How to cook nice meals

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    631 Posts 41 Posters 208.0k Views 1 Watching
      jtoh

Found a very stale chilli crab dish lying hidden somewhere in my computer, so sharing it here for em .... e-lunch? :? Will share a fresh one when I have time, meanwhile, enjoy the stale dish first! :oops:

http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/6601/6204059o1wojhme.jpg\">
      I want to get invited to your house for lunch!!!! :lol:

But that's stale lunch, are you sure you don't mind? :lol:

jtoh

:lol: :lol: :lol: Looks like everyday's a feast at the maid's.

Happy Mama

[quote=\"jtoh\"]I want to get invited to your house for lunch!!!! :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: Looks like everyday's a feast at the maid's.[/quote]Yup, and her men are so lucky! :love:

:lol: :lol: :lol: Looks like everyday's a feast at the maid's.

Not true, most days this Maid does not take lunch or if I do, it's usually a simple lunch. My boys are seldom home for lunch so too lazy to cook up something just for myself. πŸ˜‰

• FunzF Offline
                Funz

starlight1968sg:
                Where to get cheap mussels? I like to eat them besides oysters too.

Can find frozen green mussels at NTUC or Cold Storage. Not expensive at all. They have those with 1/2 shell, de-shelled ones too.

• FunzF Offline
                  Funz

:offtopic: A bit off topic here.

But wanna ask all esteemed cooks here, anyone know how to make almond cream, 杏仁湖 and black sesame gruel, 芝麻糊 using a soya bean milk maker?

Funz, u also like 杏仁湖 ?? :hi5:

there was once, after eaten 杏仁湖 from a hawker's centre,
                  kept craving for it.
                  but sadly, it's hard to find this dessert in most dessert's stall.
                  so hub made it for me.
                  he used the coffee grinder to grind the almonds, and cook it with rice flour,
                  and add in the almond essence.
                  very smooth, love it...... hmm .....think must get him to cook for me again. :idea:

yah becoming like lao aunty liking this kind of desserts more these days compared to those trendy ang moh desserts.

Can divulge your recipe and detailed method? I will try to adapt it to my soya bean milk maker.

Augmum

yah becoming like lao aunty liking this kind of desserts more these days compared to those trendy ang moh desserts.

Can divulge your recipe and detailed method? I will try to adapt it to my soya bean milk maker.
                    actually \"olden desserts\" have their own uniqueness.
                    my gal who has never seen or taste this 杏仁湖 before, commented that traditional desserts are so good in taste. πŸ˜„

i have no recipe leh, all he used was juz estimation.
                    continue from the above which i have mentioned, he used 南杏(η”œζδ»).
                    First fry abit till fragrance, but dun allow it to turn brownish.
                    Then grind to powder, filter it with a filter cloth, add water to cook.
                    Next, sweeten it and add some rice flour paste (add water to make into paste) to thicken it.

actually, i din see him cook before, the above is what i juz asked him after seeing yr posting. πŸ˜‰

just take note of the almonds, dun use the wrong type, which are bitter.

Augmum

Your husband cooks desserts! You're lucky!
                      No lah, he dun usually cook desserts.
                      whenever i ask him to go XXX to buy some snacks or deserts for me,
                      he'll volunteer to whip up for me. πŸ˜„ (becos he's lazy to go and Q to buy...haha)

Augmum

[quote=\"Augmum\"]
                        I am preparing Pandan Chicken for tonite's dinner.(thai dish) :dancing:

Pandan chicken? Yummy!!! Remember to share with us ok? E-Supper later? :rubhands:

ok, but now seems to have some prob with my camera downloading to PC.
                        will post when ok.[/quote]Nah.....Happy mama.....E-supper as promised, Pandan chicken !!!

http://i51.tinypic.com/2lthu37.jpg\">
                        marinating the chicken with about 10 seasoning ingredient.

http://i52.tinypic.com/20rr0no.jpg\">
                        tedious process of wrapping the pieces of chicken with those narrow pandan leaves.

*****phew !!! took me so long to get these pics uploaded, better post these out first, before it get throw out of the server again*****

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 36 / 64

thebottomsupblogT
                        thebottomsupblog

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies
                        SkillsFuture course recommendations