Post GE 2011 Discussion

1.3k Posts 85 Posters 259.1k Views 1 Watching
      schweppes

actually, if not mistaken, there is a ksp forummer who's nick is katespade πŸ˜‰

schweppes:

You are absolutely right, elephant memory you have for a 5 posts nick!!! And she said she is not really a fan of katespade...heng ah....

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=1747

schweppes:

no time no see u

how come your yoga cat reduced to a picture ? what happened to the cat ? ran away ? not elected ?

schweppes

schweppes:

You are absolutely right, elephant memory you have for a 5 posts nick!!! And she said she is not really a fan of katespade...heng ah....

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=1747

wah.... u can even dig up her intro thread!! :ugogirl:

i remember not because of what she posted but because we used her nick during Ah Pek's 3-word story game lah. πŸ˜‰

• DesertWindD Offline
              DesertWind

MummyThreeStreams:
              Busymom:

I can understand when one of forummers said that one of her friends responded with \" We lost GY\" after receiving a Happy Mothers' Day text message... frankly I felt like that too.

We can both cry together then!
              😒

Gee, that bad huh? Yap, that was my friend's response.... :scared:
              Only now then I get to know GY better through the papers and interviews, very difficult to have much feeling about this. It has been a \"bloody\" election.

I feel much more for Nicole Seah and Mr Ong Ye Kung than the others. Terribly SIAN to read about Ms Tin here so if that is what this thread is about, agree Chief should archive it soon! :razz:

Is life ever fair? If I were Ms Seah, I will be really down-cast and wonder whether the effort = payoff? How many more cycles of 5 years she would need to struggle through before she can fulfill her dream of being an MP and serve the people?

How about Mr Ong who waited until his father passed on before joining the PAP and yet not even have the chance of a foot into Parliament? The newspapers reported that he went to pay his father respect after the election. I wonder what went through his mind? 😒

Why waste so much saliver on Ms Tin? If life is fair, my parents should have \"Ah Kong's\" money to spend on medical as well! :rotflmao: (Sorry, am terribly envious of Funz, Happy Mama and BusyMom on this!).

Also could not help wondering if all the \"A\" calibre opposition candidates should all join and consolidate under WP as well?

Next target can be East Coast GRC, Tampines GRC and Bishan-Toa Payoh GRCs, all the lowest performing GRCs???

Anyway, I am no politician so please don't πŸ¦† me!

BTW, the only reason why I did not post more was because ever since the upgrading of the website in KSP, I have been unable to logon from my office! :mad: so I can only be a \"guest\" reading the thread during the daytime and post at night at my home computer on borrowed time from hubby!

Hope we will all be able to go back to talk about parenting soon. Right now a bit difficult still need to vent about the election and hoping not to slide into post-election depression reading/ watching too much news.

Anybody with good news to share or not?
              :sick:

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                starlight1968sg

NSP helper sacked from Jurong Town Council

how ???

schweppes

Minister George Yeo's Last Media Conference

http://www.viddler.com/explore/mfasingapore/videos/72/
                  Just watched the full video. I like how he side steps certain \"no holds barred\" and sensitive questions without coming across as being defensive or offensive.

Very measured, calculated responses. Some very insightful responses as well. I like how he answered the question on which Ministry job he enjoyed the most. He said something to the effect that each experience is different and he enjoyed each one of them and that \"he had a blast\". That really struck a chord in me as it is something I can identify with. Make every experience count.

Thanks Happy Mama for sharing.

• tankeeT Offline
                    tankee

Eric Tan, leader of WP East Coast said he has received the offer of 1 NCMP seat for a member of the team. He said he will leave it to the WP to decide whether to accept and if yes, who. But he added it will likely to be him 😒 no Glenda, no Gerald 😒

Strparent

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/10/aljunied-residents-punished-as-promised-by-mm-lee/

[quote]Just two days after the opposition Workers’ Party claimed victory in Aljunied GRC at the general election, reports are surfacing all over the internet that the town council seems to have suspended its services.

It has also been rumoured that certain town council contracts have been terminated, and that Residents’ Committee (RC) signboards have been taken down in certain areas of the GRC.

The Aljunied GRC website has also been taken offline.
                      [/quote]sighh, when will they ever learn ?

it is precisely this sort of treatment which helped Potong Pasir and Hougang become strongholds of the opposition.

petty, petty petty. Sore losers are never liked and actions like these will only anger the residents, both those who voted and did not voted for them. I wonder who does their PR for them..

If they had handover professionally and even offer to assist, and let the winner use their premises, it should actually remind the residents of a good party which they just lost. small things like these are remembered for a long time.

I guess the 5day humbleness is over......

starlight1968sg:
                        NSP helper sacked from Jurong Town Council

how ???
                        She works in Jurong Twon Council but was a NSP supporter. She was caught selling NSP products though I am not sure what was the guidelines behind that during the election. She was fired after the election.

Details found here:

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/05/10/nsp-supporter-sacked-from-jurong-town-council-after-being-caught-selling-nsp-merchandise-at-rallies/

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 133