Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      autumn82

jesyeo:
      autumn82:

[quote=\"jesyeo\"]
      We are living at Bishan St 23 and paying $60 for the school bus.

Thanks alot!! We are going to be neighbours soon!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

What are the picking up and dropping off timing like eh?

Oh yesshhh, do you happen to know any good kindergarten along there? How are the PCFs there?? I need to enrol my DS next yr for Nursery. Tsk tsk.

Comments frm my friend:
      Ok lah if u dun expect fancy n xtras. Fees r cheap lah. They have no enrichments like other private sch. The teachers are good for that branch.

Hope it helps. :)[/quote]Thanks alot for the feedback!!! πŸ™‚

Yea, they gave a letter stating all the gals will go thru an audition or something, then only 30 selected once will get to perform.. I'm not sure if there's additional lessons for that or not. tsk tsk..

funkymonkey

Hi all!

Please help me out here.We've been given HW and I've no idea how to do them... :? :?

LIP worksheet
        1) What does MRL stands for?
        2) what are the opening hours of sch library?
        3) who is my sch librarian?
        4)The Call Numbers of the school library books are the first ______ letters of the author's surname.
        5)How many reading corners are there in the school library?
        6) The loan period for school library books is 1/2/3 weeks?
        7) Boks in the school library are arranged according to Call numbers. This means they are arranged in ______.(Numerical/Alphabetical order?)

Sounds Toolkit Pupils Activity Workbook
        (My Rhyming Tree)
        Am i supposed to rhyme words with tree or apple?
        (My rhyming Flower)
        Are we suppose to rhyme with flower????

Goodness gracious me...i'm clueless...
        Also does anyone knows if gal is absent for spelling,does she still have to sit for it(the missed one) when she returns?

Going Back to the Doc on Sunday and see if she can go back to school on monday πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™

I'm so over art and craft and glitter overload!!!

jesyeo

Oh still need to go thru audition again. Good luck to ur DD!

My DD still din bring back any letter on that matter. So I guess the decision will only be made when she turning to P3. πŸ™‚

autumn82:
          jesyeo:

[quote=\"autumn82\"]Thanks alot!! We are going to be neighbours soon!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

What are the picking up and dropping off timing like eh?

Oh yesshhh, do you happen to know any good kindergarten along there? How are the PCFs there?? I need to enrol my DS next yr for Nursery. Tsk tsk.

Comments frm my friend:
          Ok lah if u dun expect fancy n xtras. Fees r cheap lah. They have no enrichments like other private sch. The teachers are good for that branch.

Hope it helps. πŸ™‚

Thanks alot for the feedback!!! πŸ™‚

Yea, they gave a letter stating all the gals will go thru an audition or something, then only 30 selected once will get to perform.. I'm not sure if there's additional lessons for that or not. tsk tsk..[/quote]

jesyeo

LIP worksheet is it a homework for yesterday? My DD said she din do that before. My DD MC since yesterday as she is having stomach flu. Anyone else can help out?

As for the rhyming tree, she said you will need to think of a word and write it at the root of the tree. Then need to think of words that rhyme with it and write it at the top of the tree. Same goes to the flower. Start with a word and write it at the center of the flower and the rest at the petals.

funkymonkey:
            Hi all!
            Please help me out here.We've been given HW and I've no idea how to do them... :? :?

LIP worksheet
            4)The Call Numbers of the school library books are the first ______ letters of the author's surname.
            7) Boks in the school library are arranged according to Call numbers. This means they are arranged in ______.(Numerical/Alphabetical order?)

(My Rhyming Tree)
            (My rhyming Flower)

Also does anyone knows if gal is absent for spelling,does she still have to sit for it(the missed one) when she returns?

Going Back to the Doc on Sunday and see if she can go back to school on monday πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™

funkymonkey

jesyeo:

My DD still din bring back any letter on that matter. So I guess the decision will only be made when she turning to P3. πŸ™‚
              autumn82:

[quote=\"jesyeo\"]Comments frm my friend:

Hope it helps. πŸ™‚

Thanks alot for the feedback!!! πŸ™‚

Yea, they gave a letter stating all the gals will go thru an audition or something, then only 30 selected once will get to perform.. I'm not sure if there's additional lessons for that or not. tsk tsk..

[/quote]Hi jesyeo,
              Thanks so much!
              Hope your gal feel better!
              We were given h.w for the whole week so i've no idea if LIP was done yesterday..its a \"get to know your library program\".
              :thankyou:

funkymonkey

Hi autumn,

How's the moving/packing going?
                You must be SUPER busy now!
                All the best to you πŸ˜„

jesyeo

funkymonkey:
                  jesyeo:

[quote=\"autumn82\"]Thanks alot for the feedback!!! πŸ™‚

Hi jesyeo,
                  Thanks so much!
                  We were given h.w for the whole week so i've no idea if LIP was done yesterday..its a \"get to know your library program\".
                  :thankyou:[/quote]No problem funkymonkey. I wonder how many HW my DD will bring home next Monday. Hope will not be too many. πŸ™‚

Btw, do u know that there is HW in http://www.problemsums.com.sg? My DD said the teacher din tell her about it. But when I went in to check, and there is 1 HW given. I get to know it from another parent whose DD is in another class.

funkymonkey

jesyeo:
                    funkymonkey:

[quote=\"jesyeo\"]Oh still need to go thru audition again. Good luck to ur DD!

Hi jesyeo,
                    Thanks so much!

No problem funkymonkey. I wonder how many HW my DD will bring home next Monday. Hope will not be too many. πŸ™‚

Btw, do u know that there is HW in http://www.problemsums.com.sg? My DD said the teacher din tell her about it. But when I went in to check, and there is 1 HW given. I get to know it from another parent whose DD is in another class.[/quote]Hi jesyeo,
                    online homework too huh!?
                    Wah,thanks so much for the info dear!
                    :lovesite:
                    I'm so grateful πŸ˜„

cantbearit2

funkymonkey:
                      Hi all!

LIP worksheet

(My Rhyming Tree)
                      (My rhyming Flower)

funkymonkey,
                      My DD don't have all these h/w leh....Hm....diff class diff h/w???
                      :?

Pepooh

cantbearit2:
                        funkymonkey:

Hi all!

LIP worksheet

(My Rhyming Tree)
                        (My rhyming Flower)

funkymonkey,
                        My DD don't have all these h/w leh....Hm....diff class diff h/w???
                        :?

Hmmm...this is for Primary 1 right?? My DD also didnt have all the above homework :?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 278 / 567