[Toa Payoh] Primary Schools
Think is if completed property is within first 2 years of primary school, can use not-completed-property address for registration.
Haha, then I must sell my house and buy 1 opp IJ, maybe the Oleander Towers lah. Cheaper! Nearer! Maybe can use binoculars to see my dd! So within 1km and in phase 2B, wahhahahah…
Honestly if can’t get IJ, maybe just go to Canossa Convent. Marymount sure ballot 2C supp and I’m outside 2km somemore, so no need to go there. -
dorisp:
Trevista should be within 1km. Peak I think is 1-2km.OH.....becomming to be more difficult.........
Are they both within 1km of Pei Chun?
:? -
Me too. :love:
I hope your daughter gets into IJ TP
. The Peak sold fast as one of the selling points was close proximity (within 1km) to IJ TP. -
pinkapple:
For properties yet to TOP, MOE's requirement is that the property must TOP by 31 Dec of the year the child is in P2.
next year sure can cos TOP in May for the Peak.dorisp:
Gosh.........so those whom already bought units at Peak and Trivista......are they able to register their children using this new address this year or next year?
:?
this year think can also. thought I read somewhere about property that is yet to TOP.
If your property meets this requirement, then you can use the address for P1 registration. -
meiah:
Haha, then I must sell my house and buy 1 opp IJ, maybe the Oleander Towers lah. Cheaper! Nearer! Maybe can use binoculars to see my dd! -
:love: dd.

Open House at Kheng Cheng School today (Sat 16 Apr 2011) 9am to 1130am.
Hi everyone
R there anyone can tell me more about cedar pri? Was wondering if really kana at 2csupp will u choose this sch? Will move near there but dunno much abt it :? Please advise
Thanks -
hi i have a set of twin Boy & girl. My kids will be going to P1 in 2012. Im considering a co-ed school either pei chun or kheng cheng (2nd choice). Will be in phase 2C as Im a PR. Can someone enlighten me how will balloting take place when u have twins?
What are the chances of phase 2C at peichun?
Any other schools i can consider? im staying at lor 8.
thanks in advance. -
twins closet:
Past years' balloting record gives us an idea but bear in mind it may not neccessarily be the same for future years. Do take a look at the table below.hi i have a set of twin Boy & girl. My kids will be going to P1 in 2012. Im considering a co-ed school either pei chun or kheng cheng (2nd choice). Will be in phase 2C as Im a PR. Can someone enlighten me how will balloting take place when u have twins?
What are the chances of phase 2C at peichun?
Any other schools i can consider? im staying at lor 8.
thanks in advance.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/toa-payoh
For the past few years, there were balloting for P2C at PeiChun but only those within 1km got a chance. So if you are staying within 1km from the school, it is likely that there will be balloting but if you are staying beyond 1km, chances may be very slim.
I am not familiar with the policy for twins so perhaps those who know could help you with their advice later.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.