Hi everyone,
Good luck to your DDs with their CA1. :ugogirl: -
Tinkerbelle:
Thank you!!!!Hi everyone,
Good luck to your DDs with their CA1. :ugogirl:
I think my gal needs alot for her chinese.. :lol: :lol:
autumn82:
:hi5: autumn82.....that's my DD2's weakest subject.
Thank you!!!!Tinkerbelle:
Hi everyone,
I think my gal needs alot for her chinese.. :lol: :lol:
Always cannot answer in full for Chinese open-ended compre.
Dear jesyeo and funkymonkey,
Hee hee. I also have to constantly remind myself that parents nowadays need to be courageous, see each child as a precious individual with their own strength and weaknesses. Also children do have their own 'fear of failure' as well and we cannot afford to be panicky. We do not want to \"pass the germ to them\" (quoting funkymonkey).
If it needs knocking our heads against the pillow, so be it :). Stay cool..... 
jesyeo:
LOADS of time? really? actually I not very sure what a age 3 child should know and do at that age. I always compare DD2 with DD1. For my DD1, I only get to know that she is actually a more advance kid when I start puting her in childcare at age 3. When DD1 is 1yr 9mths old, she already knows the phonics of A-Z, count numbers to 30 and read many words. I always tot that's the standard for all the kids as I don't have other child to compare her to. So when I compare DD2 with DD1, DD2 seems to be 2 yrs behind. That's why I get so worried. haha[/quote]
Hi jesyeo,funkymonkey:
[quote=\"jesyeo\"]Hi Gin,
Great that u are having fun time with ur kids. It is so heart warming to see them happy learning together. Thanks for sharing the tips to make our child learn. However, I have tried playing with my DD2 alphabet flash cards last time and she simply not interested. Realised that she will tend to avoid if is something that she doesn't know. She will just simply walk away and don't want to play
Recognising words seems to be a rather hard for her. Till now she still can't recognise a single word.
your gal still have LOADS of time!!!Maybe if you relax a little and ease up the flashcards and do other stuff...your gal might have more fun..sometimes these kids can \"sense\" that we are anxious..and the last thing we want to do and pass this \"germ\" to them...just act cool lah!!!
i know i'm always banging my head before bed....on the pillow of course :stupid: :stupid: -
cantbearit2:
Oh same like me. My parents also divorced when I was 5.
Yup, my mum is staying wif me. Both DH's parents & my parents are divorced. Hee...both of us grew up wif single parent. Guess it make us feel more impt to have a complete family.jesyeo:
Yeah, u definitely need help to handle 3 kids and lucky to have a helpful mum. So your mum staying with u? Am I too kepo..hahaa.
DD1 din start talking till age 3 ah. Wah..I bet u must be very very worried. Now I start finding some time to do stuff with DD2 and try to let her watch educational DVDs and apparently, she seems to be able to absorb.
Will continue to monitor her on dyslexic. 
Let us work hard in monitoring our kiddos ya?! Tink we juz need to try to spend more time wif them.
cantbearit2:
We outsource. Hee.... :lol: We enrol her in Zoophonics for a while. Aft a yr, we realise she actually enjoys the sing and learn mtd better. Basically no drilling kind of exercise, like flashcards. Eventually we switch her to ICR & found she oso enjoys her lessons there. Conclusion, she can only learn thru play. My MIL always says she has pins & needles on her bum (in hokkien). Haha....
hahaha..so funny. then how u teach her to learn more words??jesyeo:
[quote=\"cantbearit2\"]
Aiyo, jesyeo, your DD2 same like my DD1 lor. Since toddler, my DD1 nv like flashcards. She simple refuse to sit down and be flashed. :frustrated: Each time I take out the flash card, she will run ard like a monkey (mayb b'cos born in monkey yr, hee....) :scratchhead: :scratchhead:
Now, though she's not exactly scholar material, IM v proud of her cos she's an independent reader. :love:[/quote]Yeah..sounds very much like my DD2. I have also tot of enrolling her in ICR but my friend said I so kiasu. hahaha.. -
cantbearit2:
Yah get to know her on the first day of school as we wait for the school bus together.
Wah, so fast noe DD's classmates liao.jesyeo:
Wow..so relax ah. For me is a tiring but meaningful day. Firstly, as my DD very seldom use computer, so I have to be at her side to guide her. Secondly, my DD's friend from another class came over to do the E-Learning together. She is not very good in her work so I have to teach her. After they finished their work, I still teach her Maths until 6.30pm.
Nex time got free tuition muz share in KSP mah. Then I dun need to get DH to coach liao. :lol: :lol:
Her mummy says I can be a tutor. hahaah..maybe I should change my job. haha
But u so good leh..got DH to help. My DH has no patient in teaching the girls. Whenever he tries teaching DD1, sure ends up quarelling. Now my DD1 will strongly rejects DH when he tries to teach her. So bo bian, I have to bao gao liao. -
Tinkerbelle:
DDs also have no problems with http://www.lead.com.sg
No prob at all leh. I log in several times on Fri in fact. Other parents, any prob???cantbearit2:
[quote=\"JonC\"]Do you people have problem with lead.com.sg?
The languages sessions say got Flash problem, checked and I have the latest version of Adobe Flash install, try IE, Firefox, Opera, Chrome, all have error.
The maths and science when get into it, on the left side a lot error text, some Java stuff. I also have latest Java installed, all browser didn't work too.
Sorry JonC, not an expert with computer programmes . :oops: Did your DD mange to do her e-learning in the end??[/quote]I didn't face any problems on Fri but when I log in yesterday, I saw the same errors. Just tried and is ok now. -
Tinkerbelle:
Ya, jesyeo.....can think about starting home-based maths tuition....keke
Wah, so fast noe DD's classmates liao.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"jesyeo\"]
Wow..so relax ah. For me is a tiring but meaningful day. Firstly, as my DD very seldom use computer, so I have to be at her side to guide her. Secondly, my DD's friend from another class came over to do the E-Learning together. She is not very good in her work so I have to teach her. After they finished their work, I still teach her Maths until 6.30pm.
Nex time got free tuition muz share in KSP mah. Then I dun need to get DH to coach liao. :lol: :lol:
[/quote]Haha..actually I am in the midst of resigning. I will consider being a home-based maths tutor ..haha
Tinkerbelle:
Thanks Tinkerbelle! Just hope my DD will listen carefully to what the teacher said during the Listening Comprehension and read the instructions carefully.Hi everyone,
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.