Royal Wedding Live
I think the wedding was very boring… i started to watch it from the beginning all the way through… but i found certain elements worth waiting for like the balcony scene ( i did notice that kate didn’t give way to the queen- was that on purpose?)…
Yes sadly prince William has a balding spot, interestingly, i find that in many ways his mannerism still captures Diana’s- its so touching how he approaches people the same way as his mother -a true princess did… -
ya lor, was wondering what happened to the fabricluckily there is a record function otherwise definitely die of boredom.
very nice wedding dress but the chest part looked a bit funny like something poking out. -
Emelyn:
I think many mothers in Britain were nursing that dream when the 2 princes were born.pinky:
it was rumoured that the bride and her mother had always wanted to be a part of the royal family so that's why she transferred to the U where William was studying to get his attention and grabbed the chance to wear that revealing dress which made him went \"WOW\" and eventually nailed him down. :evil:
Ya. I heard that too.... They also asked the sister to be the bridesmaid so that it will help propell her onto the limelight too. Last heard, Prince Harry is interested in her. Hit jackpot AGAIN !!
Very clever mother. -
ya lor, no need to do housework, no breakfast, lunch and dinner menu to plan, no need to fight with others over the last packet of fish and chips etc. just listen to what royal staff/advisors' instructions. no need to worry about election since cant be involved in politics.
just stand there and smile and wave and shake hands and enjoy bossing over minor royals and commoners and best of all, outranked the stepmum.
wouldnt want that for dd. love her too much.
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: that's a gd one!ya lor, no need to do housework, no breakfast, lunch and dinner menu to plan, no need to fight with others over the last packet of fish and chips etc. just listen to what royal staff/advisors' instructions. no need to worry about election since cant be involved in politics.
just stand there and smile and wave and shake hands and enjoy bossing over minor royals and commoners and best of all, outranked the stepmum.
wouldnt want that for dd. love her too much.
I am sure Disney plays a part in this....every girl's dream to be a princess and marry a prince.....charming or not depends, isn't it?
I think many mothers in Britain were nursing that dream when the 2 princes were born.
and who knows what goes behind the palace doors :scratchhead:
I am sure Disney plays a part in this....every girl's dream to be a princess and marry a prince.....charming or not depends, isn't it?SAHM_TAN:
I think many mothers in Britain were nursing that dream when the 2 princes were born.
you look at Japan's Masako, poor girl had breakdown due to the pressure of producting a heir and the constant scrutiny by the palace officials to toe the line everytime, I don't think she is happy :oops: -
anyway we got our own Prince (or is it Uncle) charming also not bad liao lah :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
sign, other countries have princes, noble men, rich (but 99% not handsome), but here ................sign :sad: well, not to say i want my dd to marry them, but at least provide some entertainment news for this sahm.
but then, our papers never/seldom report scandals. even if reported, very simple story unlike others (like in hk, usa, europe, japan, korea) which will come up with big headlines, a1 news etc.
wish we have someone like 蒋友柏 and brothers from taiwan in singapore. -
sign, other countries have princes, noble men, rich (but 99% not handsome), but here ................sign :sad: well, not to say i want my dd to marry them, but at least provide some entertainment news for this sahm.
but then, our papers never/seldom report scandals. even if reported, very simple story unlike others (like in hk, usa, europe, japan, korea) which will come up with big headlines, a1 news etc.
wish we have someone like 蒋友柏 and brothers from taiwan in singapore.
the immortals' children here mostly studying overseas and their identities are so secret nobody knows them except maybe their classmates
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.