Raffles Girls' Primary

7.2k Posts 564 Posters 2.8m Views 1 Watching
      ctct61t

I brought my DD to ASP for swimming evaluation test last Sunday. I saw some students were having their amendment class at that time. Their swimming posture are quite standard.

My DD was assigned to grade 5, the coach said some of her posture to be correct before she go for higher grade. I’m happy to hear , the basis is very important.

ksme

KSP:
        :salute: to ksme for posting all the pics here. It's like going thru a history lesson for me on RGPS. :thankyou: :celebrate:

Glad I was a part of RGPS history and could share it here. :celebrate:

Publica

Hi ksme,

So glad to see the pictures here. By the way, do you have the class photo of Pr 1B (PM session) 1977?

Thanks.

moonee

Hi ksme,

I did tell Miss Tan that I would try to get hold of the old pics of the school but it was packed away in my mums place in a locked cupboard and she didnt want me to \"mess\" things up for her at that time so I had to disappoint Miss Tan :oops: ......There were some old pics and a red report card on display in the office (about 4 yrs back) but Im not sure whether its been taken down after some minor changes to the office.

• G Offline
              greenbean2011

dear moonee and ksme,

are you two from rgps then go rgss ? kekekekkekeke

• G Offline
                greenbean2011

dear ksme,

wow! the essays written by our old gals were fantastic, absolutely great !
                i enjoy reading them so much, a few rounds.

the poety rhymes very well!
                the english essays were so vivid, lively and creatively written.
                the chinese essays were of pretty high standard. vocab used also quite chim, coming from such a young age.

wonder what happen to these girls now?
                where are you, dearie ?

hey, come out and say Hello to us at this forum, ok ? don’t hide yourself if you are the cool writer of all these wonderful, fabulous poems and eng / chinese essays! Let us get to know you.

kekekkekekeke

btw, dun know whether current yearbooks from 1981 -2010 so far still got such kind of great essays, hor ? anyone check ?

ksme

Publica:
                  Hi ksme,

So glad to see the pictures here. By the way, do you have the class photo of Pr 1B (PM session) 1977?

Thanks.
                  Hi Publica,
                  Thankfully 1977 P1s are included in this yearbook I have. I have scanned as per your request. Enjoy!

http://postimage.org/image/jc6sggjo/

• E Offline
                    edithcloset

ksme:
                    edithcloset:

Hi ksme
                    I just read this post and nearly cry...ur picture bring back memories of my old days, i would be glad if you could post the class photo of Pri 3 of yr 1976....kowtou to you, you r great !!

Edithcloset,
                    Since you did not mention which session you were in, I scanned both sessions here. btw, I am not sure how 2 of the classes got to be the bigger when I scanned. Sadly, I could not replicate that for the other photos when I tried again. I hope you are in 1 of those 2. Enjoy the trip down memory lane!

Btw, the backdrop to the class photos was the bookshop I believe. I remember going there often to get stationery supply. The short building next to the general office building.

Hi ksme
                    i show the photo to my son & daughter and we have a good laugh...is your daughter in rgps now, perhaps we can arrange to meet up at the current rgps and i think i owe you a good lunch.... :thankyou:

ksme

greenbean2011:
                      dear moonee and ksme,

are you two from rgps then go rgss ? kekekekkekeke
                      Greenbean,
                      I went to RGS after RGPS. My RGS experience was also full of wonderful memories. Many of my friends from RGS are doing very well in their career and at home. 😄

What about you? Did you go to RGS too?

Publica

Hi ksme,

Thanks for scanning the photo, it is such a joy to find myself in the photo. 😄

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 220 / 721