All About Active Community Leaders
dorisp:
I don't wish to move as I like my place very much. Has been here for 25yrs...Bian:
Yes, u r right. Now i feel really
:stupid:
If time allow, can move?
Hi Bian, i do PV in Bukit Panjang PS. I think u only can choose Rulang but it may ballot in P2B within 2km for next year register. So u must have a back up plan... Princess Elizabeth PS? :roll:
mummy of 3:
No problem. Happy to be here to know you all. :celebrate:Oh... Then cannot close 1 eye... I will register this coming July for my DD1... Mine also P2B
. So which sch u intend to put your kids in?
Hi dorisp, sori the message is for Bian... :lol: -
Even not direct neighbour, shouldn't be too far lah............anyway now you are my GRL right? So any issue on the neighbourhood can feedback to you? hehehe......
yeah... got the <1KM insurance liao...dorisp:
PV, and keep fingers crossed no major surprises.........
Daddy D, are you within 1km? If yes, chances are much higher but still have to pray that there is no balloting required...............
All the best to all of us!

Scarli you're my neighbour...
Good to know each other and can continue to share info. about the same school............(if the going is per our wish!)
dorisp:
Haha! Don't quote me... but GRL got no power one lor... :stupid:
Even not direct neighbour, shouldn't be too far lah............anyway now you are my GRL right? So any issue on the neighbourhood can feedback to you? hehehe......
Good to know each other and can continue to share info. about the same school............(if the going is per our wish!)

Visited your block already? Or u never open door one?
mummy of 3:
Hi Bian, i do PV in Bukit Panjang PS. I think u only can choose Rulang but it may ballot in P2B within 2km for next year register. So u must have a back up plan... Princess Elizabeth PS? :roll:
Yes, looking at Rulang but is more than 2km. So i intend to volunteer in RC, hope it helps. But guess the chance is very slim.
Princess Elizabeth is my next consideration. But afterall, will wait for the MOE to update all schools within Jurong GRC. However, I can guess afew already. Their subdivisions are Bukit Batok, Bukit Batok East, Jurong Central, Taman Jurong and Yuhua. -
Hi Mummy of 3 and dorisp,
I've just changed my nickname from Bian to ZYM. :oops: -
I think we were not home when they visit. Better don't go off topic.......
Haha! Don't quote me... but GRL got no power one lor... :stupid:dorisp:

Visited your block already? Or u never open door one?
i'm renting a place in pandan valley condo, it's along ulu pandan road. is this still considered in holland bukit timah GRC? so i stay there and apply to RC to be volunteer, where do i go? when it comes to balloting, i will be within 1km HPPS i think... am i right?

kiddoflower:
Does MOE recognise rented property address since it's temporary? If so, wouldn't it created loop hole? People can rent a place near the school, get in and then move away.i'm renting a place in pandan valley condo, it's along ulu pandan road. is this still considered in holland bukit timah GRC? so i stay there and apply to RC to be volunteer, where do i go? when it comes to balloting, i will be within 1km HPPS i think... am i right?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.