SMH FOREST:
Huh?! U Wake Her up and She Still Go to Sleep?!
At least she understands what is Ultimatum... Mine... tell her same kind of ultimatum that i dont tolerate... maybe I should terminate her etc... she also treat it as NOTHING... and continue to sleep... :rant:Funx3:
I Agree.
After I Issue Her the Ultimatum, She \"Guai-Guai\" Can Wake Up ....
:roll: :roll:
Very \"Da-Dan\" -le! :shock: :shock: -
Oh sorry! Realised that I didnt put down correctly. :oops:
I meant that i've given her ultimatum too!! But she still continue to ignore her alarm clock and wake up late! :faint: So, her problem is attitude and no respect for our instructions! -
Huh?! U Wake Her up and She Still Go to Sleep?!
At least she understands what is Ultimatum... Mine... tell her same kind of ultimatum that i dont tolerate... maybe I should terminate her etc... she also treat it as NOTHING... and continue to sleep... :rant:SMH FOREST:
[quote=\"Funx3\"]
I Agree.
After I Issue Her the Ultimatum, She \"Guai-Guai\" Can Wake Up ....
:roll: :roll:
Very \"Da-Dan\" -le! :shock: :shock:[/quote]SMH Forest, is your maid is waiting to get sacked ?
sounds like she's challenging your authority here ? does she sleep early or spend the hours chatting on the phone or simply just being defiant?
SMH FOREST:
will it help if you deduct her pay eg. $10?Oh sorry! Realised that I didnt put down correctly. :oops:
I meant that i've given her ultimatum too!! But she still continue to ignore her alarm clock and wake up late! :faint: So, her problem is attitude and no respect for our instructions! -
My fren asked me the same qns... is she doing it on purpose?
I seriously dont get the feeling... I think her constant failure to wake up on time, is the lack of respect and the wrong attitude towards waking up to work... I used to let her sleep 9 hrs on wkends, and she still wakes up late... so, i've taken off that additional 1hr benefit... basically, my schedule to her allows her to sleep for 8hrs a day.. but i've told her, u finish your work early, u can sleep early... just wake up on time.. that's something that I insists cos to me, thats the basic of responsibility.. plus, she'll need to prep the stuff for my boy to go to cc... Oh, and she doesnt have handphone.. but i must say, she is prob those heartless type... work here for 2.5 years... we offer her to make phone calls to her home... she never did once... There was once, my maid agent emailed me n said her family is looking for her... n only then did she call home..
SIGH... i hope i get a new maid fast... and hope it'll be a good one... very stressed up the whole day today just thinking about this!!!

missbluey:
I TRIED!! At first, told her deduct $2 if she is late... then she still continue... and can even be late 3 out of 5 days... so, i up it to $10... and she still does it...... ATTITUDE PROBLEM!!! So, i've realised that such deduction doesnt work on her!! :stupid:
will it help if you deduct her pay eg. $10?SMH FOREST:
Oh sorry! Realised that I didnt put down correctly. :oops:
clk:
So far my agent give me ex sing maid salary range from $400-$450, fresh around $380-$420. reasonable. But biodata always many mistake, so I always asked to call and check myself...To me take maid really by luck lo...so if i feel agency fee ok, and maid salary ok, the rest i will find out myself lo, can't depend all by them....unless they really cheated lo..
wow.. ur agent still have $380 range for new maids? :shock: The ones I call min. $400... painful with such a huge increase!!
is your agent responsive type? i.e. when you have problems or want replacement, they are still helpful?? if the agent is not too bad, would like to get your agent contact... tks!!
SMH FOREST:
I TRIED!! At first, told her deduct $2 if she is late... then she still continue... and can even be late 3 out of 5 days... so, i up it to $10... and she still does it...... ATTITUDE PROBLEM!!! So, i've realised that such deduction doesnt work on her!! :stupid:[/quote]and out she goes??!!
will it help if you deduct her pay eg. $10?missbluey:
[quote=\"SMH FOREST\"]Oh sorry! Realised that I didnt put down correctly. :oops:
I meant that i've given her ultimatum too!! But she still continue to ignore her alarm clock and wake up late! :faint: So, her problem is attitude and no respect for our instructions!
time to change her.
if only my maid don't want a hp.
she is with you for how long? not sure whether you post about this, didn't read back.
or maybe she got friends giving her ideas? mine hor, haiyo, she don't have any off days for the past 2yrs. then i started 1 off day, then 2, blah blah. now new contract i said 3mths 1 off, she ok with it initially. then now huay kar (colour legs in hokkien), wants 1 off day every mth! :x -
missbluey:
i'm finishing off the contract w her in June.. and this is by tahan-ing all her nonsense for so long... many many pep talks.. etc... again, only reason we wanted to keep her was the ease of continuing.. no need retrain, no need risk of another person whom we dunno clean or not, can trust or not, will be nice to my boy or not... btw, i made request to agent for no HP, no off days.. cos' my 1st fili maid also chu pattern after 3 mths here.. got off day really spoil their attitude to work!
and out she goes??!!
time to change her.
she is with you for how long? not sure whether you post about this, didn't read back.
or maybe she got friends giving her ideas? mine hor, haiyo, she don't have any off days for the past 2yrs. then i started 1 off day, then 2, blah blah. now new contract i said 3mths 1 off, she ok with it initially. then now huay kar (colour legs in hokkien), wants 1 off day every mth! :x
so, how u gonna handle ur maid's request?? -
SMH FOREST:
oic. hope u will have a gd maid in future.
i'm finishing off the contract w her in June.. and this is by tahan-ing all her nonsense for so long... many many pep talks.. etc... again, only reason we wanted to keep her was the ease of continuing.. no need retrain, no need risk of another person whom we dunno clean or not, can trust or not, will be nice to my boy or not... btw, i made request to agent for no HP, no off days.. cos' my 1st fili maid also chu pattern after 3 mths here.. got off day really spoil their attitude to work!missbluey:
and out she goes??!!
time to change her.
or maybe she got friends giving her ideas? mine hor, haiyo, she don't have any off days for the past 2yrs. then i started 1 off day, then 2, blah blah. now new contract i said 3mths 1 off, she ok with it initially. then now huay kar (colour legs in hokkien), wants 1 off day every mth! :x
so, how u gonna handle ur maid's request??
hais, i told her last time no off days, where got all these patterns? now got off days liao, chu stunts. i told her 2mths 1 off day lor. i asked her is it she has bf outside? her reaction was quite big \"haiyo, no bf!\".
initally mine also don't have hp until 1yr later. now she has 2 hps sia. big biz.
gd thing about her she really sayang my boys.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.