Tinkerbelle:
Hi tinkerbelle...
Hi funkymonkey,funkymonkey:
Hi tinkerbelle,
Thanks so much!
She did better than i expected of her!
Hope tomorrow's not gonna be brutal :sick: :sick: :sick:
Wow...that's very good. I'm so happy for your DD and you. :rahrah:
I'm sure the meeting tomorrow will be just fine. Ms Sung has been very supportive of your DD & you. It'll be good to hear some feedback from her, at least you know exactly how your gals is doing. :lol:
thanks so much for moral support....
hope so lah...
just can't help sweating buckets when i think about it
cantbearit2:
Hi cantbearit2,
My gut feeling tells me u manage well.Tinkerbelle:
:hi5: My sentiments exactly. :salute: parents with 3 or more kids. Like you, jesyeo, 2 kids are already a handful for me...hehe. I also find it a challenge to strike a balance between the kids. When I teach DD1, DD2 will also want me to do something with her. The recent CA1 was a real test of my juggling skills.

Thanks for the vote of confidence....haha. I have yet to master your super nanny skills ..... carrying DS3, guiding DD1 wif HW and entertaining DD2 wif her books at the same time. :salute: :salute: :salute: I don't think I'm capable of doing all that...heeheee
cantbearit2:
Hi cantbearit2,
Wow, seems like your DD did well.wkong:
Yeah.. my DD survived! :rahrah:
Hopefully she can continue to get the same result for her SA1 or even better.
:congrats:
I would say the papers are much more easier compare her ex school when she was P1. Less stress for her and me too
Like this question was her last yr P1 Maths question:-
There are 53 roses and 28 orchids in the garden. How many orchids must Mr Tan plant so that there will be 32 more orchids than roses in the garden? -
wkong:
Hi cantbearit2,
Wow, seems like your DD did well.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"wkong\"]
I would say the papers are much more easier compare her ex school when she was P1. Less stress for her and me too
There are 53 roses and 28 orchids in the garden. How many orchids must Mr Tan plant so that there will be 32 more orchids than roses in the garden?[/quote]I think that sort of questions would appear only later part of the year coz currently, they are still at no.1-10 only.
I still havent gotten the english papers though.. -
funkymonkey:
Hi tinkerbelle...
Hi funkymonkey,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"funkymonkey\"]Hi tinkerbelle,
Thanks so much!
She did better than i expected of her!
Hope tomorrow's not gonna be brutal :sick: :sick: :sick:
Wow...that's very good. I'm so happy for your DD and you. :rahrah:
I'm sure the meeting tomorrow will be just fine. Ms Sung has been very supportive of your DD & you. It'll be good to hear some feedback from her, at least you know exactly how your gals is doing. :lol:
thanks so much for moral support....
hope so lah...
just can't help sweating buckets when i think about it
[/quote]Hey, no worries funkymonkey.
Like wat tinkerbelle said, IM sure tmr's meeting will b juz fine. U'll C.
funkymonkey:
U mean the 2 topical test paper is the Maths CA??? :shock:
Hi can't bearit2,
Yeah,my gal brought home Math paper 1 and 2....
Got TWO math papers!!!!!
I didn't even knew that they had to do 2 math papers...
anyway,no sign of eng paper(papers).... :?
Guess all of us have not got back the Eng paper then. -
Tinkerbelle:
Hi cantbearit2,
My gut feeling tells me u manage well.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]
:hi5: My sentiments exactly. :salute: parents with 3 or more kids. Like you, jesyeo, 2 kids are already a handful for me...hehe. I also find it a challenge to strike a balance between the kids. When I teach DD1, DD2 will also want me to do something with her. The recent CA1 was a real test of my juggling skills.

Thanks for the vote of confidence....haha. I have yet to master your super nanny skills ..... carrying DS3, guiding DD1 wif HW and entertaining DD2 wif her books at the same time. :salute: :salute: :salute: I don't think I'm capable of doing all that...heeheee
[/quote] :hi5: :hi5: :hi5:
wkong:
Hi cantbearit2,
Wow, seems like your DD did well.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"wkong\"]
There are 53 roses and 28 orchids in the garden. How many orchids must Mr Tan plant so that there will be 32 more orchids than roses in the garden?[/quote]Hi wkong
Wah!!! so cheem so soon!!!!
:!: :!: -
wkong:
Wow, sounds like your DD was previously fr one of those elite sch in S'pore, thus the stress. :nailbite:
Hi cantbearit2,cantbearit2:
Wow, seems like your DD did well.
There are 53 roses and 28 orchids in the garden. How many orchids must Mr Tan plant so that there will be 32 more orchids than roses in the garden?
The maths Q seems a bit tough for P1 leh. It's not straight forward as it involves 2-step.
Hi can'tbearit and tinkerbelle,
Thanks a lot ladies!!!
I'm going to drink my peppermint tea and do breathing exercises/ snoring which ever comes first and think or dream; whichever comes first happpy happy thoughts before i :nosebleed: :nosebleed:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.