Mummy buds' Heyloo all!

1.8k Posts 110 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      fatshrek

hello hello...hope all of u mums r doing fine πŸ™‚

Yes.. thanks fatshrek! :please:

We mommies doin' oh so fine.. πŸ˜‰

Welcome to KiasuParents.com! :welcome:

• chatelaineC Offline
          chatelaine

:congrats: on your bundle of joy. Cute chubby little boy! πŸ˜‰

:thankyou: chatelaine.. :please:

Long time no see.. :peekaboo:

• chatelaineC Offline
              chatelaine

Dear buds

Yup... have been super busy with my work n kids lately. Just managed to settle them at new childcare.

Struggling between home and work. Not enuff time!
              I guess you must be super busy with your newborn now... KSP complaining your absence for 3mths! hehehe.... :love:

chatelaine:
                Dear buds

Yup... have been super busy with my work n kids lately. Just managed to settle them at new childcare.
                Did you finally enrol @ Amazing Star Jelapang?
                chatelaine:
                Struggling between home and work. Not enuff time!
                Yeah, whether we are stay home parents or working parents,
                time always no-enuff. :roll:
                chatelaine:
                I guess you must be super busy with your newborn now... KSP complaining your absence for 3mths! hehehe.... :love:
                Doin' ok with my newborn buds_chubs. :lol: He's guai la.. so am coping
                quite okay, except for very few off days.. which is understandable. πŸ˜‰
                It's the girls' homework (daily!) that is a killer! :frustrated: Especially the
                P4! The poor girl doesn't even have time to be a kid! :roll:

I wasn't absent for 3mths leh.. :? I didn't submit bb picture within the
                initial 1 month deadline for the KiasuParents Baby Bonus KPs, which
                i didn't know existed or perhaps overlooked.

I was still sharing stuff here and answering PMs as usual during confinement wor.. πŸ˜‰

• chatelaineC Offline
                  chatelaine

Dear buds

Both my kids are at Amazing Star. This centre is definitely better than the previous one.

You are right! Be it working or SAHM, we are always busy and time is not enuff.

I agree with you. In fact, I think nowadays kids don't have enough play time. It's all about studying and schoolwork. Pity them. 😒

I think it's more tough for you as compared with me. Need to juggle the girls homework, coaching them and looking after your newborn. πŸ˜‰

Paisei... thought u MIA 3mths. So is the pix thing huh?

Are you going back to teaching again?

chatelaine:
                    Dear buds

Both my kids are at Amazing Star. This centre is definitely better than the previous one.
                    From my few visits to Amazing Star Jelapang, i quite liked it. Plus the
                    teachers i met then were good too. But distance was a factor hence
                    after a few nice visits i still didn't sign up.. but the boss did offer
                    me a job with her if i decided to be a full-time working mom
                    again. πŸ˜‰ Very sweet lady.. :love:
                    chatelaine:
                    You are right! Be it working or SAHM, we are always busy and time is not enuff.
                    Yup. :rant:
                    chatelaine:
                    I agree with you. In fact, I think nowadays kids don't have enough play time. It's all about studying and schoolwork. Pity them. 😒
                    My DD1 has no time to even watch tv these days. Poor thing orh?
                    chatelaine:
                    I think it's more tough for you as compared with me. Need to juggle the girls homework, coaching them and looking after your newborn. πŸ˜‰
                    ... :idea: ... cook... do housework (make that endless housework!)...
                    ... everything clothes! (wash clothes, fold clothes, iron clothes!) :frustrated:...
                    ... bbuuuttt... i now know how to find some balance and i even get me time..
                    to come here KSP-ing (chatting :lol:) and sharing stuff with you guys... and
                    also go out with my son for lunch out or for ice-cream in the afternoons. :love:
                    chatelaine:
                    Paisei... thought u MIA 3mths. So is the pix thing huh?
                    Ya, the pix thingy.. but solved oredi. :please:
                    chatelaine:
                    Are you going back to teaching again?
                    YES!!! :idea: That's an affirmative. :love:

• chatelaineC Offline
                      chatelaine

Amazing Star is indeed nice and good as compared with our previous CC. E.g. One parent accompanying PG children for outing is free! Previous CC, we had to pay which my hubby complained is expensive. Teachers at AS is friendly and communicate with us often when we pickup our kid. Their lunch smells and looks very nice to me till I'm drooling when I acc. my child 1st day at school. Previous CC, teachers are forbidden to talk to us about the child's day at school + teacher politics... haizzz

Kids must have some spare time to enjoy their hobby and watch TV. If not, how to destress? So koh lian 😒
                      Your son is chubby n cute leh. Slim down a lot already?

