[Toa Payoh] Primary Schools
thank you for ur advice!
sorry if i sounded very ignorant, at any one phrase i can only register for 1 sch is it?? if i wait for pei chun to reject, then rush to kheng cheng, do i still have a chance?
actually not really heard of kheng cheng, does anyone know their psle results last year? the average score? percentage passes and so on?
how about results for 1st tpy and guangyang? -
meiah:
haha... thanks! my son's chinese cannot make it one, tat s why i thought a sch like pei chun can help! all the schools with affiliation in this area are mission schs leh... i dun really like. tats why dint really want to resort to backdoor.
:lol: 4 years later, you won't be thinking this way when his teachers all start piling stuff for psle. And after spending tonnes of $ on tuition and results not up to expectation, got 'backdoor' better than none!samuraipapa:
lol, maybe its just me. but if my son cant even do well enough in his psle to get to a sch of his choice, then maybe he shouldnt be in schools where he got to go thru backdoor.
Btw, is Guangyang Pri related to Guangyang Sec? -
samuraipapa:
1 phase register for 1 sch only. Then phase close and you wait for results. If fail, then you register for next school at next phase.thank you for ur advice!
sorry if i sounded very ignorant, at any one phrase i can only register for 1 sch is it?? if i wait for pei chun to reject, then rush to kheng cheng, do i still have a chance?
actually not really heard of kheng cheng, does anyone know their psle results last year? the average score? percentage passes and so on?
how about results for 1st tpy and guangyang?
Or you can sit at Pei Chun in the afternoon on day 3 of Phase 2C and study the odds. If you think odds are not in your favour, then you can proceed to Kheng Cheng to register.
Results within schools, dunno. KSP ranking, here...
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-primary-schools-ranked-academic-excellence
Guangyang Pri and Sec not affiliated. -
meiah:
even if they are, you won't wanta to send ya kids to Guangyang sec unless no choice....
Guangyang Pri and Sec not affiliated. -
meiah:
I share the same fear as samuraipapa though my 1st choice is not Pei Chun but Kuo Chuan P.samuraipapa:
Or you can sit at Pei Chun in the afternoon on day 3 of Phase 2C and study the odds. If you think odds are not in your favour, then you can proceed to Kheng Cheng to register.
Kheng Cheng is hot hot for Phase 2C Sup + the upcoming 2000 over families coming in to Trivista (next to Kheng Cheng) and the Peak, Kheng Cheng, and perhaps also Pei Chun (1 - 2k from these 2 new developments), will have major increase in demand.
I think I will give up on Kuo Chuan cos don't dare to risk if don't kena both then nowhere beside 1st toa payoh (NO way!) -
pinkapple:
Haha. I will feel the same too in 3 years' time. I'm aiming for IJ TPY, but now you mentioned Trevista and the Peak, which I completely forgotten about them, I'm even wondering if my dd got any chance of getting in.
I share the same fear as samuraipapa though my 1st choice is not Pei Chun but Kuo Chuan P.
Kheng Cheng is hot hot for Phase 2C Sup + the upcoming 2000 over families coming in to Trivista (next to Kheng Cheng) and the Peak, Kheng Cheng, and perhaps also Pei Chun (1 - 2k from these 2 new developments), will have major increase in demand.
I think I will give up on Kuo Chuan cos don't dare to risk if don't kena both then nowhere beside 1st toa payoh (NO way!) -
Gosh.........so those whom already bought units at Peak and Trivista......are they able to register their children using this new address this year or next year?
:? -
meiah:
I hope your daughter gets into IJ TP
Haha. I will feel the same too in 3 years' time. I'm aiming for IJ TPY, but now you mentioned Trevista and the Peak, which I completely forgotten about them, I'm even wondering if my dd got any chance of getting in.pinkapple:
I share the same fear as samuraipapa though my 1st choice is not Pei Chun but Kuo Chuan P.
I think I will give up on Kuo Chuan cos don't dare to risk if don't kena both then nowhere beside 1st toa payoh (NO way!)
. The Peak sold fast as one of the selling points was close proximity (within 1km) to IJ TP.
dorisp:
next year sure can cos TOP in May for the Peak.Gosh.........so those whom already bought units at Peak and Trivista......are they able to register their children using this new address this year or next year?
:?
this year think can also. thought I read somewhere about property that is yet to TOP. -
OH.....becomming to be more difficult.........
Are they both within 1km of Pei Chun?
:?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.