[Geylang] Primary Schools
Hi Chief,
Your websit used to have take up rate in numbers instead of in percentage. Can u pls advise?
Thanks! -
cornucopia:
Hmm? We have been using percentages for so long that I've forgotten when we used numbers, if we ever did. The numbers for the current Phase are given on MOE's site, so we see no point in repeating them in KiasuParents.com. What we want to show in KiasuParents.com is the average historical trends of schools, and the deviation of the current P1 registration exercise from the schools' historical trend. In our opinion, that is probably the best gauge parents can have based on public info.Hi Chief,
Your websit used to have take up rate in numbers instead of in percentage. Can u pls advise?
Thanks!
In any case, it should be quite easy for you to translate the cumulative TUR into the actual numbers simply by multiplying the TUR with the total number of vacancies. -
Hi Chief!
Thanks for yr advice. Appreciate!
Cheers! -
This thread so quiet, diam diam..keep my fingers crossed for phase 2b registering nex week, hopefully no balloting..

June:
This thread so quiet, diam diam..keep my fingers crossed for phase 2b registering nex week, hopefully no balloting..

Maybe majority of parents looking for schools in this area are bo chap, very confident, or give up oredi
Which school are you eyeing, June? -
Huh bo chap meh..me eyeing KH wor... but then staying outside 2km so if really need balloting, i think no chance for me

June:
Huh bo chap meh..me eyeing KH wor... but then staying outside 2km so if really need balloting, i think no chance for me

Try Maha Bohdi or Geylang Methodhist is they are within 1km of you. If you stay more towards the south, go for Tao Nan or Ngee Ann. -
Chief, aiyo Maha is exactly 2km from me and geylang is more than 2km wor. Thot of registering 2C for ngee ann but we are more than 2km too
Thot of taking a risk to register ngee ann than St stephen (1-2km) cos DH prefers mixed school..Hmm dilemma..
If I kena kick out of ngee ann for 2C can really
Looks like chief is right..parents fm this thread seems confident wor...no sound no action..all diam diam ..no super kiasu parent like me make a lot of noise

June:
Looks like chief is right..parents fm this thread seems confident wor...no sound no action..all diam diam ..no super kiasu parent like me make a lot of noise

BTW... must caution you that if you are going for Konghwa... they will be spending at least the next 3 years at the temporary location previously occupied by Maha Bodhi at Circuit road due to renovation works to be done on their premises, starting next year.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.