How to cook nice meals
:offtopic: Last year, I was also very tempted to get a soya bean maker after seeing my DH's cousin use it. Wondering how much it costs and where to get one as I hardly see it around at the shopping centre.where u placed yr order ? online??
how much ?? -
Ya, getting a soya bean machine is not the end of the story, need to buy the beans, not forgetting have to soak the beans etc.
Wonder if home-made soya bean milk is more delicious or those that we get outside e.g. Rochor Soya Bean :drool: -
I used rice flour as well since I did not have glutinous rice flour. Had to use quite a lot to thicken the almond milk and ended up with a bit of flour taste. Was told to use glutinouse rice flour as it thickens better so no need to use too much and thus will not affect the taste of whatever you are making.i din use glutinous rice flour, juz rice flour,
won't the glutinous one be too sticky ??
Yes, is 南杏, i have been eating and yet i din know is 南杏
dun get confuse with the 北杏 which are bitter in taste. -
Wonder if home-made soya bean milk is more delicious or those that we get outside e.g. Rochor Soya Bean :drool:
I do find it tastier since you can decide how much beans you want.
Soya beans are easily available anywhere. I soak the beans overnight, and in the morning dump them into the machine and 20 mins later, fresh piping hot soya bean milk.
Have been trying to make dou hua but without success. Given up oredi. -
Funz, you are tempting me. 20 mins is all we need to get fresh piping hot soya bean milk? Mmm, yummy, my favourite!! :love: Where can we buy the machine?I do find it tastier since you can decide how much beans you want.
Soya beans are easily available anywhere. I soak the beans overnight, and in the morning dump them into the machine and 20 mins later, fresh piping hot soya bean milk.
Have been trying to make dou hua but without success. Given up oredi. -
Err...I ordered it through my father's friend in China. They will be coming to Singapore soon.where u placed yr order ? online??
how much ??
Don't know how much leh. :scratchhead: -
Funz, you are tempting me. 20 mins is all we need to get fresh piping hot soya bean milk? Mmm, yummy, my favourite!! :love: Where can we buy the machine?
Happy Mama has another \"target\" liao.....
:whut: Only twin packs and you are complaining? :slapshead:but everytime when i carried the twin packs of soymilk back fr supermart, i grumble at its weight, tell myself shd get one.
:whut: Only twin packs and you are complaining? :slapshead:
hey, me not only carrying juz the twins packs of soya milk lah......
still have tetrapacks of fruit juices, yogurt, and my gal's strawberry milk....
that's y, thot of minimizing. -
oic. i thot u placed order online as i ever saw it avail online.Err...I ordered it through my father's friend in China. They will be coming to Singapore soon.
Don't know how much leh. :scratchhead:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
Popular Topics