-National Team Gals also can do just as well ....
(Note : They Train 6 days a week, 4 hours per session ....)
By the way, Winners Get to Touch the Trophy and Take photos with it ONLY ....
Of course School Keep Trophy -la!

Coz My Gal Dislike Taking Photos ....
So Have to Snap it while she's not Aware ....
Ha Ha ....
This Year - No Team Event for My Gal ....
She's the SOLE Rep from PH in P6, So No Chance to Touch Trophy -liao!
But If Can Score by Winning A Medal or Two .... Very Satisfied -liao!
Ha Ha ....
[/quote]To be sole representative of PH, is already called for :celebrate: ..... :ugogirl:
Janet, Careful, Careful ....janet_lee88:
Hi Funx3,
PH sure got standard lah...not just standard but HIGH standard.
Signs of Stress-ing Yourself Appearing -liao ....

Janet, a few of us parents were chatting n we were talking abt d v high stds for last year's ca1 paper. Our kids did badly for math paper2. Guess wat, I've bn brainwashed uh humm I mean adviced by Fun not to b overly worried abt ca1. So I'm actually d one who told dem not 2 b anxious as our kids will pick up by SA1! Haiz, now u mentioned science, yar loh, my dd also did badly. But I told her no worries, we'll revise tmrw. Today no time to revise again as she had work to do. Don't fret, like wat Fun said, as long ad position stays d same, our kids shd b fine. So wil wait for Ca1 results to determine which subject to add more petrol la! -
Mum1113:
really ? am I qualified in the making ? Must kena more points from dw....ummm what is dw sorrie, rookie still in this thread :scratchhead:
You are Mum113 ..so I assume you are a mom. dw = dear wife.
So for you should be dh = dear husband. -
Last year, I let go more at CA1 revision. I wanted to let my child has a hang of coping with her own studies independently. We worked on the timetable together but she studied on her own according to the timetable. I only monitor occassionally if she is meeting the schedule. She asked questions when she was unsure. Her results did slip alittle, but I thought it was ok. CA1 is only 10%, hence, slip by 10 marks is only 1% as overall marks. There is still chance to catch up. SA1, I tried the same method, but did sit down to revise her weaker areas with her, selectively. She did better. SA2, we did the same as SA1
IMO, some point of time, we, as parents need to let go. I prefer to let go not at once, but slowly, at our comfortable pace.
This year, although not entirely of my choice, I am almost non-existence for her CA1 preparation now. She plans her own timetable like we did before. I am expecting some slips, but I will be happier if she proves to be independent and diligent. The only person on her back now is her piano teacher, who is kan-cheong for her exam just round the corner.
There are other aspects of importance in life than just score alone.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.