Soup, glorious soup...
hmm.....
Ya lor. The other time the soup was too sweet as the papaya was boiled for many hours. Today's taste is just nice. Love it! :love:Happy Mama:
[quote=\"Augmum\"] oh....is becos of the papaya being boiled too long.
that's y the other time, i was puzzled when u said that she dun like the soup. so can boil it more often lorr.....
Thanks for sharing the recipe for this soup, Augmum. Anymore soup recipes to share? :please:
what abt ...have u try fish head with raw peanuts ??
i also luv this soup. :love:
u need to boil for rather long in order for the peanuts to soften.[/quote]Hmm, I think fish head will be more delicious than fish tail. Do you think so?
Haha, yes the other time, after boiling for so long, she put into the thermal for another 5 hours. No wonder too sweet lah. :lol:
how can boil for many hrs ?? kekekeHappy Mama:
Ya lor. The other time the soup was too sweet as the papaya was boiled for many hours. Today's taste is just nice. Love it! :love:
after frying, the most boil for 30 min with the chicken will do.
so long the chicken is cooked. -
ya, u can boil the raw peanuts first, u have a thermal pot, right??
Wow, sounds delicious, but to add raw peanuts means we need to boil it for a long time, or boil in slow cooker, otherwise the peanuts will not be soft. Am I right?Happy Mama:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]oh yes....happy mama,
u can vary it with fish tail, (same thing, need to deep-fried the fish tail)
and add some raw peanuts to it......yummy yummy.... :love:
use yr termal pot then or slow cooker.[/quote]Yes, thanks! :celebrate: -
Haha, yes the other time, after boiling for so long, she put into the thermal for another 5 hours. No wonder too sweet lah. :lol:[/quote] :whut: 5 hrs...kekeke....she wanna to make papaya paste isit??
how can boil for many hrs ?? kekekeAugmum:
[quote=\"Happy Mama\"]
Ya lor. The other time the soup was too sweet as the papaya was boiled for many hours. Today's taste is just nice. Love it! :love:
happy mama, have u try the 咸 菜 鸭 汤
:whut: 5 hrs...kekeke....she wanna to make papaya paste isit??[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Haha, yes the other time, after boiling for so long, she put into the thermal for another 5 hours. No wonder too sweet lah. :lol:Happy Mama:
[quote=\"Augmum\"]
how can boil for many hrs ?? kekeke
happy mama, have u try the 咸 菜 鸭 汤
Yes, I have tried. It's yummiliciously delicious!!!!! :drool: -
heyhoe:
thank you. :lol:LOLMum, I don't think campbell's corn soup taste the same. Try the Japanese supermarket - Meidiya. They do sells corn soup with similar taste as mos burger.
The box shows picture of the corn soup with many sachets in it.
Cheers -
Anybody can share how to prepare in the simplest manner on salted veg toufu soup? Is it boil water with some meat, salted veg plus bean curd would do?
Also, I want to boil peanut with chicken feet (but I will replace by meat since I dont eat that feet). What type of peanut is used? I went to ntuc & shopnsave. I saw many types of nuts (at Dried Food section) but unsure which is the right peanut for this soup. -
starlight1968sg:
Anybody can share how to prepare in the simplest manner on salted veg toufu soup? Is it boil water with some meat, salted veg plus bean curd would do?
I usually add tomatoes and also 1 or 2 pieces of bottled plums... but plums is optional if you don't want to put, but I think tomatoes are a must.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.