How to cook nice meals
Thank you Augmum .... enjoy your supperAutumn, delicious pasta, juz on time for E-supper
wow, u blend yr own sauce, when i cooked pasta, i used the ready-sauce and top up with some other extra of my liking.

Really didn't take much time to blend. I fact I did it about 2 days ago and refrigerated it. -
Pheeewwwiiiittttt!!! Autumnbronze, it looks absolutely delicious! My DD will love it. :drool: :drool: Did you grow your own basil like Schweppes, too?
haha, muffins boy, nothing in this world is fair lah....Muffins:
OMG Augmum, you joined the same day as me, and look at the amount of posts your acked up. NOT FAIR!!!!!!!!!!!

Why not fair? :scratchhead:
Augmum is not studying and has no exam. You are different. You should concentrate on your studies now, Muffins.
juz like what qms had said, u shd concentrate on yr studies,
all here are juz some aunties talk..... :lol:
oh yes, recently all these yummy food here has fatten up yr thread of \"How to cook nice meals\".
Pheeewwwiiiittttt!!! Autumnbronze, it looks absolutely delicious! My DD will love it. :drool: :drool: Did you grow your own basil like Schweppes, too?
Thank you HappyMama :celebrate:
I bought a small pot of Basil once from Cold Storage but I wasn't successful in maintaining it. I hardly get any sun in my flat.
So I bought 2 pkts of Basil from Giant. -
:offtopic: Yup, needs skills to have green fingers... I planted 4 pots of flowers a month ago, but it seems only 2 pots managed to sprout a few days after planting them... but somehow, they have now stopped growing.. As for the other 2, I think it's a goner already.Happy Mama:
Thank you HappyMama :celebrate:
I bought a small pot of Basil once from Cold Storage but I wasn't successful in maintaining it. I hardly get any sun in my flat.
So I bought 2 pkts of Basil from Giant.
Yah you can get it online but I think the price is higher, saw that it was like $200. I got my friend to cart it back for me from China as well and if I remember correctly, it is only slightly above $100. Only problem is I have to use a universal adapter in order to plug it into our switch.
oic. i thot u placed order online as i ever saw it avail online.Augmum:
[quote=\"qms\"]Err...I ordered it through my father's friend in China. They will be coming to Singapore soon.
Don't know how much leh. :scratchhead:
Btw, there is a soya milk maker thread where you will be able to find more info on other brands as well.[/quote]oh yes, i ever saw a thread regarding soya milk maker appeared on the front page b4 so i took a peep at it,
but din seriously reading it.
$200 ?? then i dun think it's worth to buy online. (at least for me lah
)
Agree. But I do believe you have 'greener' fingers than me :celebrate:
:offtopic: Yup, needs skills to have green fingers... I planted 4 pots of flowers a month ago, but it seems only 2 pots managed to sprout a few days after planting them... but somehow, they have now stopped growing.. As for the other 2, I think it's a goner already.
:offtopic: Ya, me too. I won't pay $200 for a soya milk maker. Wonder if they have any cheaper ones.oh yes, i ever saw a thread regarding soya milk maker appeared on the front page b4 so i took a peep at it,
) -
hehe :hi5:
:offtopic: Ya, me too. I won't pay $200 for a soya milk maker. Wonder if they have any cheaper ones.Augmum:
oh yes, i ever saw a thread regarding soya milk maker appeared on the front page b4 so i took a peep at it,
)
not to forget, still need to buy the soya beans, wash and presoak.
and i am the fussy type, i'll need to remove the husks
which i ever heard on radio that these husks are no good for us, have to be removed.
of course, if i buy those tetrapacks, since i won't be able to see the husks,
so no issues of removing......
Haha that's true.. Homemade stuff always requires much more work, but you can be assured of the best quality since you choose what to put into the machine or pot.Happy Mama:
:offtopic: Ya, me too. I won't pay $200 for a soya milk maker. Wonder if they have any cheaper ones.
hehe :hi5:
not to forget, still need to buy the soya beans, wash and presoak.
and i am the fussy type, i'll need to remove the husks
which i ever heard on radio that these husks are no good for us, have to be removed.
of course, if i buy those tetrapacks, since i won't be able to see the husks,
so no issues of removing......
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.