Post GE 2011 Discussion

1.3k Posts 85 Posters 254.7k Views 1 Watching

wormy:

You mean there isn't some kind of rubrics I can refer to to see what are the next few levels.
      click at your user control panel then click user group

concern2

This thread is very addictive. I must go for rehabilitation…

Perhaps this is something political parties have to realise in its years of talent management to bring forth new candidates from time to time.

“Winning takes talent, to repeat takes character.”

kittybank

wormy:

You mean there isn't some kind of rubrics I can refer to to see what are the next few levels.

click at your user control panel then click user group

thank you. logging off, better focus on son now.

SAHM_TAN

George Yeo broke his promise

Foreign Minister George Yeo said on Tuesday he will not be contesting Aljunied GRC at the next general election.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1127882/1/.html

anyway he is 57yr old, by next GE, he would be 62!
              Mr Chiam older than him but still want to fight on. Anyway was already wondering would he really still work the ground when the result came out.

SAHM_TAN

TPL just got married right? So surely plan to have kids during the next 5 years right? So got x months of S$15k/mth maternity leave lor...??

she cannot afford to get pregant now can she? if she wanna run for election in 2016...how to run ard with a ball in front of her[/quote]

It might get sympathy votes. Also good campiagn for not discriminating pregnant working woman. Plus could be good PR. Picture this, on cooling day, she's at the hospital giving birth, the result is victorious, the camera pan from the Mr Yam, if he is the RO, to her in the hospital after delivering, looking radiant with the new bb, giving the thank you speech while holding the newborn.

poppy15

Since this morning, KSP has been on my screen till now, except during lunch time which i log out.

cannot lah...work is piling sky high liao... like that how to settle down. :nosebleed:

TPL just got married right? So surely plan to have kids during the next 5 years right? So got x months of S$15k/mth maternity leave lor...??

she cannot afford to get pregant now can she? if she wanna run for election in 2016...how to run ard with a ball in front of her

It might get sympathy votes. Also good campiagn for not discriminating pregnant working woman. Plus could be good PR. Picture this, on cooling day, she's at the hospital giving birth, the result is victorious, the camera pan from the Mr Yam, if he is the RO, to her in the hospital after delivering, looking radiant with the new bb, giving the thank you speech while holding the newborn.[/quote]

liddat is the bb born an MP ? baby MP?

SAHM_TAN

jessicawongcs:

Actually thank god we have tpl and we can chat n chat bout her and her kate spade and her 15k :boogie:

and stomping feet
                      and healthcare and edu cost is low

She believed the health minister when he said he only paid $8 mah. So must blame her senior for misleading her lor

jessicawongcs:

[quote=\"LKVM\"]Actually thank god we have tpl and we can chat n chat bout her and her kate spade and her 15k :boogie:

and stomping feet
                        and healthcare and edu cost is low

She believed the health minister when he said he only paid $8 mah. So must blame her senior for misleading her lor[/quote]lost the way or blind leading the blind ?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 22 / 133