Use of correction-tape allowed in PSLE?
Mum1113:
AMK one is the corner shop next to hawker centre that is a little off-central nearer to Courts / library / SingPost side. It is at the block opposite a row of shops with Banquet Coffee Shop and Verve Music Centre.
Pen88n, care to share which part of AMK or TP you know has this ABC shops, sounds like $$ can be saved by 'shopping' in ABC shopsPen88n:
ABC Shop is a chain like ValueShop. They sell household items, stationaries, tit-bits, bath products, etc. at cheaper prices. Normall found at residential estated like Toa Payoh, AMK, Bedok, etc.
TP is I think at the row of shops opposite Song & Song. Not sure exact location. -
Pen88n:
AMK one is the corner shop next to hawker centre that is a little off-central nearer to Courts / library / SingPost side. It is at the block opposite a row of shops with Banquet Coffee Shop and Verve Music Centre.
Pen88n, care to share which part of AMK or TP you know has this ABC shops, sounds like $$ can be saved by 'shopping' in ABC shopsMum1113:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
ABC Shop is a chain like ValueShop. They sell household items, stationaries, tit-bits, bath products, etc. at cheaper prices. Normall found at residential estated like Toa Payoh, AMK, Bedok, etc.
TP is I think at the row of shops opposite Song & Song. Not sure exact location.[/quote]Got it, thanks Pen88n -
Brenda10:
welcome.
Thank you . Will take a look and try out.Augmum:
oh brands huh ??
actually there shd be quite a few, easily found in popular.
can try uniball signo, zebra.......
yes, before exam is the best period to look ard and try these pens out to see which are the preferable choices. -
ANobleNerd:
agree....my gal often tells me certain pens can help her to write faster
It's not that. When you use a ballpoint pen which doesn't fit you to write for a long time, your senses get distracted by the ink colour, the hold of the pen, the angle of writing to get the ink flow etc... and all these at a low level. It does affect concentration and thinking.
becos of the flow of the ink and the grip of the pens.
diff papers, (such as HCL or essay questions), she 'll pack diff pens for her exams.
Wow, I'm impressed. So specialised.
agree....my gal often tells me certain pens can help her to write fasterANobleNerd:
It's not that. When you use a ballpoint pen which doesn't fit you to write for a long time, your senses get distracted by the ink colour, the hold of the pen, the angle of writing to get the ink flow etc... and all these at a low level. It does affect concentration and thinking.
diff papers, (such as HCL or essay questions), she 'll pack diff pens for her exams.
Pen88n:
Happy Mama, you are welcomed. Just don't go round buying up the whole shop hor :lol:[/quote] :lol: :lol: :lol: No lah, don't worry... I won't coz DD is still using pencil in school. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Oh I see. Thanks Pen88n.Happy Mama:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
Picolo:
Wow, I'm impressed. So specialised.
agree....my gal often tells me certain pens can help her to write fasterAugmum:
[quote=\"ANobleNerd\"]
those comments are from her, not me.
that's y when i buy pens, i ask her to go and pick for herself. -
good for u, becos pencils are much cheaper.
:lol: :lol: :lol: No lah, don't worry... I won't coz DD is still using pencil in school. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Pen88n:
Pen88n, care to share which part of AMK or TP you know has this ABC shops, sounds like $$ can be saved by 'shopping' in ABC shopsMum1113:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
TP is I think at the row of shops opposite Song & Song. Not sure exact location.[/quote]In TP HDB HUB, the Value$ Shop is opposite the basement of NTUC, near the MRT station.
ABC shops and Value$ shops are have the same items and same sale tactics - everything is tagged 'closing down sale'.
They are managed by Radha Exports, and you can find the addresses of their shops here (Under 'Store Location' -> 'Central'):
http://www.radhaexports.com/ -
:lol: :lol: :lol: Even though she uses pencils in school, if you see the number of mechanical pencils, coloured pens and highlighters she has at home, you will be :!: :!: :!:
good for u, becos pencils are much cheaper.Happy Mama:
:lol: :lol: :lol: No lah, don't worry... I won't coz DD is still using pencil in school. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.