2011 P1 Registration Exercise for 2012 In-Take
dina:
Yes you can but pls bear in mind that if you can balloted out from Chong Fu, you cannot go back to Ai Tong again.KSP:
U have to check the past years record for Chongfu. U may not gaurantee a place even within 1km. I suggest u secure a place in Ai Tong first during P2A and then look at the situation at Chongfu in P2C.
If I secure a place at Ai Tong 1st under P2A, can I withdraw & register again at Chongfu under P2C? :? -
ahan0623:
Not kiasu at all lah, cos registration take place in mid 2011 mah.Wow! This thread started in 2010 for 2012 intake? That's really kiasu.
I just wanted to ask anyone here have any comments or feedback on St Gabriel's Pri? I have affiliation through the Church, but i'm more concerned about the standard of the teachers there. I heard from some parents whose children were put there about 5 years ago, that the teachers there are not very good and they are not as \"committed\" to the children as some of the other christian schools. Can anyone enlighten me?
ps: Sorry if this was covered previously... :oops:
I dun know much on St Gabriel's Pri, so can't comment much. -
Yes you can but pls bear in mind that if you can balloted out from Chong Fu, you cannot go back to Ai Tong again.[/quote]Hi Janet_lee88dina:
[quote=\"KSP\"]U have to check the past years record for Chongfu. U may not gaurantee a place even within 1km. I suggest u secure a place in Ai Tong first during P2A and then look at the situation at Chongfu in P2C.
If I secure a place at Ai Tong 1st under P2A, can I withdraw & register again at Chongfu under P2C? :?
Does she need to personally go down to de-register at Ai Tong before going down to Chongfu for registration for P2C?
Out of curiousity, what if a person failed in balloting in earlier phase, does this person need to de-register too.
Thanks
gsk -
I m keen to know too. Let's say if I have 2 schools in mind, School A & B.
If I ask my hubby to register & wait at school A to monitor the statistics, and I station at school B, so he can withdraw anytime? And I need to have all the documents ready for school B?GSK:
Hi Janet_lee88
Does she need to personally go down to de-register at Ai Tong before going down to Chongfu for registration for P2C?
Out of curiousity, what if a person failed in balloting in earlier phase, does this person need to de-register too.
Thanks
gsk -
dina:
Dina,Tks Fluffyboy, Kissgurami, janet_lee88 & GSK! :love:
Tks for all the advise!
DH insist CF
he concern about the school bus journey from our hse to school. So far, mayb DS is the 1st to pick up, last to reach home :?
I really do not think Ai Tong is so far from your place in Yishun, considering that it is also in the north and in Sin Ming / Bishan area. I've seen kids travelling much further than that for school.
Firstly, Ai Tong is a secured choice for you - no worry about ballot results etc.. Comparatively, Ai Tong's results has always been impressive over the years (at least I think it is still more impressive than CF so far - don't hammer me if I can this wrong). My perception has always been good for Ai Tong as I have seen the teachers' efforts and the exposure provided to the kids.
Think carefully about your choice, and be cautious not to end up in a no-win situation whereby you do not get any school due to miscalculation. Good Luck! -
GSK:
Withdrawal must be done in person at Ai Tong, either by one of the parent,Does she need to personally go down to de-register at Ai Tong before going down to Chongfu for registration for P2C?
or a representative (with written authorization letter from the parents of course).
No withdrawal is necessary if you have failed in an earlier phase of registration since you don't have a place to withdraw from. -
BigDevil:
Keke, just wanna ensure if failed, still need to de-register. Now Got the answer. Thanks BigDevil.
Withdrawal must be done in person at Ai Tong, either by one of the parent,GSK:
or a representative (with written authorization letter from the parents of course).
No withdrawal is necessary if you have failed in an earlier phase of registration since you don't have a place to withdraw from.
Pen88n:
Yes, agreed with Pen88n. Not really far away, is still north afterall. Like wat suggest by KSP, secure a place in Ai Tong first during P2A and then look at the situation at Chongfu in P2C. Dun assume u will definitely get a place for CF, is very tense during balloting.Dina,
I really do not think Ai Tong is so far from your place in Yishun, considering that it is also in the north and in Sin Ming / Bishan area. I've seen kids travelling much further than that for school.
Firstly, Ai Tong is a secured choice for you - no worry about ballot results etc.. Comparatively, Ai Tong's results has always been impressive over the years (at least I think it is still more impressive than CF so far - don't hammer me if I can this wrong). My perception has always been good for Ai Tong as I have seen the teachers' efforts and the exposure provided to the kids.
Think carefully about your choice, and be cautious not to end up in a no-win situation whereby you do not get any school due to miscalculation. Good Luck!
U must also have a contigency plan if u do not get into CF. If there are still any particular school (within 1km, the best) that u like or can accept and is still open for Phase 2C supplement, then still not too bad. But past year statistic is just a guide line and may or may not be true for this year.
But if u were to ask KS parents here, most of them here aiming for best school loh, kiasu mah.
Afterall, u and yr DH make the choice. Good Luck. -
GSK:
Thanks GSK! St Gabs seem to have a very low profile. And not many awards either via sports or academics... Hmm..
Not kiasu at all lah, cos registration take place in mid 2011 mah.ahan0623:
Wow! This thread started in 2010 for 2012 intake? That's really kiasu.
I just wanted to ask anyone here have any comments or feedback on St Gabriel's Pri? I have affiliation through the Church, but i'm more concerned about the standard of the teachers there. I heard from some parents whose children were put there about 5 years ago, that the teachers there are not very good and they are not as \"committed\" to the children as some of the other christian schools. Can anyone enlighten me?
ps: Sorry if this was covered previously... :oops:
I dun know much on St Gabriel's Pri, so can't comment much. -
GSK:
Hi Janet_lee88
Yes you can but pls bear in mind that if you can balloted out from Chong Fu, you cannot go back to Ai Tong again.janet_lee88:
[quote=\"dina\"]
If I secure a place at Ai Tong 1st under P2A, can I withdraw & register again at Chongfu under P2C? :?
Thanks
gsk[/quote]If you register under Phase 2A1/2, there is 99.9% chance of a place. If one fails in balloting, usually it is at Phase 2B and 2C.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.