Hong Wen

2.9k Posts 174 Posters 712.7k Views 1 Watching
      Blurster

lionheart:

[quote=\"lionheart\"]
      i am waiting for feedback.. since parents ask it, school organized it..but d i heard the response is poor. jia-lat.... :roll:

oh dear, so paiseh (since I'm a parent also mah). I'm VERY sorry to say but then having it on weekday - and cca being non-compulsory, bad response is a bit not the unexpected.

But please give my thanks to the school for listening to parents and coming up with this event.

Difficult decision.. CCA are on Tues and Thursday. Saturday are meant for Wushu and Rope-skipping School teams training to prepare for National Inter-School Championship. Quite difficult to do the Open-House on Saturday especially many of us would have planned lessons for our P2-P6 children.. Anyway, good suggestion, maybe we will suggest the CCA Open House on the P1 Orientation Day itself...[/quote]
      I went for the open hse. Personally, I felt it was well organised.

There were teachers at each CCA to answer qn.
      The child is able to see for themselves exactly what each CCA does. Eg, my boy says Guzheng is fun, chess is boring...to name a few.

Do agree response was poor, only saw a few parents went. My opinion, if arrange on a Sat, then it would really serve its purpose well.

Think a separate day from the orientation is better, orady got to listen to all HODs talk, buy bks, uniform...overwhelm liao.

I saw pro- teach teachers bring the P1 students around to see the CCA, perhaps since parent can't make it cos on wkday, thn the sch can arrange for students to go round and see for themselves?

cheers.

Blurster

lionheart:
        Blurster:

Hi Lionheart,

Like to apologised, still dun noe how to cut and paste the earlier thread before i reply.

Are u in the Parent support gp? I like to join the PSG, can pm me what is the procedure?

I did signed up during the orientation, but no news at all if i'm in it.

Thks Blurster 😉

haven't see your PM.. Did you receive the invitation email from PSG/School Exco on a 11th March event?

I replied your PM, asking what details to give leh.
        Can forward email again if dun mind? I didn't received.

SAHM_TAN

Know I’m a bit kancheong with this question. Just to check, did the school communicate about the changes to the new MTL testing and teaching? How the parents are able to help the kids? Thanks

jo_chua_lim

lionheart:

How was the CCA Open House? Did the programme helps parents / child to select their CCA?

Nobody went? I didn't go becos I am not signing DS for CCA this year; but hoping to glean some information. 😉

I went and i was so blur, but luckily the Pro-teach teachers are kind enough to bring ALL P1 students around the school and asked them to write their top 3 faviourite CCA in order for them to chose.

WorkingMommy

Is anyone attending the PSG dinner on 11-Mar? Children not allowed.

jo_chua_lim

11 Mar (Fri), Teacher Meet Parents - No formal classes for the day?

Vez

jo_chua_lim:
                  11 Mar (Fri), Teacher Meet Parents - No formal classes for the day?

Ya.. i think so. The letter indicated to BRING OUR KID to school on the timing allocate to us mah.

So stress... Teacher sure got a lot of \"good\" things to tell us.

bumbum

today, while waiting for my kid, i saw a parent taking lunch for her gal. The guard refused to let her to go into the school compound until 2 pm. (for some security reason).

can i ask those parents with kids having cca in school, do you "dabao" lunch for your kids or do they buy from the canteen?

nissin

Hi mummies out there, need to check with you…did ur kids take mmr and chickenpox booster vaccine in sch, ie P1? or they had already taken it (mmrv) b4 P1?

SAHM_TAN

Do you need topay for vaccination done in school?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 63 / 294

iworkI
                        iwork