PM Lee urges more babies in Year of Rabbit

314 Posts 49 Posters 79.3k Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]

Yup...for being a coward and not having to live with the guilt, parents suffer for another 30 years.

only 30 yrs....... :lol: Parenting is 24/7 till am in the urn. The degree and type of parenting will be different as they grow but the parent label will never fade. Eventually will be promoted to GRANDPARENTS

Actually it's not just 30 years...more than that. The infant stage, toddler, primary school, teenage, late teens and adult stage...all spell one word - STRESS. Not to mention every child is different and as such require diff ways of coaching them.[/quote]But there are fun times too....... šŸ˜„

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
        only 30 yrs....... :lol: Parenting is 24/7 till am in the urn. The degree and type of parenting will be different as they grow but the parent label will never fade. Eventually will be promoted to GRANDPARENTS

Actually it's not just 30 years...more than that. The infant stage, toddler, primary school, teenage, late teens and adult stage...all spell one word - STRESS. Not to mention every child is different and as such require diff ways of coaching them.

But there are fun times too....... :D[/quote]There are fun times lah...somehow that's the joy of a kid but the stress of education stops parents from considering having more kids.

• phankaoP Offline
          phankao

[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]
          Actually it's not just 30 years...more than that. The infant stage, toddler, primary school, teenage, late teens and adult stage...all spell one word - STRESS. Not to mention every child is different and as such require diff ways of coaching them.

But there are fun times too....... šŸ˜„

There are fun times lah...somehow that's the joy of a kid but the stress of education stops parents from considering having more kids.[/quote]Not education. Just *stressful* bc they are \"kids\". Even when they are having fun could be a stressful time for us.

SAHM_TAN

There are fun times lah...somehow that's the joy of a kid but the stress of education stops parents from considering having more kids.
            I think it's the definition of success that's stressing parents. We want so much more for our kids

SAHM_TAN

Not education. Just *stressful* bc they are \"kids\". Even when they are having fun could be a stressful time for us.
              I just make sure there are no breakables when they play :lol: :lol: :lol:

• phankaoP Offline
                phankao

Not education. Just *stressful* bc they are \"kids\". Even when they are having fun could be a stressful time for us.

nay, that's not what I mean. You know how they can play until so mad that they don't stop being dangerous until they get hurt? But I think you probably won't understand that as much as I do. AFterall, i've really been thru' it all, quite much more. More years of experience too. SEen it all. sigh.

SAHM_TAN

[quote=\"phankao\"]

nay, that's not what I mean. You know how they can play until so mad that they don't stop being dangerous until they get hurt? But I think you probably won't understand that as much as I do.[/quote]Know what you mean...high from playing...I just grab them and hold. My hubby use the quicker technic, the Mr Cane. Mr Cane's appearance will sober them up too

• phankaoP Offline
                    phankao

Yup...for being a coward and not having to live with the guilt, parents suffer for another 30 years.

You all can tahan for so long, meh? I give up once they become teenagers. They don't need much taking care of definitely from that stage onwards and I leave them be. Only keep an eye. They also won't want you interfering. Which teenager/adult would?!

• phankaoP Offline
                      phankao

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]

nay, that's not what I mean. You know how they can play until so mad that they don't stop being dangerous until they get hurt? But I think you probably won't understand that as much as I do.

Know what you mean...high from playing...I just grab them and hold. My hubby use the quicker technic, the Mr Cane. Mr Cane's appearance will sober them up too[/quote]Well, we've had several injuries resulting from kids playing with each other that have required trips to A&E and many weeks of after-care and months of post-care monitoring.

SAHM_TAN

Well, we've had several injuries resulting from kids playing with each other that have required trips to A&E and many weeks of after-care and months of post-care monitoring.
                        wow...that is stressful

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 32