Pei Chun Public
Hi, may I know if any of your kids attending mental arithmetic classes @ CMA? Can I have your feedback pls as I may be considering letting my boy try.
Aggie:
Hi, may I know if any of your kids attending mental arithmetic classes @ CMA? Can I have your feedback pls as I may be considering letting my boy try.
You can read more about CMA under the enrichment centre thread.
My friend's son is with CMA since K2. According to her, the boy who is in P1 is good in metal sums & abacus etc but weak in concepts so she is withdrawing him wor... -
Teacher wrote in diary that the test is on picture description, picture provided by school. She did not say whether the picture is a book cover โ i will ask her haha. Maybe she will think kiasu parent. But what to do? Nowadays different from the past.
Will update again! -
bboomer71:
Teacher wrote in diary that the test is on picture description, picture provided by school. She did not say whether the picture is a book cover -- i will ask her haha. Maybe she will think kiasu parent. But what to do? Nowadays different from the past.
Will update again!
Oh if it's picture discussion, think I have an assessment book on that for oral preparation....
Btw, my girl said that her chinese MA yesterday is not very easy... she didn't know a few questions wor... -
bboomer71:
Teacher wrote in diary that the test is on picture description, picture provided by school. She did not say whether the picture is a book cover -- i will ask her haha. Maybe she will think kiasu parent. But what to do? Nowadays different from the past.
Will update again!
Hi bboomer, thanks for the update !
Oh dear, let's hope the children can do well for Chinese. My DS said the paper is ok only.
Nowadays, chinese is not easy for kids.
mamemo:
Ya actually my girl cannot derive the words from pictures... she can't tell what the picture is showing so can't answer th HYPY lor... think they have started on chinese characters in school. Must do flash cards all over again just like in K2...bboomer71:
Will update again!
Hi bboomer, thanks for the update !
Oh dear, let's hope the children can do well for Chinese. My DS said the paper is ok only.
Nowadays, chinese is not easy for kids. -
My girl just called. She gotten her Chinese MA results, better than I expectedโฆ 23.5/25โฆ phewโฆ the way she described the paper to me last night I was thinking she will fall below 20.
Ok now left the English oral in Aprilโฆ -
Congrats Callie ! Wow, your girl is very matured! Mine can't seem to understand the importance of tests

mamemo:
Congrats Callie ! Wow, your girl is very matured! Mine can't seem to understand the importance of tests

Thanks mamemo!
She is slightly more matured lah cos watched too much TV... Am quite happy with her results for the 3 papers. Told her MA1 can score quickly score, MA2 onwards might be a different story liao. -
Callie Tan:
Hi Callie,My girl just called. She gotten her Chinese MA results, better than I expected.. 23.5/25.... phew.... the way she described the paper to me last night I was thinking she will fall below 20.
Ok now left the English oral in April...
Congrat!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.