How to cook nice meals
Ya, crabs too good to resist. My family's FAVOURITE!!! Yumzz!! :drool: :drool::hi5:
there was once hub bot some crabs back home.
after what i saw how he poked the chopsticks into the crabs, i wanna to puke, felt so sick......
from then onwards, i told him not to buy crabs and kill in my presence.
so , we can only have crab dishes in restaurant.
talking abt killing crabs, i remembered there was once when we dined with some businessmen from overseas,
they dun even wanna to order \"LIVE FISH\".
they told us of bad karma when eating \"LIVE fish\" as the fish is killed specially for our sake.
from then onwards, we din order \"LIVE FISH\" but crabs we still eat.....haha
Ya, crabs too good to resist. My family's FAVOURITE!!! Yumzz!! :drool: :drool:
How I pity those who are allergic to crabs!
Goodness me, imagine what they are missing!
How I pity those who are allergic to crabs!
Goodness me, imagine what they are missing! 
Thank goodness my family is not allergic to seafood... Hmm, maybe for seafood lovers, one of the checklist for their future partner, should be \"are you allergic to seafood?\"... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Thank goodness my family is not allergic to seafood... Hmm, maybe for seafood lovers, one of the checklist for their future partner, should be \"are you allergic to seafood?\"... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Ya, same here! :hi5: I have a God-daughter, she is allergic to more than 30 items and poor girl, does not know how fish, prawns or crabs taste like in her entire life!

Oh dear... poor girl... :hugs: -
my kids have multiple food allergies tooโฆ both with different allergies and DH has severe goutโฆ thatโs why i have to cook, canโt eat out too often, so hard to find stuff that they can eatโฆ I can understand how u feel about your god-daughterโฆ
Yerdua:
Coz I can't do any of the above acts, so this is the only choice.
:!: that isn't a pleasant sight leh, seeing the crabs being boiled to death.Augmum:
[quote=\"Yerdua\"]Har, i'll get those fresh ones,
put them into a big pot of boiling water,
and eat them immediately.
All the kids simply love the pincers!
No mess too!
I cover the pot with the lid immediately and dun think.....
:oops:[/quote]haha....ya, dun think and also dun see....juz eat !!! :lol: -
seems like what u say
You mean without cleaning and washing them, and you just put the live crabs into boiling water? :!:Yerdua:
Har, i'll get those fresh ones,
put them into a big pot of boiling water,
and eat them immediately.
All the kids simply love the pincers!
No mess too!
how to thoroughly wash the crabs when they're still alive ?? :roll:
Mrsbongz:
my kids have multiple food allergies too.. both with different allergies and DH has severe gout.. that's why i have to cook, can't eat out too often, so hard to find stuff that they can eat.. I can understand how u feel about your god-daughter..
Hi Mrsbongz, yes, that's exactly how my friend (God-daughter's mum) feels .... exactly like what you said .... so hard to find stuff that she can eat and like you, they hardly eat out. And my poor girl's condition is so bad to that extent that there are only one or two brands of soya sauce that she can take .... cakes, biscuits, butter, ice-cream, chocolates are all out for her!
not directly mah....at least i am not the person directly reponsible for the fish death
But even if you don't order live fish, it's still killed for your consumption. Just eat lah.Augmum:
:hi5:
there was once hub bot some crabs back home.
after what i saw how he poked the chopsticks into the crabs, i wanna to puke, felt so sick......
from then onwards, i told him not to buy crabs and kill in my presence.
so , we can only have crab dishes in restaurant.
talking abt killing crabs, i remembered there was once when we dined with some businessmen from overseas,
they dun even wanna to order \"LIVE FISH\".
they told us of bad karma when eating \"LIVE fish\" as the fish is killed specially for our sake.
from then onwards, we din order \"LIVE FISH\" but crabs we still eat.....haha

jtoh, tell u another reason for not eating \"Live fish\"....
a seafood restaurant owner told us that the Live fish are kept ALIVE in the fish tank by some chemicals,
even the owner himself would not wanna to eat these fishes. :sick:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.