Soup, glorious soup...
Freesia2202:
Wow, I love pig stomach pepper soup. This is a must have on our 1st day of CNY...heehee
Oh yes....some families would def have it for CNY. -
Pen88n:
Thanks to Augmum's reminder, I get to enjoy a sumptious lunch today. Went out this morning to buy from NTUC, I am now having my pig stomach with minced pork ball pepper soup with mee sua :drool:
:drool: :drool:
Confinement food. Had loads of that during my confinement. -
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]Thanks to Augmum's reminder, I get to enjoy a sumptious lunch today. Went out this morning to buy from NTUC, I am now having my pig stomach with minced pork ball pepper soup with mee sua :drool:
Confinement food. Had loads of that during my confinement.[/quote]isit?? i dun have it for confinement.
i thot usually is mee sua with pig's kidney and liver ? -
isit?? i dun have it for confinement.Funz:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Confinement food. Had loads of that during my confinement.
i thot usually is mee sua with pig's kidney and liver ?[/quote]Ya ya I have the pepper pig stomach soup for confinement too. My mum said the pepper is very good for \"warming\" the body and rid \"wind\" (like ginger??) -
Pen88n:
oic.
Ya ya I have the pepper pig stomach soup for confinement too. My mum said the pepper is very good for \"warming\" the body and rid \"wind\" (like ginger??)
but my confinement maid din cook this soup for me.
she cooked all sorts of dishes with ginger, even fried rice.
an elder friend told me that this soup is good for those who has gastric problem. -
I remembered my granny boiled black bean soup for my aunty for gastric problem. Not sure if anything else is added.
oic.Pen88n:
Ya ya I have the pepper pig stomach soup for confinement too. My mum said the pepper is very good for \"warming\" the body and rid \"wind\" (like ginger??)
but my confinement maid din cook this soup for me.
she cooked all sorts of dishes with ginger, even fried rice.
an elder friend told me that this soup is good for those who has gastric problem. -
If we have diarrhoe for a few days, after that my mum will boil pig stomach soup for us to drink as she says that after diarrhoe stomach no "fire" already so need to drink pig stomach soup to add back the "fire" so that wonโt get diarrhoe so easily.
Pen88n:
not sure of this leh.
I remembered my granny boiled black bean soup for my aunty for gastric problem. Not sure if anything else is added.
i only know black bean soup help in ๆด่ก, also heard pple saying it helps in hair greying prob.
wonder how true is it ??
any1 tried and is effective :roll:
Happy mama, wonder did u read this mssg which i had left for u some days ago??
oh u also boil black chicken soup, black chicken with ginseng is tasty, right??Happy Mama:
Today I boiled black chicken with ginseng, red dates and wolfberries. DD and DH love it. :love:
Do you have anymore interesting soups to share?
hmm...let me think abt it......
i think most of the soups we boiled are rather common among families,
with chicken, duck, chicken feet or pork ribs....
maybe u wanna to try boiling ่ๅนฒ soup, with pork belly or pork ribs, shiok !!! :love:
but be warned, the ่ๅนฒ takes a long time to boil to get it soften and tasty.
now i dig it out for u as it has been \"buried\".
suggest u try ่ๅนฒ soup, very tasty if u boil long enuff.
u know where to buy ่ๅนฒ right?
if not, can get at wet market, and also at all major supermarkets \"dried food section\". -
Hello Augmum... sorry, what is ่ๅนฒ? :oops: :oops: :oops:Happy mama, wonder did u read this mssg which i had left for u some days ago??
now i dig it out for u as it has been \"buried\".
suggest u try ่ๅนฒ soup, very tasty if u boil long enuff.
u know where to buy ่ๅนฒ right?
if not, can get at wet market, and also at all major supermarkets \"dried food section\".
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.