All About Montessori
smurf:
Alamak! I thought Buds very pure Directress...

Yes. But i am \"pure\".
My heart is pure as gold. :lol:
From the very beginning i have reiterated that i am
extremely flexible when it comes to teaching children..
I believe children can benefit from a bit of every good thing..
In short, i am not a rigid directress.
If you've been around..
you'd know that; that is a good thing.
My only objective is to
bring the best out of all children.. rich or poor.. average or smart alecks..
mischievous or well-behaved.. the journey of a pure educator IS to bring out
the best in the children to achieve the best of their potentials. Agree?
lonerunner:
You're welcome! :celebrate:buds:
Thx for all ur encouragement! Now I get an idea on how to go abt it ... will start by touching on all 5 areas each week.
I cant thx u enough for all ur help!
Come back for more whenever you need the extra boost!
smurf:
Perfection is how we see it.Hi buds,
You are so right...but I want things to be perfect (if using Montessori method, use Montessori authentic materials, etc) even though I know that some things CANNOT be perfect...or rather, there is no such thing as perfect...
The idea of perfection is subjective to each individual.
I :salute: your motivation towards perfection... :ugogirl:
Your boy will benefit from your drive to give him no less than the best. :love:
But yes.. i do believe that nothing is perfect.
Heck... \"i'm\" not perfect.
... no matter how hard i try...
Soooo.... :idea: ... i've stopped trying. :rotflmao:
I'll stick to being the good ol' fun me. :please: -
smurf:
I found one authentic one, but not sure, coz the price was very low. I can PM u if u want to know.

Smurf,
Please PM me too! Now I'm having doubts about make in china ones.. sigh, thought I can get DH to lug back on one of his trips there... dang... :roll: -
Thanks buds! Will see if any local lobang... else may really have to pray hard the stuff from china no lead or melamine or whatever crap they put it... !!!When you receive the materials, check for splinters and protruding
plastic pieces or thin wires. As most of the products are made of
wood, ensure they are sand down nicely before working them
with your child.
First and foremeost, remember to get your child a mat.
Uh... why mat??? So the kid can lie down and sleep?? Or jump around? :idea:
Honestly, I was inspired by YOU leh... cos in some earlier post you mentioned you send your child to regular kindy but most of the learning with you at home doing Montessori! I wanna TRY to do that..
Plus, my #2 is now 18 months.. #1 is 3.5 YO... So was very intrigued about the mixing of ages.. cos now it's virtually IMPOSSIBLE to sit down with #1 to read or practise some work cos #2 will always be hanging around and insisting on taking part... but #1 work too chim for #2 what!! How to tell him? Hopefully Montessori can help me out!!
Liljade
The matβs for kids to do their work. They have to spread out the mat, bring the material to it, work on it, then keep the materials back in its original place n state, then keep the mat.
Sort of a work zone or discipline, if u like? -
That's for sure! Otherwise, you wouldn't be spending time helping us poor mummies mah...
Yes. But i am \"pure\".
My heart is pure as gold. :lol:
Yup yup, been reading...If you've been around..
Can't agree more! :celebrate:the journey of a pure educator IS to bring out
the best in the children to achieve the best of their potentials. Agree?
Erm, I wanted a pure Montessori education for my boy so much that I even intend to take up the full montessori course so that I can teach him instead of sending him to partial Montessori sch... :oops:
But I reckon that that would be a bit too much lah... :siam: -
lonerunner:
Yes, I went to the workshop. Just try to see if any interested parties. i'll group and segregate by age n let NJ plan the lessons. Think she also mentioned can get teacher to teach as well.buds:
Thx for all ur encouragement! Now I get an idea on how to go abt it ... will start by touching on all 5 areas each week.
I cant thx u enough for all ur help!
ksks3mum:
hey, were u the mummy who asked NJ abt starting up a class after the workshop? My child's only 2yrs old, I think abit out of the age group rite, cos NJ mentioned that its better to get kids of close age group. -
smurf:
Smurf,
Erm, I wanted a pure Montessori education for my boy so much that I even intend to take up the full montessori course so that I can teach him instead of sending him to partial Montessori sch... :oops:
But I reckon that that would be a bit too much lah... :siam:
How much would a course be??? Do you mean those that produce the teachers? Then it'll take years right??? Sounds interesting!!
Erm, I'm not too sure leh, it's was just a thought lah...as if I have the time to go thru the course...

But I went to workshop conducted by Nafisa...give me more ideas how to go about teaching boy...I find that you have to be more creative, coz there are many ways to teach just one word, etc... :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.