3.6k Posts 838 Posters 1.2m Views 2 Watching
      dorisp

uh...............that's what i thought............. 😐

Herbie

i dun think anyone of us can answer greenbean2011’s qn…

greenbean2011:
          anyone know which Secondary school in SG produce a lot of medical doctors when children grow up ?

heard that in recent years, half the medical faculty is from RJC

hearsay hor, please don't flame me

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

But then, it's JC. You have to \"dig and hear\" some more to find out which primary school they were from. :evil:

jtoh

But then, it's JC. You have to \"dig and hear\" some more to find out which primary school they were from. :evil:

Just a wild guess here and for FUN only. So please don't flame me.

If RJC, then secondary school mostly RGS and RI. Primary school hard to say because they come from all over.

• qmsQ Offline
                qms

If RJC, then secondary school mostly RGS and RI. Primary school hard to say because they come from all over.

Well, that was what greenbean2011 was interested in - which primary school. :evil:

I think she might already have the answer. The original thread where she posted that question was for schools in Bukit Timah area.

jtoh

Well, that was what greenbean2011 was interested in - which primary school. :evil:

I think she might already have the answer. The original thread where she posted that question was for schools in Bukit Timah area.

No leh, greenbean2011 said secondary school:
                  greenbean2011:
                  anyone know which Secondary school in SG produce a lot of medical doctors when children grow up ?

greenbean2011:

hearsay hor, please don't flame me

say at JC 2, the RJC output is about 1200 per year, out of which 450 are from RI and 450from RGS .....even then it is a small proportion who made it to NUS Medical school because the NUS intake is small, 200 or 300 only per year...so even if half of 200 is from RJC, it is still only 100 out of the 1200 yearly output...and perhaps there are many who made to to overseas med school but then it is not that difficult to get into overseas med school if the parents got the $$ and the kids got the grade$

Angelight

Hi Janet,

I did not consider SCGS cos DD can apply for MGS thru phase 2B. If SCGS, will be phase 2C. But I'm considering PLMGS, though I heard that school not so gd (no offence to those alumni), so am now in a dilemna.

Yup MGS is super hot...even those staying within 1km have to ballot. The reason is bcos it is all girls with affiliation...and only school in bukit timah with that benefit. Have you considered SCGS?

• qmsQ Offline
                        qms

No leh, greenbean2011 said secondary school:

šŸ‘… Oops! Something wrong with my eyes....and brain. :siao:

My take is that she wanted to know which secondary school, and from the secondary school, she should be able to \"deduce\" which primary school the students were from.

If she were really referring to secondary schools, why did she post in this section? :scratchhead: This section is for primary schools. She should post at the secondary schools section, right? :?

Anyway...... šŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 49 / 359