Nowdays, after 2 cycle wash done for clothes then I start to fold. I was like OMG! So many clothes to fold everyday... hehehe
                      Most of the times, we had to pretend to sleep with our children. After that, wake up in the middle of the night to fold clothes or do some housework :?:

Found your teaching centre? When starting work? :celebrate:

chatelaine:
                        Amazing Star is indeed nice and good as compared with our previous CC.

I wouldn't have recommended it to you if it wasn't good... especially since
                        i recced the place myself. You wouldn't believe that my recce visits there
                        eventually turned out to be like a catch up with ol' friends liddat.. πŸ˜‰
                        The Mandarin teacher back then impressed me most. I found she had
                        the most charisma. Her piano playing during music lesson was soo
                        beautiful and her voice... melodious. 😎
                        That's how warm the people are. :love:

I dunno who else is still there (from my visit years ago).. but i have a
                        feeling the place is good cos the big boss is a nice person and so in return
                        they all run the centre nicely for her as well. Too far for me to work there
                        now.. :evil:
                        chatelaine:
                        E.g. One parent accompanying PG children for outing is free! Previous CC, we had to pay which my hubby complained is expensive.
                        Definitely a plus! :celebrate:

Parent volunteers for field trips usually tag along free. But if for each child
                        one parent free then lagi best. :idea:
                        chatelaine:
                        Teachers at AS is friendly and communicate with us often when we pickup our kid.
                        This is the best. I like this kinda warmth too. :love:

This kinda environment makes it very comfortable for parents to discuss
                        or even just catch up with the teachers on any issues. Most times for my
                        girls' learning centres, the teachers and i are like long time friends!

Most times we drag our discussions till late cos excitedly discussing over
                        teaching ideas and stuff! Hehee.. :lol: I will bring in stuff from my huge
                        resource treasure troves to the centres for them to use with their
                        students as well, so friends of my girls' class will get to share
                        the stuff they get to work with me at home. Their friends
                        love them and they always tell my girls, \"Waah, your
                        mommy has soo many interesting things!\" :lol:
                        chatelaine:
                        Their lunch smells and looks very nice to me till I'm drooling when I acc. my child 1st day at school. Previous CC, teachers are forbidden to talk to us about the child's day at school + teacher politics... haizzz
                        One thing abt work that i detest IS the politics. Sigh.. but it's everywhere
                        isn't it? 😞

Eh, you're making me hungry! :rant:
                        chatelaine:
                        Kids must have some spare time to enjoy their hobby and watch TV. If not, how to destress? So koh lian 😒
                        Yah, very poor thing.. 😞
                        chatelaine:
                        Your son is chubby n cute leh.
                        He's getting chubbier each day and definitely cuter everyday too! :please:
                        chatelaine:
                        Slim down a lot already?
                        Quite a bit, thankfully. πŸ˜‰

Still trying to tone up the loose flab man.. 😐
                        So hard dunno why? :stupid:

Must find time to tone up.. but dunno where to find the time to.. :?
                        Yup, time no enuff these days.. :roll:
                        chatelaine:
                        Nowdays, after 2 cycle wash done for clothes then I start to fold. I was like OMG! So many clothes to fold everyday... hehehe
                        Better not imagine my pile boi! :faint:
                        See the clothes until sian hor.. can go :siao:.. :lol:
                        chatelaine:
                        Most of the times, we had to pretend to sleep with our children.
                        It's a wonder that you did not REALLY fall asleep when you were doing
                        the pretend sleep with them. :laugh:
                        chatelaine:
                        After that, wake up in the middle of the night to fold clothes or do some housework :?:
                        I need very few hours of sleep every day, guess that makes up for the
                        more work i do around the house. I have friends always asking me
                        where i find the time to do stuff with the kids, cook, do housework
                        bring the kids go kai-kai, surf and yet the house is spick and span
                        but i don't think my house is that spick and span lah.. just generally
                        normal clean as any other house bah. πŸ˜‰ My hubs also helps out.
                        So that helps too. πŸ˜‰
                        chatelaine:
                        Found your teaching centre? When starting work? :celebrate:
                        Ideal place to work? Naaah.. haven't found it yet. Dunno if i can
                        ever find it. Blah.. πŸ˜› But i won't stop trying.. I like to work out
                        side in nice centre set ups with nice passionate ppl to work
                        with. :love: Plus got CPF contribution so can pay off the
                        house much faster. Most centres do accept me almost
                        immediately during job interviews, (get the job on
                        the spot) but it's me that's fussy bah.. :oops:

I had bad experiences working with crappy people and it really
                        brings my morale down. Really bad experiences. 😞

Guess i may just work from home for awhile..
                        at least that solves major part of childcare for me. :please:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 109 / 182