All about Mangoes
Thanks ANobleNerd! Will try your recipe soon :celebrate: Just happen to see Longan (dragon eye) at Fairprice selling at $5/kg. Another heaty fruit which is unresistable... sigh..
autumnbronze, this message is for you. I remember reading somewhere that you were looking for Alphonso Mangoes, right? NTUC @ NEX is selling the Alphonso Mango for $2.50 each. A bit pricey for such a small mango.I finally went today, but the loose mangoes and the ones in the boxes were too overripe and mushy
I have to go back again. They had loads of stock though. New batches were in the trolleys waiting to be unloaded :drool: -
autumnbronze, this message is for you. I remember reading somewhere that you were looking for Alphonso Mangoes, right? NTUC @ NEX is selling the Alphonso Mango for $2.50 each. A bit pricey for such a small mango.
Wah Maid, you posting about Mangoes at midnight. Wait scarly Autumnbronze sees this post and starts her craving, her poor hubby cham liao, got to drive to Nex to get for her mangoes at midnight. :evil: :rotflmao: -
Wah Maid, you posting about Mangoes at midnight. Wait scarly Autumnbronze sees this post and starts her craving, her poor hubby cham liao, got to drive to Nex to get for her mangoes at midnight. :evil: :rotflmao:
Haha, NEX is very near to autumnbronze and if she really craves for Alphonso mango in the middle of the night, Mr autumnbronze should oblige her in her current condition! No where is too far for a husband/daddy's love! :love: And besides, the NTUC @ NEX is 24 hours!
:thankyou: 25hourmaid :love: :love:
Okie, I see see if I can go within the next few days. Yup $2.50 each is expensive, but I just wanna try and make a comparison since I have heard so much about it.
Happy Mama and 25hourmaid ... so far my cravings only restricted to Haagan Daz Belgian Chocolate ice cream and dark chocolates !!! so my DH relatively lucky ... I don't need to drag him out of bed at ungodly hrs to fulfill cravings lor :lol:
Anyway, DH refuses to go to NEX. He cannot tahan the place. Says it gives him a headache. So I will have to make my way there meself :roll:
Hmmmm, but you gals have given me an idea ... if I tell him I have a STRONG craving for it, he might just cave in .... okie lets see how far he is willing to go for his DW :evil: :evil:
:lol: -
Haha, NEX is very near to autumnbronze and if she really craves for Alphonso mango in the middle of the night, Mr autumnbronze should oblige her in her current condition! No where is too far for a husband/daddy's love! :love: And besides, the NTUC @ NEX is 24 hours!

Not for that woman whose hubby bashed her up because of her craving. -
Yes, for a mango the size of my fist, $2.50 a piece is expensive.:thankyou: 25hourmaid :love: :love:
Okie, I see see if I can go within the nest few days. Yup $2.50 each is expensive, but I just wanna try and make a comparison since I have heard so much about it.autumnbronze:
Haha, at the rate you indulge in ice cream and chocolates (just read the other thread that you had more chocolates today) you sure have lots to get rid off after delivery!Happy Mama and 25hourmaid ... so far my cravings only restricted to Haagan Daz Belgian Chocolate ice cream and dark chocolates !!! so my DH relatively lucky ... I don't need to drag him out of bed at ungodly hrs to fulfill cravings lor :lol:
I don't blame him. I hate that place too, and the only places that I go to in that noisy and migraine causing Mall is the NTUC, Popular and Challenger. I usually zoom straight to the place that I NEED to go to and zoom out almost immediately after. I don't like the Library either, prefer the National Library anytime.Anyway, DH refuses to go to NEX. He cannot tahan the place. Says it gives him a headache. So I will have to make my way there meself :roll:
Haha, what happens if he tells you that he's not going for your sake, but for Baby's sake? :lol:Hmmmm, but you gals have given me an idea ... if I tell him I have a STRONG craving for it, he might just cave in .... okie lets see how far he is willing to go for his DW :evil: :evil:
Haiz, you are SO right, 25hourmaid. I really have to put in a lot of hard work to lose the weight
Haha, at the rate you indulge in ice cream and chocolates (just read the other thread that you had more chocolates today) you sure have lots to get rid off after delivery!
Anyway, DH refuses to go to NEX. He cannot tahan the place. Says it gives him a headache. So I will have to make my way there meself :roll:
Actually I stopped going there for a while liao. If necessary, then no choice at most go to Kiddy Palace.I don't blame him. I hate that place too, and the only places that I go to in that noisy and migraine causing Mall is the NTUC, Popular and Challenger. I usually zoom straight to the place that I NEED to go to and zoom out almost immediately after. I don't like the Library either, prefer the National Library anytime.
Aiyah, auto immune to that. He is already doing that with DS :roll:Haha, what happens if he tells you that he's not going for your sake, but for Baby's sake? :lol:
:lol: so won't be surprised if he's like that with the next one
Haiz, you are SO right, 25hourmaid. I really have to put in a lot of hard work to lose the weight
Oops, I hit the nail on the head! :lol: But breastfeeding should be able to help. Been there, done that.autumnbronze:
Seems like it is quite unpopular with a lot of people, wonder how long it will survive? Seems like most of us go there only for a specific reason.Actually I stopped going there for a while liao. If necessary, then no choice at most go to Kiddy Palace.
Can I :spank: him for you? 'Bad, bad' Mr autumnbronze! :nunchuk: :pokeeye:Aiyah, auto immune to that. He is already doing that with DS :roll:
:lol: so won't be surprised if he's like that with the next one
Oops, I hit the nail on the head! :lol: But breastfeeding should be able to help. Been there, done that.
Yup. I am hoping that will lose weight thru breastfeeding too. With DS, I successfully lost quite a bit of weight, but then again, I didn't have cravings for sweet things then ....
:nailbite: 25hourmaid:
Ehhhhhh, but every weekend, there is always a looooong queue to get into the carpark. Its amazing :siao:Seems like it is quite unpopular with a lot of people, wonder how long it will survive? Seems like most of us go there only for a specific reason.
Sure, by all means, someone needs to 'open' his eyes big bigCan I :spank: him for you? 'Bad, bad' Mr autumnbronze! :nunchuk: :pokeeye:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.