Teach Less, Learn More

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    721 Posts 46 Posters 199.3k Views 1 Watching

Mum1113:

[quote=\"Funz\"]

I was just thinking that. 2 mountains make 1 valley. And Buds said TWO valleys? Hmmm......

Front or back, budhubs sure has his hands full. :rotflmao:

I know it's rude to say oi. 😐

But Oooooii-yee! :nunchuk:

Got this kind of stori then u surface arh? :rant:

Sorrie to interject.....BUT u pple r 2 funnie... :rotflmao:[/quote]Waah! This injection Mum1113 mommy oso one more! 😒
      Suddenly pop by to inject... or rather ehemm.. interject my oredi
      engorged ones... may i ask what's with the number 2 thingy in your
      interjection post.. hah.. hah? :rant: Another 2 joke issit? πŸ˜›

Happy Mama

I garnered my own friends and pitch to pilot one of our own... with the help of a few friends from a non-profit organisation... and since the sponsors took time to confirm their contributions, my small team

of only 3 or 4 of us plus our children went ahead with the idea anyhow... with our own funding.
        Wow buds, *speechless*... what else can I say but to :salute: :salute: you! πŸ˜„

[quote=\"Funz\"]

I was just thinking that. 2 mountains make 1 valley. And Buds said TWO valleys? Hmmm......

Front or back, budhubs sure has his hands full. :rotflmao:

πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

Been lurking lah. But with so many HEAVY weights BOUNCING off their ideas I felt kinda intimidated.

I this kicik ikan bilis, got neither mountain high ideals nor valley deep opinions so just be the plateau that I am and observe and learn.

And you see, true to the spirit of the thread and indeed as you have said you wanted the discussion to go back to teach less learn more, you have accomplished that without even having to lift a finger, now we know, do not only see what is in front, look behind as well. 2 mountains really can result in more then 1 valley. :rotflmao:[/quote]http://www.easyfreesmileys.com/facebook-smileys.html *faint*

Hokay hokay hokay... so many peeps come after me leh.. http://www.easyfreesmileys.com/facebook-smileys.html

I surrender oredi lar.. http://www.easyfreesmileys.com/skype-emoticons.html

We're all here for discussion purposes... agree to disagree and while
          some uh... well, may really still disagree larr.. but oh well... as long
          as one does not cite no evil, one won't see evil nor hear any evil
          like-back-at-ya either, aye? πŸ˜‰

Cheers!
          http://www.easyfreesmileys.com/facebook-smileys.html

Mum1113

Mum1113:

[quote=\"buds\"]

Sorrie to interject.....BUT u pple r 2 funnie... :rotflmao:

No need sorry lah... You have more salt and vinegar to add? Actually, it's really 'cos Buds is great fun to hang around with in a thread.[/quote]A couple of SUPER DUPER heavy weights here....+ ....powderful england there.....no need to add more spice from this coming from no where 'chilli padi'......or 'ini-machiam'.....EXCEPT :salute: to ladies cum mummies bringing the topic to its new heights with so much of sharing... :salute: one more time..

• VeveyV Offline
              Vevey

Vevey:

Oh ya, shld merge the threads. Think I'd missed THAT \"stimulation\".

You're roaming the forum looking for stimulation? πŸ‘… :politebleah: Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Nah~ I just need to stay put here & wait... :please: :lovesite:
              Vevey:

However, I know of a friend who 1 2 engage a pte, 1-1 tutor to improve her P1 kid's Maths from 93/100 to ??? & another parent who send his kid to 3 prestigious tuition centres for the SAME subjects. (No joke! I also tot I heard wrongly the 1st time, when my friend who is 1 of his tutors, told us. :lol: )

*Gulp* :faint: :siao: Poor kid!! Yeah... I think balance is important too. Sundays are play days. Lately, with the volume and the difficulty of the syllabus, I have had to give occasional unplanned play days just for him to de-stress. Now that we are nearing exams, we're getting less and less intense. After Saturday, we prolly won't be working anymore on school stuff. Whether prepared or not prepared, the 2 days before exams are play days too.

Otherwise, I may have an academically excellent son but he may be a mental case too.

Your style is different from many others who would hv crammed to the v last minute! πŸ˜„

• VeveyV Offline
                Vevey

IJJ:

Janet, you are not alone. Mine comes back with Maths homework almost everyday and some days, more than 2 sets of maths worksheets. Plus other subject homeworks...really hard to slot in anything.

When kids are too tired (they start school so early), their productivity and concentration are naturally low. I empathise with these poor kids.. 😞 Just weeks ago, one day mine came back to share with me that her recessmates were full of grievances on having tuitions almost daily. She said even w/o any extra classes (she only has her mom constantly on her back), she already find it hard to breathe and enjoy life on weekdays. :roll: 😞

Maths alone, even if just 2-3 pages can take up 2 hours esp when he is so tired after school...no productivity. So I get him to sleep first...but prob is he refuses to get up after 1 hour.

I plan work for him everyday but they are secondary to his school hw...will just reduce to what is more impt...instead of whole Eng practice, I'll cut down to OE comprehension. Pumping him with too much work will not be effective.

That's working smart! :ugogirl:

Funx3

Mum1113:

[quote=\"buds\"]

Waah! This injection Mum1113 mommy oso one more! 😒
                  interjection post.. hah.. hah? :rant: Another 2 joke issit? :P[/quote]Oh buds, ....
                  U Reading too Much into Our ....
                  Ahem .... INNOCENT Remarks -lor ....
                  Ahem .... The 2 = TOO .... I Think ....
                  Right Mum1113?
                  πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Mum1113

[quote=\"Mum1113\"]

Waah! This injection Mum1113 mommy oso one more! 😒
                    interjection post.. hah.. hah? :rant: Another 2 joke issit? πŸ˜›

Oh buds, ....
                    U Reading too Much into Our ....
                    Ahem .... INNOCENT Remarks -lor ....
                    Ahem .... The 2 = TOO .... I Think ....
                    Right Mum1113?
                    πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰[/quote] :slapshead: ....really :please: do not corrupt any pure minds and pure hearts anymore.... :politebleah:
                    Right On....sista Funx3 :hi5:

Gals, I think we are going off topic.

Back to TLLM again please…young minds should be kept innocent.

Gals, I think we are going off topic.

Back to TLLM again please...young minds should be kept innocent.
                        Come to think of it....the off topic discussion here is demonstrating \"teach less...but learn more\"....if only schools know how to facilitate this better. :rotflmao:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 58 / 73

jurislingJ
                        jurisling

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies
                        SkillsFuture course recommendations