Hong Wen
Hi Vez,Vez:
[quote=\"simsl_sg\"]may i know where do we enquire on school bus service or the places they pick up? though i stay walking distance of 15mins walk to school but might still need school bus as HW is rather 'deep' inside. Any parents who stay nearby and engage in school bus, can share the rough cost. Thanks
DD taking school bus. $70 for 2 ways. Don't know price vary from distance or not cos i stay quite a distance away.
Taking school us which means kid has to wake up earlier. But if raining, u will be glad tt they are taking school bus so they wont get wet.
May I know is there another auntie on the bus with the kids? Thanks[/quote]Yes... there is an auntie on the bus to take good \"look\" at the those children onboard.
The bus school which my DD takes to school that auntie is a very nice lady. She always help my DD to take her turtle shell aka school bag up and down the bus (DD is a very very sknny gal)... In the morning, when it's time to leave and u still haven't turn up. She will call u and confirm with you before they drove off (Don't know is this a normal practice or not) -
At the afternoon pv yesterday, the teacher will remind students where to wait for school bus at 4.30pm. If the after school activity finish earlier than 4.30pm, the students will wait at the library. On the part of school security, would really praise them for doing a good job.
IF you find the Teacher in Charge of PV works for the interest of PV, hope you drop a mail to P and the Teacher in charge, to encourage and pay compliment to his passion. Teacher whom done well should be encouraged.
My friend's case worse, not only was the dateline for application much earlier than other schools, but when she called to ask about the PV, she was told to wait till Dec. She waited and no news, so she called after Dec, guess what, the staff told her they have enough PV and she was not accepted. I was like ?????, there was no balloting or interview, so I also don't know how the school decide which application to keep and which is considered as not neccessary.hquek:
Quite true in that they help parents who are keen achieve the timing. And yes, I have heard of some where they indiscriminately take in PVs only, and then parents end in disappointment when they don't manage to fulfil the timing (despite calling up and asking for jobs to do).
I find HW has the most heart in dealing with PVs
lionheart:
The teachers whom I have met so far in HW during PV'ing are really very nice - courteous n appreciative. While doing one activity, a teacher asked \"are you guys OK? is the task tough?\" when the activity is actually quite manageable. After another activity, a teacher sends thank-you sms for the help.
IF you find the Teacher in Charge of PV works for the interest of PV, hope you drop a mail to P and the Teacher in charge, to encourage and pay compliment to his passion. Teacher whom done well should be encouraged.SAHM_TAN:
I find HW has the most heart in dealing with PVs

:salute: -
Hi, ordered story books from HWS since february, has anyone receive it?
jo_chua_lim:
har? what storybooks? I didn't see anything leh. -
Have lah... the Grolier Int'l storybooks... you need to place order. They had deducted my money (paid by cheque) since february but until today still didnt see the books yet. In fact, i saw some students took but not sure is from which classes.. that's why i ask here lor. :roll:jo_chua_lim:
har? what storybooks? I didn't see anything leh. -
jo_chua_lim:
oh...sorry, must have been sometime back. I was overwhelmed by the publications offered - seemed like neverending stream of 'must haves'.
Have lah... the Grolier Int'l storybooks... you need to place order. They had deducted my money (paid by cheque) since february but until today still didnt see the books yet. In fact, i saw some students took but not sure is from which classes.. that's why i ask here lor. :roll:
I didn't order that set. Sorry no help.
Why don't you check with FT? -
Yah, this round i ordered becos my dd wanted some of the story books. If nobody will know, then i have no choice but to ask FT liao. Anyway, :thankyou:
oh...sorry, must have been sometime back. I was overwhelmed by the publications offered - seemed like neverending stream of 'must haves'.jo_chua_lim:
Have lah... the Grolier Int'l storybooks... you need to place order. They had deducted my money (paid by cheque) since february but until today still didnt see the books yet. In fact, i saw some students took but not sure is from which classes.. that's why i ask here lor. :roll:
Why don't you check with FT? -
jo_chua_lim:
Yah, this round i ordered becos my dd wanted some of the story books. If nobody will know, then i have no choice but to ask FT liao. Anyway, :thankyou:[/quote]I also didn't order. So cannot help also...
oh...sorry, must have been sometime back. I was overwhelmed by the publications offered - seemed like neverending stream of 'must haves'.hquek:
[quote=\"jo_chua_lim\"]
Why don't you check with FT?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.