Where to find Bakeware/Baking Ingredients?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    220 Posts 57 Posters 220.1k Views 1 Watching
      Happy Mama

[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]I just find that Lurpak and President have the genuine rich taste of butter. And the aroma is heavenly when you spread it on a piece of toasted bread.

Its just like milk. Believe me, when you taste the fresh milk when you are in Switzerland, you will REALLY taste the difference compared to what we are drinking here. I am not really a milk drinker, more a soya bean milk drinker. But when I was there, I walloped the milk happily everyday. Aiya, but to each his own lah .... scarly recommend then you try and you donch like .... donch šŸ¦† me hor šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ :lol:

Since so many forummers here sing praises of Lurpak and President, must be really nice lah! šŸ˜‰

Ooh, talk about Swiss milk and you are making me drool. We enjoyed their fresh milk so much. Can you imagine DH and DD drinking 2 glasses of fresh milk every morning? But then again, fresh milk from Australia, NZ and Hokkaido taste heavenly when we drink there too. All in all, the fresh milk we drink in Singapore tastes flat compared to these countries...

:hi5: ahhhhh, we are on the same wave length šŸ˜‰ :lol:[/quote] :hi5: :hi5:

Funx3

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]Butter cake will be the fastest to use up the butter. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Do Tell Me How Many inches U have Horizontally Challenged after consuming up a ....
        Whooping 1kg of Butter!
        Ha Ha ....
        šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

:!: :dowan: I will distribute to neighbours and relatives maybe. :rotflmao:[/quote]Do U Mean the Cakes ....
        Or The Inches?
        Ha Ha ....

Funx3

[quote=\"Happy Mama\"] Funx3, I didn't know you are also into baking. :celebrate:

May I know what's the difference between Lurpak and SCS? You mean Lurpak has no buttery smell, yet tastes awesome? Both you and autumnbronze are really making me very curious about Lurpak. šŸ˜„

Yeah I DO Bake when I'm in the Mood ....
          Or If there is a Class Party Going on, I'll Whip out the Blender, and Play around with the Dough ....

As for Lurpak and SCS Butter, Got Hardly a tinge of Buttery Smell for Lurpak, at Least that's What My Taste Buds is Telling Me ....
          šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Wah, must take picture of what you bake and post in the respective threads leh! šŸ˜„ Show us your prowess! :D[/quote]Now in LAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazy Mood .... :snooze: :snooze:
          Will Have to Make Something Present-able,
          Before Can Post ....
          Else ALL U Sista Master Cook Here Will Laugh Your Head Off ....
          šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Funx3

MummyThreeStreams:

And Thanks MummyThreeStreams for the Explaination!
            :celebrate: :celebrate:

You're welcome!

My mouth is suddenly watering...want to have toast with lurpak butter!!

Yeah, A Good Tea Break on a Lazy Saturday afternoon ....
            :celebrate: :celebrate:

Funx3

I just find that Lurpak and President have the genuine rich taste of butter. And the aroma is heavenly when you spread it on a piece of toasted bread.

Its just like milk. Believe me, when you taste the fresh milk when you are in Switzerland, you will REALLY taste the difference compared to what we are drinking here. I am not really a milk drinker, more a soya bean milk drinker. But when I was there, I walloped the milk happily everyday.

Aiya, but to each his own lah .... scarly recommend then you try and you donch like .... donch šŸ¦† me hor šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ :lol:
              Yaks .... I No Milk Person, Either .... šŸ˜› šŸ˜›

But Can U Believe It, When I Have My No 2 in Me Tummy, I Drank Milk Everyday? And My No 2, is Very Very Fair, in His Complexion ....
              (By the Way, I Light Chocolate in Complexion)

The Moment My No 2 is Born, I Revert Back To A NO-Milk-Maid Again ?!
              Ha Ha ....
              šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

I just find that Lurpak and President have the genuine rich taste of butter. And the aroma is heavenly when you spread it on a piece of toasted bread.

Its just like milk. Believe me, when you taste the fresh milk when you are in Switzerland, you will REALLY taste the difference compared to what we are drinking here. I am not really a milk drinker, more a soya bean milk drinker. But when I was there, I walloped the milk happily everyday.

Aiya, but to each his own lah .... scarly recommend then you try and you donch like .... donch šŸ¦† me hor šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ :lol:

Yaks .... I No Milk Person, Either .... šŸ˜› šŸ˜›

But Can U Believe It, When I Have My No 2 in Me Tummy, I Drank Milk Everyday? And My No 2, is Very Very Fair, in His Complexion ....
                (By the Way, I Light Chocolate in Complexion)

The Moment My No 2 is Born, I Revert Back To A NO-Milk-Maid Again ?!
                Ha Ha ....
                šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

*nods head*

They say soya bean milk also has the same effect šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

A gentle reminder to all ... this is a thread on where to find bakeware and baking ingredients! :thankyou:

autumnbronze

A gentle reminder to all ... this is a thread on where to find bakeware and baking ingredients! :thankyou:

Yes mam :salute:

:oops:

Funx3

Yes mam :salute:

:oops:

:oops: Got Carried Away, Mam!

Happy Mama

Oops sorry! :oops: I was guilty this morning too! :oops:

:offtopic: *sings* no fish today, no fish today!

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :siam:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 14 / 22