Dunman High School (Junior High)
So the O level class is for those who don't pass Year 1, Year 2, Year 3 etc? If they do well after spending year in the O level class can they opt to go back into the IP classes?[/quote]so far nvn hear Yr3 fell to O lvl.
yup. so far yr 1 most manage to pass.nothing2do:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
You mean the O level class starts at Year 3?
only the yr 2s. at the end of yr 2 if u cant make it above 2.4 u will be transfer to O lvl class, and no turning back. -
Thanks nothing2do. So Year 2 is a crucial year then.
ya. can say that. -
nothing2do:
hi, my gal, her senior opt to go for O lvl herself, her result is fine for her to promo to her yr3. but she worry she dont get a good A. so dont think the whole O lvl class is for those result no good student.[/quote]oh...so she is planning for a good \"O\" level cert instead of the uncertain \"A\" level....
ya, some IP do not have \"O\" level class....Augmum:
[quote=\"sall\"]Only 8 pupils in the O level class? Dunman is really kind to these students, teacher-student ratio is so small, these students will sure benefit.
If they are in RV, they'll have to transfer to another sch.
is indeed kind to open 1 class juz for them.
unless those pupils who are really slackers,
gal ever heard a teacher saying that if he dun buckup, will ask him to leave. :roll:
but in the end she still needs to do her \"A\" level, right?? (unless she thinks of Poly)
A Good \"O\" level also doesn't gurantee a Good \"A\" either......funny leh.... -
nothing2do:
yup. so far yr 1 most manage to pass.[/quote]yup, for yr 1,promo criteria only needs a GPA of 2.0.
You mean the O level class starts at Year 3?jtoh:
[quote=\"nothing2do\"]
hi, my gal, her senior opt to go for O lvl herself, her result is fine for her to promo to her yr3. but she worry she dont get a good A. so dont think the whole O lvl class is for those result no good student. -
oh...so she is planning for a good \"O\" level cert instead of the uncertain \"A\" level....
hi, my gal, her senior opt to go for O lvl herself, her result is fine for her to promo to her yr3. but she worry she dont get a good A. so dont think the whole O lvl class is for those result no good student.nothing2do:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]
ya, some IP do not have \"O\" level class....
is indeed kind to open 1 class juz for them.
unless those pupils who are really slackers,
gal ever heard a teacher saying that if he dun buckup, will ask him to leave. :roll:
but in the end she still needs to do her \"A\" level, right?? (unless she thinks of Poly)
A Good \"O\" level also doesn't gurantee a Good \"A\" either......funny leh....[/quote]hi, augmum.
ya at least she has got a good O lvl. Many with very good result in PSLE doesnt mean they will want to go for a IP sch. there alot of them also will choose to go for O lvl. -
i think if they do well in \"O\" level shd be able to stay in DHS yr 5,
So the O level class is for those who don't pass Year 1, Year 2, Year 3 etc? If they do well after spending year in the O level class can they opt to go back into the IP classes?
but may be in diff class as the IP classes......
no much info regarding this. -
nothing2do:
hi , u're ard?
hi, augmum.
ya at least she has got a good O lvl. Many with very good result in PSLE doesnt mean they will want to go for a IP sch. there alot of them also will choose to go for O lvl.
ya....true aslo.....
maybe an \"O\" level cert has more options, such as Polys. -
ya i hv been here since 8+. u still in bed right. hahahaha
hi , u're ard?nothing2do:
hi, augmum.
ya at least she has got a good O lvl. Many with very good result in PSLE doesnt mean they will want to go for a IP sch. there alot of them also will choose to go for O lvl.
ya....true aslo.....
maybe an \"O\" level cert has more options, such as Polys.
so hao ming lah. heeehee -
hehe....no lah, school day still have to wake up early,
will go bk to bed later.
why, u're here so early today ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.