Post GE 2011 Discussion
Busymom:
That's why I said better to close this thread after another week loh... in the meantime, let me finish reading that thread first loh
:please:
Busymom, you got check your PM anot? -
Is this mentioned somewhere ?
Real Petition to remove Tin Pei Ling as a MP .
http://www.petitionbuzz.com/petitions/tinpeiling -
Mum1113:
http://www.petitionbuzz.com/petitions/tinpeiling
Whoah this is on top of the 36k in the FB?
She really lands herself in a HOT seat...not given a chance to warm it already so HOT. -
jessicawongcs:
she lives in Sg she shld know mah. unless she's blind and deaf[/quote]When she joined the Dark Side, the Force left her liao...... :evil: hmmmm will this get me into trouble??? :evil:
She believed the health minister when he said he only paid $8 mah. So must blame her senior for misleading her lorSAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"jessicawongcs\"]
and stomping feet
and healthcare and edu cost is low -
Wonder if it will achieve anything. Unlikely PAP will remove her. To set such a precedent is dangerous. Most likely they will just call for more understanding to give her time to prove herself.Mum1113:
She really lands herself in a HOT seat...not given a chance to warm it already so HOT. -
jessicawongcs:
she lives in Sg she shld know mah. unless she's blind and deaf[/quote]Actually not unbelievable. My dad had a triple bypass and paid less then $50 in total. He stayed in A class ward and had his choice of surgeons.
She believed the health minister when he said he only paid $8 mah. So must blame her senior for misleading her lorSAHM_TAN:
[quote=\"jessicawongcs\"]and stomping feet
and healthcare and edu cost is low
But he no minister hor, not even top manage of the last company he worked in. He benefitted from the pension scheme that he took up upon retirement. So tell him anything negative about PAP, he will shoot you down.
And he will go on to say, and indirectly, we, his children benefitted cos we don't have to fork out a single cent to pay his medical fees and down the line, our children benefit cos we as their parents will have more money to spend on them and so on and so forth. So dun say what the policies set by them last time is not applicable to this generation, blah, blah, blah, blah. -
Wonder if it will achieve anything. Unlikely PAP will remove her. To set such a precedent is dangerous. Most likely they will just call for more understanding to give her time to prove herself.[/quote]Nothing will be done as it slaps themselves too on a poor decision....the only 2 ways are she resigns herself if she cannot take the pressure or she bites the bullet and bears with it for 5 years.ksi:
[quote=\"Mum1113\"]Is this mentioned somewhere ?
Petition created today 10 May time unknown.Mum1113:
She really lands herself in a HOT seat...not given a chance to warm it already so HOT.
It is growing in numbers, it might just out-grow the FB whichis 61 k....no longer 36 k .... -
I think older folks tend to side PAP more..they see & got the results they wantedActually not unbelievable. My dad had a triple bypass and paid less then $50 in total. He stayed in A class ward and had his choice of surgeons.
But he no minister hor, not even top manage of the last company he worked in. He benefitted from the pension scheme that he took up upon retirement. So tell him anything negative about PAP, he will shoot you down.
And he will go on to say, and indirectly, we, his children benefitted cos we don't have to fork out a single cent to pay his medical fees and down the line, our children benefit cos we as their parents will have more money to spend on them and so on and so forth. So dun say what the policies set by them last time is not applicable to this generation, blah, blah, blah, blah. -
lost the way or blind leading the blind ?[/quote]I must show him my uncle's bill and ask his advice how to reduce to $8. How can he as health minister not share such money saving tip :evil:
[quote=\"jessicawongcs\"]
and stomping feet
and healthcare and edu cost is low
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.