Club Senior Boys and Girls
cwc:
Maybe Coz U Stay \"High-Class\" Place?:gloomy: so sad. I also in the age group, but can't remember doing the stuff mentioned leh.....
Never climbed trees, never play in tong-gang, no shaved ice.
Only watch some boys pay goh-li. tops, spider fight.
All I can remember were downstairs play catching, badminton, tok-ka, zero-point, visit open cinema a few times.........how come my childhood at same era so pathetic ???
And I no study also...... :?
Ha Ha .... -
pinky:
I didnt know what PSLE was until my form teacher told the class that we had to pass the exam to go on to secondary school :faint:
for me even to the point of PSLE results collection day, then 'suddenly' wake up liddat :\" huh ? today collect results meh ?...\"
Where got stress those days....let alone parents stress over our studies :roll:
Aiyah, Go Our Kampong way ....autumnbronze:
One of my favourite games - zero point and also hopscotch :boogie: :dancing:
wanted to tile my driveway into that but contractor don't know leh :stupid: :stupid:
Get White Chalk and Draw -lor!
:evil: :evil: -
Mum1113:
i still remember one of my PSLE science question:pinky:
I didnt know what PSLE was until my form teacher told the class that we had to pass the exam to go on to secondary school :faint:
for me even to the point of PSLE results collection day, then 'suddenly' wake up liddat :\" huh ? today collect results meh ?...\"
Where got stress those days....let alone parents stress over our studies :roll:
What is photosynthesis (cant remember the spelling)?
and stupid me actually forgotten how to answer... :sad: -
jessicawongcs:
Ya, I remember we would always strategize and 'poach' the tall ones because they were good at jumping over the 2 inch above head level, thus winning the game :lol: :lol:
i love zero point, missed the time where i can jump across when at head level and the \"2-hand\" above head level... now i think i need to take the stairs :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
:oops: i js realise the heading is those born in the 50s, 60s & early 70s... :lol: i nt in this category, not in the early 70s lor...
(i js revealed my age) -
Another one is playing with paper dolls.
I would try to create my own. At that time, so inspired by Wonder Woman, the series.
But they never turned out as nice. Just couldn't draw for peanuts :laugh:
Another thing I used to do was to pluck leaves and flowers from the garden and pretend they were vegetables, 'borrow' my mom's chopping board and knife, and cut them up and 'cook' them using my masak masak toys :love: :love: -
Never mind, as long as in the 70s can lah ... I'm sure there are others in the same boast as you:oops: i js realise the heading is those born in the 50s, 60s & early 70s... :lol: i nt in this category, not in the early 70s lor...
(i js revealed my age)
i use sand from the playground & cooked as rice, jigsaw puzzle as ingredients..hahaAnother one is playing with paper dolls.
I would try to create my own. At that time, so inspired by Wonder Woman, the series.
But they never turned out as nice. Just couldn't draw for peanuts :laugh:
Another thing I used to do was to pluck leaves and flowers from the garden and pretend they were vegetables, 'borrow' my mom's chopping board and knife, and cut them up and 'cook' them using my masak masak toys :love: :love:
then hor, i aos use powder mixed with water ( dunno what for) & just stir
love to play that -
One of my favourite games - zero point and also hopscotch :boogie: :dancing:
My favourite too! Always played during recess time. I wonder how I managed to jump so high when the rubberbands were at \"head\" level. I just asked DD if she was capable of jumping so high.
Oh yes, FIVE STONES and KUTI KUTI too! Nostalgic. :love:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.