How to cook nice meals

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    631 Posts 41 Posters 202.6k Views 1 Watching
    • FunzF Offline
      Funz

Pen88n:

- tried chopping them into half alive :!:
      I suddenly have this image of 1/2 the crab crawling in one direction and the other 1/2 scrambling away in the opposite direction.

Augmum

Pen88n:

Long time ago, when I bought crabs to try out and didn't know how to kill them, I tried the following ways:

- put them in freezer to freeze to death :shock:
        - put them in the BBQ pit to cook first then wash and re-cook again later :siao:

If I were a crab, I won't be able to sleep after reading this :scared: . Fortunately there's no menu on penguin delights.

haha chief, not only crabs are unable to sleep,
        think i would be unable to sleep too if i close my eyes and start visualising what Pen88n had done to the poor CRAB !!! :scared:

• Y Offline
          Yerdua

Har, i’ll get those fresh ones,

put them into a big pot of boiling water,
          and eat them immediately.

All the kids simply love the pincers!
          No mess too!

Augmum

You wouldn't want to be a crab to die under my hands! :evil: This Maid here would do anything to get her chilli crab craving! :evil:

First I would cut off that \"triangle flap\" on the shell with the strings still tied to the crab and then would pierce the back of a metal spoon between the shell and the body and would rip off the shell! :evil: Upon ripping off the shell, the strings also become loose, which is okay because the claws would be too weak to bite! πŸ˜‰

At that point of time, the crab would still be kicking. :shock: I would then tear off those gill like stuff before chopping the crab into two and proceeding to clean it. Sometimes the crab can be very stubborn and would still be 'kicking' as I do all these things. πŸ˜›
            wow maid...... :!: :!: :!: (u are even worse than Pen88)

crabs under yr hands will certainly have a HORRIBLE DEATH\"
            better :siam: faraway, in case u take me \"as a CRAB\"

Augmum

Pen88n:

I suddenly have this image of 1/2 the crab crawling in one direction and the other 1/2 scrambling away in the opposite direction.

Eee.........ee.......Funz,.....so scary, dun say anymore. :sick:

• FunzF Offline
                Funz

:slapshead: Alamak! All these talk about crabs gave me a sudden craving for Alaskan crab. DH used to go to frisco once every year and that is when he will cart back like 5 or 6 of those crabs from Fishermans Wharf. Supper yummy and so much cheaper then having them in Singapore.

Haiz now no chance liao. He no longer in the same firm.

Augmum

:!: :!: Anyways, regardless of which method, I don't think I will be able to \"kill\" the crabs as I find it so cruel... but when they are not killed in my presence, at least I don't feel so guilty...

So we usually eat our crabs in the restaurants...
                  :hi5:
                  there was once hub bot some crabs back home.
                  after what i saw how he poked the chopsticks into the crabs, i wanna to puke, felt so sick......
                  from then onwards, i told him not to buy crabs and kill in my presence.
                  so , we can only have crab dishes in restaurant.

talking abt killing crabs, i remembered there was once when we dined with some businessmen from overseas,
                  they dun even wanna to order \"LIVE FISH\".
                  they told us of bad karma when eating \"LIVE fish\" as the fish is killed specially for our sake.
                  from then onwards, we din order \"LIVE FISH\" but crabs we still eat.....haha πŸ˜‰

Augmum

Yerdua:
                    Har, i'll get those fresh ones,

put them into a big pot of boiling water,
                    and eat them immediately.

All the kids simply love the pincers!
                    No mess too!
                    :!: that isn't a pleasant sight leh, seeing the crabs being boiled to death.

Augmum

Funz, thks for yr huge pic and chiili crab recipe. πŸ˜„

but i can't take hot stuff, so can't cook this dish.
                      Moreover, i dunno how to \"kill\" crabs ......Er......actually, i am afraid of them :lol:

Flower crabs are already dead when we buy them so no need to kill just need to clean.

Mud crabs, I leave it for my helper to deal with them. ζˆ‘δΈζ€η”Ÿ πŸ™ πŸ˜›

oic... i din know that flower crabs are already dead. :oops:
                      ζˆ‘δΉŸδΈζ€η”Ÿ :hi5:

wow maid...... :!: :!: :!: (u are even worse than Pen88)

crabs under yr hands will certainly have a HORRIBLE DEATH\"
                        better :siam: faraway, in case u take me \"as a CRAB\"
                        Don't worry, you only have 2 legs! πŸ˜‰ I go for creatures with 8 legs and 2 HUGE claws! :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 26 / 64