Maha Bodhi
peggy:
Sports Day ?? Not that I heard of !!!
Thanks for your reply. No need to shout. -
chasingjelly - if you have read this jan’s newsletter, you would recall that the school has done away with the upper primary annual sports meet. in place will be a mass sports day (i can’t recall the exact term but it’s meant for more students to participate rather than a selected few good ones) which will be held in term 2 week 10.
7788:
chasingjelly - if you have read this jan's newsletter, you would recall that the school has done away with the upper primary annual sports meet. in place will be a mass sports day (i can't recall the exact term but it's meant for more students to participate rather than a selected few good ones) which will be held in term 2 week 10.
That was what I read too but looking at the Primary 2 Spelling List, there will be no spelling next week due to the sports day and hence I wanted to ask if there has been a error in the schedule. -
lostbunny:
[Before they moved to the ubi site, I recalled the principal mentioning that it's not possible for them to reduce 330 students intake due to existing demand (eg. siblings joining school, SBF, etc...). So they will not be able to move to single session in the near future.
I heard about this also. Heard that when they moved back to the ubi site, there was no plans to move to single session totally. Think when they were planning the ubi site, MOE has not announced that all schools should move towards single session. So I think the only way to move to single session is to expand the school premise by having a new block and that would mean time also. I wonder how is MOE is addressing this issue for MBS. Give them the empty plot of land next to the school so that they can build 1 more block?
Not sure if that is desirable (eg. 1 block) as the construction will be very noisy for all students since they can only work from 9-5pm? -
Not sure if that is desirable (eg. 1 block) as the construction will be very noisy for all students since they can only work from 9-5pm?[/quote]That's true hor... so no solution unless they move to a new and bigger school.lostbunny:
[quote=\"MMM\"][Before they moved to the ubi site, I recalled the principal mentioning that it's not possible for them to reduce 330 students intake due to existing demand (eg. siblings joining school, SBF, etc...). So they will not be able to move to single session in the near future.
I heard about this also. Heard that when they moved back to the ubi site, there was no plans to move to single session totally. Think when they were planning the ubi site, MOE has not announced that all schools should move towards single session. So I think the only way to move to single session is to expand the school premise by having a new block and that would mean time also. I wonder how is MOE is addressing this issue for MBS. Give them the empty plot of land next to the school so that they can build 1 more block? -
Hooray … Tomorrow last ca1 paper for my dd Liao… Preparing the kid for ca1 is pretty Sian as it is not too far away from cny…
chasingjelly- think they have forgotten to amend the spelling list. i am pretty sure there is no sports meet for the upper primary next week as to date there is not a single house practice, a definite prelude to the sports meet in the past years.
Hi MMM,
How your p3 ds find today’s maths paper? My dd just managed to finish in time so no time to double check… -
vlim:
Yes he said it's tough. He said he checked but can't tell until they get back the paper as sometimes the pre-result comments cannot be trusted.Hi MMM,
How your p3 ds find today's maths paper? My dd just managed to finish in time so no time to double check... -
she said the paper is ok except a qn which she guessed the answer...There again her 'ok' sometimes is not ok...so has to wait for result.
Yes he said it's tough. He said he checked but can't tell until they get back the paper as sometimes the pre-result comments cannot be trusted.vlim:
Hi MMM,
How your p3 ds find today's maths paper? My dd just managed to finish in time so no time to double check...
A bit worry as now she already got no time to go through the answer then how about when she is in p4,5 & 6
...hope she can do faster eventually...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.